We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

412 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 401: English reviews
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2015

I was in the Detroit area for a business training conference. Arrived on Sunday, and no rooms were available at check in time. Manager acted as though she had better things to do than deal with the customers. Finally got a room after 5:00 PM, and although I had booked a no smoking room, the room reeked of smoke. The... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank JimmyJ1965
Keith A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review

Thank you for your posting on here, and getting in touch with me via email. I will be in touch with you later today to Make it Right for you. I appreciate you letting me know of the issues that you had. Have an Excellent day! More 

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2015

The Good was the wait staff (Sarah and Tammy for the breakfast was awesome. Both ladies were attentive, polite and funny. Check in and check out was easy. The location was near plenty of eating establishments, Walmart and a mall. The second day of my stay the room was not cleaned.

Helpful?
Thank thesassysewer
Keith A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to get back to us with your review. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please let me know. Have an Excellent day! More 

Petoskey, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2015

The staff here is outstanding in helpfulness and friendliness. The room was very comfortable and clean. It was quiet for sleeping, no road noise. The breakfast was exceptionally good--excellent variety of food, hot, very fresh fruit, great coffee. My daughter enjoyed the pool. I would absolutely come back again if I'm in the area in the future.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank TessMI
Keith A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review

Thank you for the Excellent review, and please let me know if there is anything else that we can do for you. We appreciate you staying with us! Have an Excellent day! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

Hotel very organized and staff very helpful. The rooms are clean, I had just a small problem with the TV, but they fixed in just a few minutes. The breakfast has a big variety and all the fruits are fresh. I recommend and will be back soon.

Helpful?
Thank Marcus B
Keith A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review

Thank you for the Excellent review of our hotel. We look forward to having you back soon. More 

Farmington Hills, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2015

I prefer to stay at Hilton properties while traveling for business or pleasure....always clean, always comfortable, always excellent service. Guaranteed to find the right location for the right price. Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sharnita F
Keith A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We thank you for staying with Hilton and us. If there is anything else we can do for you, please let me know. More 

White Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2015

The staff at this hotel are very nice. The hotel however is very dirty. We had a 2 day meeting with 50 people. The first thing you see walking into the conference room is large stains on the carpet. I found this unusual for a Hilton hotel. Several of our people that had hotel rooms for the night said they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura B
Keith A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review

Thank you for having your meeting with us, and we are getting new carpet soon because of the issues you mentioned. I'm sorry for the issues with the rolly pollies that came in this time of year. We are working with all to come up with a better way keep those guys outside where they belong. More 

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2015

We checcked in close to midnight and the approach to the rooms had all kinds of furniture lying around. The rooms were clean and large but toiletries were missing and the worst cut was being woken by housekeeping at 9 am on a Sunday and when I said "later" he started arguing with me through a locked door. Quite a... More 

Helpful?
Thank adil983
Keith A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know about the issues you had with your stay. We will certainly address them with housekeeping for future guests. More 

Boca Raton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Room was notcleaned properly, trash not emptied, extra towels not replaced, tissues not replaced. Poor job! Not sure I would stay at this location again. Lots of Hilton choices in the area. This Honors customer will find another location.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
Keith A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and letting us know about your housekeeping issues. We are working with our team on making the expereince better for all. More 

Temperance, Michigan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2015

We made reservations for 3 rooms two weeks prior. Check-in was at 3:00pm. We showed up at 3:20pm and the "so called" manager at the front desk informed us that she had given our rooms away. This would not have been a problem, but we had 3 adults in one room and they only had a 1-bed room available. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim K
Keith A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, and we will look into the issues with your reservation. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please let me know. More 

Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

Nothing bad to review for this hotel. The staff is pleasant, rooms are nice and kept clean. I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast before work (which was a plus) Only complaint I have is that I could hear doors being shut from my room - which woke me up.

Helpful?
Thank MsStef
Keith A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We will look into the closing arms on our doors to ensure that we can keep those noise down from those. I appreciate you letting us know. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please let us know. More 

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Novi hotels
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi
0.3 km away
Courtyard Detroit Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn - Detroit / Novi at 14 Mile Road
1.2 km away
The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel
2.9 km away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Full service, upscale, moderately priced, suburban hotel. Spacious rooms and a very warm and inviting lobby with fireplace and lounge. Garden Cafe for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Evening Room Service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi

Address: 42100 Crescent Blvd, Novi, MI 48375
Region: United States > Michigan > Novi
Price Range: $116 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Detroit Novi
Doubletree Novi
Novi Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Novi
#5 Family Hotel in Novi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Brevard, North Carolina

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the construction work”
 of 5 bubbles ReadySetGox10, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room further from the thruway if there are any.”
 of 5 bubbles BabkaM, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Garden view is my fave”
 of 5 bubbles crashingac, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the upgrades when you check in, may be available.”
 of 5 bubbles 1331jc, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Close to Airport, Easy In * Easy Out!!!! Nice outdoor sitting area.”
 of 5 bubbles DelMarDi, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay