We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

664 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 656: English reviews
Geneseo, NY
Level Contributor
137 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dated and next to the airport, they haven't put much into it and they probably don't have to. The bed seemed fairly new and the sheets were clean, but everything else was early 90s... nice shower head and water pressure. It's ok to stay here if you have to.

Helpful?
Thank GeneseoSupremo
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We hope you will return to Wyndham Garden Detroit Metro Airport in the future! More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed as a result of an airline flights cancellation 19 November 2016. We arrived late. Went to the Palm's Cafe Restaurant & Lounge. What a horrible place! The waitresses were upset with the cook, whom the said was "spaced out". They cut the menu to "deep fried only". The items we ordered we not completely cooked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Army_Bagpiper
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We hope that we will have another opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Nicole Drumm Front Desk Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I got diverted here on my flight and was given a voucher to stay. It was my only option and initially I waited to see reviews first. I was hopeful after seeing many of these reviews, but wow. Aside from pleasant staff, this is poor quality. I'm ever appreciative that the bed appears new (given the stacks of mattresses out... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Christina R
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We apologize that you were unhappy during your stay here at Wyndham Garden Detroit Metro Airport. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We hope that we will have another opportunity to serve you again in the future More 

Grandville, MI
Level Contributor
218 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife, my grand daughter, and I stayed here two nights during our visit to Greenfield Village. My grand daughter wonders whether we can return to this hotel for her next birthday; she loved the pool. The lobby and atrium, including the breakfast area, are first class. Our room was rather small and could have been cleaner. The breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank DWbiker
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear DWbiker, Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate all feedback given and always use it to ensure the best possible service for our guests. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Nicole Drumm Front Desk Manager More 

Fort Pierce, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would like to mention how professional and dedicated are the front desk ladies and how Ivan that serves the breakfast is the best employee I've seen in so many hotels, always full of great energy and providing great service !

Helpful?
Thank GustavoDavid
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear GustavoDavid, Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review! Your kind words regarding our staff here at Wyndham Garden Detroit Metro Airport are greatly appreciated. We will be sure to pass these compliments on so they know their hard work and dedication do not go unnoticed. We hope to see you soon! Thank you,... More 

Detroit
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Comfy bed! Rooms a little dated, but decent stay until house keeping knocked on my door at 7am! Then again at 9:30, so if you plan to sleep in, you won't be able to.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Teresa F
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Teresa F, Thank you for your feedback! We apologize about the disturbances that occurred during your stay. These issues will be addressed with the appropriate department, and taken care of. We hope to see you again in the future so we have another opportunity to better serve your needs. Sincerely, Nicole Drumm Front Desk Manager More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The front desk clerk Nicole was able to accommodate my early check in without any issues. She was very professional and friendly. Offered us some menus for places to eat since the restaurant was not open for lunch. Free breakfast which is a plus and free shuttle to the airport.

Helpful?
Thank allenthomas72
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear allenthomas72, We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience staying at our hotel! Your kind comments about our staff are greatly appreciated! We hope to see you again in the future! Best Regards, Nicole Drumm Front Desk Manager More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was friendly. Check in was quick and easy. Breakfast was nice. Rooms were clean and bed was comfy. Overall an excellent experience. Our room had a great view of the atrium and a balcony.My family will be back again

Helpful?
Thank Anonymous25016
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review! We are happy to hear that your stay was excellent. It was a pleasure having you as a guest here at Wyndham Garden Detroit Metro Airport. We hope to see you again! Kind Regards, Nicole Drumm Front Desk Manager More 

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit Airport/Romulus
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.5 km away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
1.7 km away
Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport

Address: 9191 Wickham Road, Romulus, MI 48174-1904 (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Price Range: $122 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room overlooking the atrium.”
 of 5 bubbles DWbiker, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“King size bed to die for”
 of 5 bubbles Andyjcnj, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I'd suggest a room away from the atrium. Atriums have a potential to be quite noisy (based on experience in other hotels). ”
 of 5 bubbles paulrP6625NQ, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are older, a little worn and a little cramped. The rooms are clean as long as you don't look under the bed.”
 of 5 bubbles charlesmY9634CB, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Without major remodeling I don't think there is much you can do to alleviate the tight spaces.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelsH8116ZC, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay