We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Romulus Detroit Airport

Expedia.comUS$54*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$54*
US$54*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Romulus Detroit Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 155: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Romulus Detroit Airport
 Click to rate
St. George, Utah
Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk person was at best, surly. I felt like I was a real imposition on her. A smile would have gone a long way to make me feel welcome. She was not happy, at least that day. Breakfast was poor. The waffle machine quit mid waffle. The micro wave then gave out. Little food to eat. The bed...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D B
Marion, Ohio
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spending the night before an early flight. The room is beautiful, clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly and quick with our check in. They offer long term parking that is significantly cheaper than other places. No issues at all... recommended for travel purposes!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjm740
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Patricia W, General Manager at Travelodge Romulus Detroit Airport, responded to this review

Thank you review.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I reserved a room through Booking.com so that I could land after a red-eye and have someplace to sleep for a few hours before driving north to see family. I called the day before my arrival to confirm that I could check in very early and to explain that I wouldn't even be staying the night, but I was happy...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachelpZ2373DB
Patricia W, General Manager at Travelodge Romulus Detroit Airport, responded to this review

Sorry for your inconvenience. Thank you for your review.

Green Mountains of Vermont
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sierralu
Patricia W, General Manager at Travelodge Romulus Detroit Airport, responded to this review

Sterling Heights, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just from walking in the place you can smell it. The elevator, lobby and even halls had a funny smell. The room was alright. If anyone lost their Cheetos behind the bed, I found them all over the floor. Didnt even want to take my socks off the carpet was so dirty. The walls need to be painted. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Austin R
Patricia W, General Manager at Travelodge Romulus Detroit Airport, responded to this review

Sorry for any inconvenience that you may have suffered, we have made a point to rectify every complaint thank you for your review.

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 17 April 2017

I made a mistake in my reservation and the receptionist had no intention to help me. She was not even aware that reservations could be made on the travelodge website. She asked me to call customer service myself and said she couldn't do anything for me without her manager's consent who was not working on that Saturday. She didn't even...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmarheault
Patricia W, General Manager at Travelodge Romulus Detroit Airport, responded to this review

Sorry for any inconvenience that you may have suffered, we have made a point to rectify every complaint thank you for your review.

Wayne, Michigan
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I waited in line to check in for close to 45 mins. After waiting, the room we was given had not been cleaned. We thought that they had given us someone elses room. The room we were given to replace that room, we had the same problem!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank treniser
Patricia W, Manager at Travelodge Romulus Detroit Airport, responded to this review

So sorry for any inconvenience that you may have suffered, we are working hard to improve the quality of the hotel for our guest. Thank you for your review.

Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

When I first checked in. My room was poorly cleaned by housekeeping. I called the front desk and Willma answered. She was beyond understanding and moved me to another room.. the new roomed seemed much better. I then called because my remove wouldn't work. And that's when Brad (maintenance and housekeeper) came into the picture. He went above and beyond...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susie L
Patricia W, General Manager at Travelodge Romulus Detroit Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I will share with Brad and Willma your words of kindness.

Pontiac, Michigan
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarakQ2947EA
Patricia W, General Manager at Travelodge Romulus Detroit Airport, responded to this review

Auburn, Washington
Reviewed 6 March 2017

This hotel had rot wood around doorways, the Travelodge sign was on the ground, no blankets on the bed. Nothing within walking distance, no cups for coffee, your website is less than adequate!!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank samanthalU9017IL
Patricia W, General Manager at Travelodge Romulus Detroit Airport, responded to this review

Sorry for your dissatisfaction we are working hard to make noted changes. Thank you for your review.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit Airport/Romulus
1.8 km away
Knights Inn Romulus Detroit Metropolitan Airport
0.2 km away
Radisson Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
0.1 km away
Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport
0.3 km away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge Romulus Detroit Airport

Address: 9095 Wickham Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-1904 (Formerly Red Lion Inn & Suites-Detroit Metro Airport)
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Price Range: $75 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Romulus Detroit Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Romulus Detroit Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Detroit Metro Airport - Romulus Hotel Romulus
America's Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn Romulus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Romulus Detroit Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Romulus Detroit Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No room is a good room. Choose another hotel down the strip. Many to chose from”
AustinR411, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“check for a clean room before you settle in”
LeeMike, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Free wifi did not work for us.”
, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Possibly any location other than this hotel/motel.”
shawnc247, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Since this is Mos DefN a budget hotel, all views are pretty much the same.”
MsChicara, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$54* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$54
Booking.com
PricelineUS$54
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates