We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Port Huron

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Port Huron
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Port Huron
See the most recent reviews
Showing 459: English reviews
Clinton Township, United States
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We chose Hampton Inn in Port Huron because we have stayed At Hampton Inns before and were satisfied. The Inn was quite clean and staff was friendly and accommodating. The complementary breakfast was nice. I made myself a waffle with chocolate chips and syrup.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I am also glad that you were able to enjoy our yummy waffles with all of our neat little toppings that we have. We look forward to your next stay with us in the area and thank you for choosing us.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Went to Port Huron for a wedding this weekend. The hotel was very convenient to the outdoor wedding location (Lighthouse). The checkin process was easy and the beds were very comfortable. The free breakfast was good...........and plenty of selections. Appeared to be newly remodeled interior. The exterior was having some work done on it, and the contractors were using up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank archietek52
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review us. I do apologize for the parking issue encountered during your stay. We have since spoke with our crew and let them know that our guests come first and work on building second so I hope this issue does not arise again. We look...

Ingersoll, Ontario
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We were more than pleased to stay again in a Hampton Inn. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, the rooms and hotel were very clean. The hot breakfast was superb, plus all the other offers for breakfast. We definitely recommend this hotel to others and will definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larene B
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am delighted you were happy with your stay with us. It is reviews like yours that we strive for each and every day. We look forward to your next visit with us and cannot wait for you to see all the changes that are taking...

Littleton, United States
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Hotel was under some construction but noise was nil, and the gal at the front desk went out of her to provide excellent customer service. The breakfast in the morning is a timesaver with a variety of options...beginning with fruit up to a more filling meal! I love this part of this hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. I am glad that you were happy with your stay. I am also glad that our modernizing did not disturb you during your stay. We are excited for all of the new changes and cannot wait for you to come back and check us out. Thank you again.

FORT FRANCES
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Wonderful experience with Nicole at the front desk. Very informative and helpful. Unfortunately in the room we had you could hear every footstep and flush coming from the room above. Made for a touch night sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa B
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us and thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am glad Nichole was very helpful and you were able to enjoy her as much as we do. I apologize for the noise, I am sure it was a rough nights sleep, we are currently doing modernization's to the hotel...

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Very clean and the staff was helpful, courteous and friendly. It's everything we've come to expect from a Hampton and always receive. It's a perfect place to spend the evening before cross the border into Canada. The breakfast was very good as well.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alholter56
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are happy you enjoy your stay with us and look forward to many more visits. Thank you again!

Springfield, Ohio
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The Hampton Inn was a perfect stay....nice room...very clean, employees are very pleasant...staff is always available to assist in the office and housekeepers was always available, food was great, and the pool opens early and closes late!!! Maralee

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maralee1
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit to the area. Thank you again.

Newnan, Georgia
Reviewed 19 September 2016

They lost my reservation that I made over the phone a month prior and gave my credit card to hold. Bath tub was stained and dirty. Service to correct lost reservation was helpful and were able to still find us a room.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 262danaz
Southeastern, Michigan
Reviewed 18 September 2016

I wish we stayed at this hotel longer than just a few hours we spent there. The beds were super comfortable and the rooms were clean and spacious. Mobile check in was a breeze and the service was excellent. I would definitely stay there again!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmaction
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. It is responses like yours that myself and my staff strive for each and every day. We will be doing a lot of updates these next few months. I am excited for you to come back and see all the new changes. Thank you again for your response on...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Not a great stay at all ! Our hot tub was filthy when we walked in and as well broke are water pressure in shower was horrible the room had a horrible smell to it and there's was also a dirty sock left from the people who stayed before us goes to show how well they clean room I do...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon C
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am so sorry that your room was not to our standards, and I want you to know that I personally took care of the issue and I hope that we don't have issues like that in the future. I understand completely how you must have felt. I...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Huron
2.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
6.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
#4 of 10 in Port Huron
192 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sarnia/Point Edward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
(Free Hot Break Fast and WI-FI)If you're a traveler and looking for real value and a great hotel experience, you have found the right place. There are so many reasons to choose the Hampton Inn when staying in Port Huron! Come stay with us and enjoy our amenities including complementary hot deluxe breakfast 7 days a week, free wi-fi, spacious accommodations, clean and fresh Hampton beds, complementary on the run breakfast bags, free coffee and tea in the lobby,a free business center and more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Port Huron

Address: 1655 Yeager Street, Port Huron, MI 48060
Region: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Price Range: $122 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Port Huron 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Port Huron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Port Huron Hotel Port Huron
Port Huron Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Port Huron
#2 Green Hotel in Port Huron
#4 Business Hotel in Port Huron
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Port Huron staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Port Huron staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to stay away from first floor rooms especially by the stairways and entrance doors as they can be noisy with guests coming and going.”
 of 5 bubbles Ron26067, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose a room on the first floor.”
  • fridge/microwave combo
  • nice sized mini fridge
  • view from room in evening
  • king suite with lights on during daytime because one cannot open the curtains
  • whirlpool with controls on inside of whirlpool and no grab bar
  • Bathroom with lots of vanity space
  • Note grab bar on wall in shower--there is none adjacent to the whirlpool, though
  • closeup of the markings on the whirlpool in room 101
 of 5 bubbles ShifraToronto, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you have allergies, ask for a room away from the pool. They are usually also quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles W1438QNroberts, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is best to avoid being woken up by heavy footed stompers”
 of 5 bubbles 613rickg, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“ask for one that is not a first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles danderism, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5