We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Plymouth

Booking.comUS$80*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Plymouth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 318: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn Plymouth
 Click to rate
Aurora, Illinois
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If it were perfect, the bathroom wouldn't have smelled like smoke and had a broken door (had to keep the fan on in room 153) and the pool would have been open. That said, the staff was very nice, the bed very comfortable, the room was clean (vacuuming was lacking), the parking lot was well lit, the breakfast was standard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirk1616
Cincinnati, Ohio
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was looking for a reasonable hotel for an overnight stay for a child's sports competition. Beds were comfy, room was clean, staff was nice & check-in was easy (it was late so that's always a plus!) and the hot breakfast was great! Great selection and super friendly staff. This is going on the "approved" list for next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KM102016
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Greg D, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear KM102016, Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel! We truly appreciate it and I will definitely be sharing your comments with our staff. Every one here at the property works very hard to provide our guests with great accommodations and it means a lot to our staff when we get to see such great feedback...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Two issues occurred. 1st, I was given the wrong room rate for AAA. I needed to extend my stay; so called the front desk specifically asked what the night's rate would be. Front desk told me 94.00. I then asked about the AAA rate. The clerk replied "I need to see your card," instead of providing me with the rate....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eb R
Greg D, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear Eb R., Thank you for reviewing our hotel after your recent stay. Guest feedback is extremely valuable to our team and reviews like this help us improve our service for our guests in the future. I apologize if there was some confusion over the rate and I urge you to please contact me if you feel like you were...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Okay cleanliness and breakfast, reasonably friendly staff. Musty,moldy, smelly room with no way to introduce fresh air. After 3 days I had a headache that wouldn't quit. Would it kill you to let your guests open a window?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chinaman309
Greg D, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear Chinaman 309, Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel after your recent stay. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and constructive criticism is key for us to improve in the future. I am sorry you were impacted by this issue while at our hotel, I assure you that if you had notified an attendant we could have...

Figeac, France
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Excellent staff, great welcome, good breakfast and the most comfortable beds. All at a reasonable price. They even have some fee food some evenings like pizza night or Chilli night. The only thing missing is a bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lowplainstu
Greg D, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear Lowplainstu, Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel after your recent stay. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay! Our staff works very hard to provide our guests with top tier service throughout their stay. We are very fortunate to be able to provide complimentary food for our guests on Tuesdays and Wednesdays. We want our...

London, Canada
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

This is a great hotel with great staff. Very friendly and helpful. We checked in for one night. The rooms are very nice and clean. We had a room with two queen beds. There is a mini fridge in each room. We had an issue with one of the bathroom sinks not draining and they came up randomly to take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine C
Greg D, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear Elaine C., Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel after your recent stay. Guest feedback is extremely important to our hotel and great reviews like this one really mean a lot to our staff! I am glad to hear that you had a good experience and you found your room to be in good condition. Our housekeeping staff...

Rochester Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 21 March 2017

My colleagues and I were so impressed with the Breakfast Attendant, Kim. She went out of way to attend to our needs each morning. She was so pleasant and helped make our day start with smiles. Greg the Desk Manager was able to provide a conference room for our team for a few hours one night. He was happy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdbackes
Greg D, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear Jdbackes, Thank you so much for providing a review of our hotel after your recent stay. We truly appreciate all feedback from our guests. I will be certain to share your comments with Kim! She is a newer addition to our team and she has been working very hard to provide our guests with top tier service and a...

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We had another reservation at a different Hotel however the weather pushed us behind schedule. A differnet hotel cancelled our reservation we made contact with Heather at the front desk she was nothing but helpful and welcoming the rooms are beautiful and the staff is extremely helpful if you're in the area ask for Heather and make the reservation at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Greg D, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear Paul S., Thank you for providing a review after your stay at our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you had such a great experience. Heather works very hard to provide our guests with all the support they require. I will make sure to share your comments with her, and I am sure she would join me in...

Belmont ontario
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Really loved our stay here. Staff is friendly and accommodating. We had a free shuttle to the downtown festival and the breakfast was really good...highly recommended . Rooms are clean, pool was nice and it was warm compare to some hotels

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josie E
Greg D, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear Josie E., Thank you for reviewing our hotel after your recent stay. We are fortunate to be able to provide our guests with great amenities including a local shuttle. Our pool is usually kept between about 82 and 85 degrees, so it is usually quite comfortable. It can be a bit chilly up here in Michigan so we want...

Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

It was very sad for me when local management would not honor a rate discount (AAA, etc.) during Michigan's power outage when nearly a million people have no electrical power. Also their walk in rate was higher than any other Comfort Inn I have stayed before. I wonder if this is an example of their corporate citizenship.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh F
Greg D, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear Josh F., Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel after our recent stay. All guest feedback is extremely important and we value constructive criticism of our property highly. Our rates fluctuate throughout the year due to demand, so the amount that is paid for rooms varies from day to day. Like most hotels, we have certain black out...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
4.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
5.1 km away
Inn at St. John's
Inn at St. John's
#3 of 5 in Plymouth
214 reviews
7.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plymouth - Ann Arbor Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton
4.0 km away
La Quinta Inn Detroit Canton
3.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Plymouth

Address: 40455 Ann Arbor Rd E, Plymouth, MI 48170-4576
Region: United States > Michigan > Plymouth
Price Range: $121 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plymouth Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Plymouth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Easy on and off I-275”
339bille, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are equally good.”
jeand124, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are comfortable and peaceful”
mariajU8763EA, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“GPS may not take you to the hotel entrance.”
100nighter, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Back side faces towards quiet wooded area.”
sjsjnoqo, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$80* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$101
PricelineUS$80
ComfortInnUS$80
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates