We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Port Huron\/Hospitality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

541 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 540: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We love staying at the Best Western on Water Street in Port Huron because the staff is so friendly and helpful. It is very easy access from the highway and very quiet. They have redecorated the breakfast area and it is lovely.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 116debs
Stratford
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Decided last minute to head to Port Huron the night before our shopping trip instead of a lot of driving for a day trip. We were able to walk in and get a king size room for two adults, baby and our dog! It was fantastic that we could bring the whole family! It's an older looking building and interior....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheilam_0022
Grand Rapids, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good - Friendly staff. Quiet location well still being close to the water. The scrambled eggs were pretty good for a breakfast buffet. The beds were relatively comfortable. I wish there was a control to have the fan run continuously.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 304joeo
Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently had the pleasure of staying here. Clean rooms, huge bathroom with jetted tub, fast wifi, and comfy bed. The free breakfast was fantastic, Scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, yogurt and just about every spread, jam, and liquid you could want. Ron at the front desk was so helpful and friendly, a welcome face after a long day. I definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wynne E
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am so impressed with the customer service in this hotel. The front desk clerk went well out of his way to make our visit comfortable and easy. Excellent! Every hotel chain should learn from him. Rooms were clean and breakfast was great. Would definitely return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twinmom918
Canton, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Please use caution when making a reservation with this Hotel. I experience a night mare. I book the hotel not aware of the 24-hour non-cancellation and the 24hour is at 4pm. When informing the Best Western, I go Ron at the front desk. I began to explain my misunderstanding of the cancellation policy. He informed me that he wouldn't cancel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmspersonaltouch
Mrugesh P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding our cancellation policy. Although we do not take pleasure in seeing our guests disgruntled about our standard operating procedures; our cancellation policy is quite common. A 24 hour cancellation policy (24 hours before the arrival check-in time) provides a fair opportunity for guests to book a room...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My folks, hubby & I always love staying here. Drop in at least once a year and happy to see a familiar face. Rooms are clean, pool is so inviting and breakfast is hearty and tasty. Will be back again & again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katharine M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reasonably priced; excellent customer service; very clean; comfortable beds; tasty breakfast! I highly recommend staying here. Cheryl always has a nice hot breakfast waiting for us in the morning! We like to switch the decaf coffee packets in the room for regular coffee packets. If they don't have them at the front desk, the clerks will track them down and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorie M
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The recently (past couple of years) upgraded lobby and rooms made this past stay much more enjoyable than a couple of years ago. The hotel is in decent shape, conveniently located and a pretty good value overall

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Trip Advisor reviews were spot on. The facility and customer service were great. Complimentary breakfast in the morning was good with a nice selection. Easy access from the highway as well as to Canada. 🇨🇦

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian L

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Huron hotels
2.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
6.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Port Huron
Hampton Inn Port Huron
#3 of 10 in Port Huron
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
#4 of 10 in Port Huron
198 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Port Huron
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn located off Interstate 94 in Port Huron, Michigan known as The Maritime Capital of the Great Lakes. Guests staying at this hotel will be conveniently near historic downtown Port Huron, Lake Marinas, the Blue Water Bridge and the Port Huron Museums. Stay at this Port Huron, Michigan hotel overlooking the Black River and located near Lakeside Beach, downtown Port Huron and the McMorran Place Arena. The BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn proudly offers 63 newly renovated guest rooms each complete with cable television with HBO(R) and free high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary full hot & cold breakfast. This Port Huron hotel's additional amenities include an indoor swimming pool, exercise room and meeting, conference facilities accommodating up to 50 guests. The BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn is close to a variety of summer and winter outdoor activities including fishing, golfing, boating, touring local lighthouses and the maritime history of Port Huron. This Michigan hotel is also the perfect lodging choice when attending the Port Huron to Mackinaw Boat Race, attending hockey tournaments, touring Fort Gratiot and trip from USA to Canada for Niagara Falls and Toronto. For newly renovated guestrooms, superior customer service and a convenient location in Port Huron, make a reservation at this Port Huron hotel today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn

Address: 2282 Water St, Port Huron, MI 48060-2428 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn)
Region: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Price Range: $108 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hospitality Hotel Port Huron
Best Western Port Huron
Port Huron Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Port Huron
#1 Green Hotel in Port Huron
#3 Business Hotel in Port Huron
#3 Family Hotel in Port Huron
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Woodstock, Ontario
9 months ago
London, Canada
10 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If the kids sports teams are in town - stay on the top floor - Lol!”
 of 5 bubbles loriem914, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room on the second level facing the river. Nice view and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Pixie2013_13, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“not room 219. It was directly across from the elevator and the entrance sliding doors to the hotel were right below. Very noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles YoungSnowBirds, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We have stayed one time or another on all floors , all rooms are excellent .”
 of 5 bubbles Bigcoop18, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Third floor facing river if you are willing to pay extra (about $10)”
 of 5 bubbles Dunndus, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5