We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 157: English reviews
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff made our leave for the holiday a wonderful experience. Our room was always clean, breakfast was always good and the atmosphere was amazing. It's a must stay if you're passing through or staying for a couple weeks, this is your place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
Hotelmanagergr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie B, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. I can not thank you enough for choosing to stay at our hotel with your family during the holidays. It was so wonderful to see you guys get time with your family. We sure hope you had a safe journey back to Germany and sure hope to see...

Lawton, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly, welcoming staff. Commons area nicely decorated for holidays. Comfortable room & bed. Plenty of towels & niceties. Refrigerator & microwave convenient but also plenty of restaurants/fast food nearby. This is a nice place to stay!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherm2017
Hotelmanagergr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Cherm2017, We can not thank you enough for such a wonderful and kind review. We truly are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also happy to hear you were able to enjoy the convienence of the local restaurants near us. We sure hope to see you again in the near future. Thank...

Warren, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

During our two most recent stays we noticed there are more and more negatives. We were sent to the room that shouldn't be serviced in a first place due to the leaking ceiling. We went to the room and found the door open with two people in there telling us that the ceiling in this room has been leaking for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank USAtraveler365
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear USAtraveler365, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would like to apologize for all the issues you encountered during your stay here. We did have a minor leak in the room you rented a few days prior but we did get it taken care of. My maintenance staff was in there just doing a re-check...

Davison
Reviewed 10 December 2016

We were in town for a family wedding and many of us stayed here. Nice breakfast, clean rooms and great location, coupled with friendly staff, made for a nice stay. We also asked for an early check in which they allowed, which saved us from having to travel in our wedding clothes. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank momtomitchell
Hotelmanagergr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Momtomitchell, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We are so happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you and your family and get you guys checked into your rooms early. We know how hard it is to get ready for a wedding at home and then travel several miles away. We sure hope you...

Plainfield, Indiana
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Our son was married on October 29 and we chose this hotel as our temporary headquarters for our friends and family, occupying over 30 rooms. We were very pleased with the care and hospitality we received during our stay. My husband and I stayed in one of their suites and it was very comfortable and functional. I would highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia C
Hotelmanagergr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia C, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We are so happy that you found your stay with us comfortable and that the employees were friendly and helpful. We can not thank you enough for giving us the opportunity to host this wonderful event. We enjoyed all your guests and loved hearing about the wedding on...

Harrison, Michigan
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We enjoyed this hotel. It looks like it was recently remodeled. They were either putting new carpet in the halls or cleaning it. The staircase carpet did need cleaning. The room had brand new carpet. It was modern. The towels were big and fluffy and we had several. The fridge was pretty good size. There was a cute closet too....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank loonqueen
Hotelmanagergr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Loonqueen, Thank you so much for taking the time and letting us know how your stay was. I am so excited to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am glad that Allison was able to make your stay that much more enjoyable. We are also so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our new renovations...

Reviewed 27 October 2016

Traveled here for business with my family. We stayed in the King suite so the kids felt like it was party because they had their side with a tv, and we had ours. The pull out couch was not that comfortable but it served it purpose. The King bed was nice and firm and the fridge was clean; helped us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ladee T
Hotelmanagergr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ladee T, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We truly appreciate your compliments and kind words regarding your stay. We strive to deliver an experience that all of our guests will enjoy. On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

spain
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Stayed here 2 nights and it was OK the room was fine but the bathroom was quite small and to sit on the toilet was quite uncomfortable.Breakfast had the worst coffee ever, it was undrinkable and I did tell the attendant and she apologized but did nothing about it. We never bothered the next day and had breakfast out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eileen j
Hotelmanagergr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Eileen J, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your entire time here. I have shared all your comments with our entire staff so that we may learn and fix these mistakes. Again thank you so much for choosing to...

Canton, Michigan
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Really enjoyed the property. Clean, right off I94, and friendly staff. Had a king suite and was very impressed. Fireplace in room for ambience between bedroom and living room. Kitchen well equipped with full size stove and refrigerator. Dishes, silverware and very clean. Enjoyed the jacuzzi in the bathroom. Had a warm breakfast in the AM, but got there at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CantonLady
Hotelmanagergr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear CantonLady, Thank you for the 5 Star review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! We try to accommodate all of our guests' requests and are happy to hear you were satisfied with the level of service you received. We are so happy you were able to enjoy the honeymoon suite. It is, of course, one of our...

Stow, OH
Reviewed 24 August 2016

This hotel is ok. The room was clean but not super clean. The bed was comfortable. There is an elevator. The entrance has no roof. The lobby is small . The side of the building faces the street, making the entrance a bit odd, with a folding, sliding door. They do have breakfast which is passable. There is not enough...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy C
Hotelmanagergr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Cindy C, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry that you found our space to be tight in the breakfast room. It can get packed in there on busy days and we are sorry about this. I will be sure to share all your comments with the entire team. Thank you...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paw Paw
0.4 km away
Travelodge Paw Paw
Travelodge Paw Paw
#1 of 3 in Paw Paw
277 reviews
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Paw Paw
Econo Lodge Paw Paw
#3 of 3 in Paw Paw
48 reviews
18.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Kalamazoo
18.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
29.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watervliet St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a convenient location, friendly staff, warm environment, and a variety of amenities, there's no doubt that the Comfort Inn Hotel in Paw Paw, Michigan is an ideal place to stay awhile. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 153 Ampey Rd, Paw Paw, MI 49079-0228 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Michigan > Van Buren County > Paw Paw
Price Range: $100 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try the parking lot side.”
 of 5 bubbles loonqueen, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“King suite great for families”
 of 5 bubbles ladeet2014, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Suggest the king suite, roomy so u have some privacy. Liked the extra water and sink in the kitchen.”
 of 5 bubbles CantonLady, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“For working wifi, get a room at the south end.”
 of 5 bubbles K9019KTmichaelk, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 218lens, 2 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay