We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Port Huron

Booking.comUS$109
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$109*
US$109*
US$109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

479 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Start your review of Hampton Inn Port Huron
 Click to rate
New Orleans
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hampton Inn Port Huron Mi. Room was very good....bathroom ceiling had stains from water leek above with light hanging plaster. View from room was the pool wall about 4 feet away with debris on the roof.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor, it is responses like yours that assist us in making sure every guest enjoys their stay. I do apologize for the ceiling issue in your bathroom, I have spoke to maintenance and they will be getting that repaired immediately. And although I do have a lot...

Flint, Michigan
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Our 1st room had a noisy soft bed so I called desk and the attendant was at our door with new key to another room and was very apologetic for the inconvenience , the other room we had a very quiet good nights sleep, awesome breakfast with scramble egg & ham, sausage, potatoes, fruit, waffles, and much more. Hot tub...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank its4hisglory
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review us as well. I am so happy that we were able to get you into a room that allowed you to get the good nights rest that you deserve. We truly want every guest to have a great experience. Again thank...

Port Huron, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff at the Port Huron Hampton Inn were truly exceptional. From our check-in to our departure, they stood out for friendliness and efficiency. I expect (and generally receive) good customer service, but this experience was remarkable.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnsU2049RU
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review us. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive for all types of feedback but enjoy knowing we made our guests happy. We look forward to your next stay with us here in Port Huron. Thank...

Chicago
Reviewed 1 week ago

good breakfast, too much noise in hall, too much noise from other rooms. Room was nice. Location is near expressway. Hotel staff did not inform that check out time is 11:00 am. Parking walk was far from door.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank msutton01
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. It is responses like yours that help us in making sure every guest enjoys their stay. I do apologize for the noise that you encountered during your stay. Please do not ever hesitate in calling us and letting us know so that we may handle the...

Port Huron, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay was for a two day business trip to an nearby company. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was courteous desk personnel reacted immediately to TV remote needing batteries. The only improvement that I have become accustomed to is having USB ports available in the rooms. This seems so standard I don't travel with a USB to...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacef2017
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review us. You are right every room should have a USB charging port in the rooms, with just finishing up with renovations and putting everything back together we decided to order brand new ones, unfortunately they are taking a little longer to get here...

Jackson, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay there every other monday,i call monday morning to make reservation, it takes 5 seconds ,then when i arrive monday night they hand me my room key and away i go,ultra convienent, and vey nice front desk staff

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R3596MBdanh
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you so much Dan for such an awesome compliment. We truly enjoy having you here with us. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we will see you next week!!

Stokes Bay, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great place to stay close to the bridge , to shopping and restaurants. The staff was gracious, friendly and helpful, the breakfast was really good with many choices and the hotel itself is very clean, bright and inviting. Can't ask for much more than that

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie0408
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review. We truly work hard everyday for guests just like you. I am so glad you enjoyed the amenities that we have to offer. We look forward to your next visit with us here in Port Huron. Thank you

Tavistock, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are clean and tidy. The beds very comfortable . Our two boys enjoyed the pool and hot tub (also very clean). The comp. breakfast very good. Overall good value, great service ..would recommend and stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raymond O
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. It is responses like yours that myself and my team strive for each and every day. I am glad you got to take advantage of our free amenties and that the kids enjoyed themselves too. Thank you...

Kenosha, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lost my reservation though everything was done to get me into a room, fridge was broke, tv remote was impossible, lucky I had two nights to figure it out, was petty proud of myself, had the remote figured out by the time we checked out! Stay was good despite the issues, still would have been nice to have a working...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinkP4833LG
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am so sorry that you fridge did not work during your stay. I have informed my maintenance team to make sure to correct this issue so that our next guest may not have same problem. Again I do apologize it did not function for you....

Reviewed 6 April 2017

We were disappointed that both refrigerators in two rooms did not cool. We were there for five nights so we had drinks and food that we wanted to refrigerate. We reported the problem. Nothing was done.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. And thank you for letting me know of the issues you had with your refrigerators. You are absolutely right, there should have been something done about it as soon as it was reported. I do apologize for...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Huron hotels
2.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
0.4 km away
Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
6.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
#4 of 10 in Port Huron
205 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Port Huron
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
(Free Hot Break Fast and WI-FI)If you're a traveler and looking for real value and a great hotel experience, you have found the right place. There are so many reasons to choose the Hampton Inn when staying in Port Huron! Come stay with us and enjoy our amenities including complementary hot deluxe breakfast 7 days a week, free wi-fi, spacious accommodations, clean and fresh Hampton beds, complementary on the run breakfast bags, free coffee and tea in the lobby,a free business center and more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Port Huron

Address: 1655 Yeager St, Port Huron, MI 48060-2577
Region: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Price Range: $135 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Port Huron 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Port Huron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Port Huron Hotel Port Huron
Port Huron Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port Huron
#2 Family Hotel in Port Huron
#4 Business Hotel in Port Huron
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Port Huron staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Port Huron staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to stay away from first floor rooms especially by the stairways and entrance doors as they can be noisy with guests coming and going.”
Ron26067, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose a room on the first floor.”
  • fridge/microwave combo
  • nice sized mini fridge
  • view from room in evening
  • king suite with lights on during daytime because one cannot open the curtains
  • whirlpool with controls on inside of whirlpool and no grab bar
  • Bathroom with lots of vanity space
  • Note grab bar on wall in shower--there is none adjacent to the whirlpool, though
  • closeup of the markings on the whirlpool in room 101
ShifraToronto, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you have allergies, ask for a room away from the pool. They are usually also quieter.”
W1438QNroberts, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is best to avoid being woken up by heavy footed stompers”
613rickg, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“ask for one that is not a first floor.”
danderism, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$109* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$109
Expedia.comUS$109
TripAdvisorUS$109
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates