We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth

Save
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good20%
  • Average8%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“dunkin donuts”(14 reviews)
“front desk”(30 reviews)
“gas station”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Housekeeping
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
101
35
14
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
101
35
14
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdunkin donutsfront deskgas stationright next doorwood floorsreasonable ratesann arborcan't beat the pricebike pathanswer any questionsless than an hournice changegrand rapidshot waterhandicap roomwill stay there againeasy access to the freeway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hi, This was a lovely vacation. I had the pleasure of arriving to know i had been upgraded to a King size single bed with frig from a standard with no fridge. Excellent and it was no change in price. I also spoke first hand...More

Thank Stephen H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a discount motel/hotel, that needs to be understood, it's not a 5 star hotel nor does it pretend to be, nor are it's rates that of a 5 star hotel. What this property does offer is the following: 1. Customer service is better...More

Thank hosewalter
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

My husband, 4 month old and myself stayed at this hotel for my sisters graduation. Upon check in I doubled checked to make sure there was a fridge in the room because I am a nursing and pumping breast milk for my son. The site...More

Thank tiffanycS1161HD
Response from GM016, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit PlymouthResponded 9 May 2018

Dear tiffanycS1161HD, Thank you for the generous review. We at the Red Roof Inn really appreciate you taking the time to write this review. I am very delighted that we were able to come up with a solution for you. I understand how much time...More

Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

My girl friend lost power at her place booked a room at Red Roof Inn in Plymouth Michigan for starters the Manager said if power goes out no refunds or a free night for another day got room 232 toilet was stopped up called front...More

Thank JEFF J
Response from GM016, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit PlymouthResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Jeff J, Thank you for taking the time to review the Red Roof Inn Plymouth. I apologize about the power outage your experienced. I am glad that the power was restored quickly. As for our policy of renting the room, yes, if the power...More

Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

I have stayed here on and off for the past year due to work and I definitely will be back. The front desk is extremely helpful and always available. Also, the manager went out of her way to accommodate my needs when I had an...More

Thank Ryan K
Response from GM016, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit PlymouthResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Ryan K, Thank you for the great review and the repeat business. We really appreciate it. All of the staff goes above and beyond for every guest and try's to make everyone feel as this is their 'home away from home' and I am...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Plymouth
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$65 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$65 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Breezee14
5 November 2016|
Answer
Response from GM016 | Property representative |
Unfortunately, no.
0
Votes
debbie h
9 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 401bri | Reviewed this property |
There are refrigerators in some of the rooms which you pay more for. There is wifi available to each guest staying at the motel (which is nice). Sorry it took so long to answer you. Hope this helps.
0
Votes
773charlenec
30 July 2015|
Answer
Response from GM016 | Property representative |
We have exterior doors.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Just ask Diane, she will try to accommodate."
Read review
"All rooms are quiet ..."
Read review
"Superior Kings are my favorite and worth the couple of extra dollars."
Read review
"Lol..... any room is good here."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing