We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Detroit Metro Airport Marriott

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 407: English reviews
Start your review of Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
 Click to rate
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It's just another airport hotel, nothing special, the rooms are slightly old actually. The lobby seems up-to-date, but as said, the room are really old style, a little small and nothing special. The fitness centre is also nothing special, the cardio machines really need an upgrade. Breakfast is good, either a buffet or a-la-carte. Plenty of hotels to choose from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThomasEMM
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was surprised that this hotel had some of the issues that it did, with it being run by the Marriott chain. Mold inside the shower curtain, in the middle center, and not just a little. A bar of soap that was not new, and appeared that it was a larger bar that had been whittled down to make it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leelee20022017
Management response:

What a terrible experience and review... Your stay was very disappointing and frustrating and for that, I'm very sorry. We will make every effort address the issues you've described. We hate the idea of having upset a customer, as you clearly are, and we wish you safe travels. Jamison Janda General Manager

Loveland, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I decided to stay at this location the day before our departure to our hometown the next day. That turned out to be a great decision! We were better rested and driving through unfamiliar territory and this hotel was most accommodating. They offered a Manager's Reception shortly after our arrival and a Concierge's Breakfast the next morning....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George S
Management response:

We cannot thank you enough for your kind review and helpful advice. Glad you enjoyed the sweet potato fries. They are awesome. As a tripadvisor contributor, your terrific feedback means even more to us and the traveling community. Thank you for your praise and we can't wait to see you on your next visit! Safe Travels Jamison General Manager

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I just spent a week at the hotel. The executive lounge attendants are great! Both in the morning and evening they went out of their way to make sure guests were happy. There was nothing vegetarian one evening and they got something from the dining room downstairs just for me. I saw similar attention to making folks happy at breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil K
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback and insight. I will personally research the housekeeping issue. w The service we offer our guests must be timely, clear and accurate. More importantly, we love that you had a pleasant stay. It truly makes our work worthwhile to read your remarks about our vegetarian dining options and we hope to see you again on...

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay at the Detroit Metro Airport Marriott for the following reasons: (1) convenience to DTW (including a free airport shuttle), (2) easy access to I-94 which allowed me to get to downtown Detroit and to Ann Arbor quickly, and a (3) concierge lounge which had great amenities and a super friendly, hardworking staff member named Jeannie. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
Management response:

We can't thank you enough for your kind review! I hope it's apparent how much fun we have at work. I'm incredibly lucky to spend my days with an extraordinary team who takes our profession of hospitality to heart. Jeannie is a super star. Jamison

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After having stayed at 46 different Marriotts, they all look the same. What makes the difference is the customer service. The restaurant is clean and friendly. They are always busy so you will wait there. The rooms have always been clean. Important because this close to the airport they turn them daily The real bright spot is in the Concierge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camden426
Management response:

Thank you for your terrific review. As a Contributor to TripAdvisor, your kind remarks mean the world to us! We love travelers like you and appreciate that you find the value and benefits that great service brings to overnight lodging. Selina is awesome. Please don't be a stranger and come back soon! Jamison

Baku, Azerbaijan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've been staying in Marriott for weeks and it's not mind blowing, but the service I get when I go to the concierge lounge both for breakfast and evening snack make up for everything else. The two ladies that take care of us every day are amazing - Jeanne ( I may have misspelled her name ) in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lia M
Management response:

We cannot thank you enough for your kind review and helpful advice. As a tripadvisor contributor, your terrific feedback means even more to us and the traveling community. Thank you for your praise and we can't wait to see you on your next visit! Jamison

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Balcony is perfect for my family. My children love watching the plains come in and fly out they will sit on the balcony all night waiting for some flight action. The service is amazing at this Marriott, Clean rooms, comfy beds, and a nice pool!! Waking up to Starbucks always makes your morning better!!! Thanks for the hospitality!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole V
Management response:

Thank you for your sustained loyalty and business. We certainly hope to keep you as our customer and certainly appreciate your business. We will do everything we can to ensure that you find excellent value in our hotel and great service. Jamison

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It is probably the worst stay I ever had with Marriott! Was told that the executive lounge is closed and just provided a breakfast coupon! No room upgrade even with quite an empty hotel! The A/C is so noisy that I was woken up several times in the middle of the night! The service at the restaurant "North" is also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CN T
Management response:

I hate that your stay was unpleasant. As the General Manager, it's my responsibility to ensure that we have pleasant associates on the floor to make for a great experience. Obviously, my efforts failed to deliver the experience you deserve and expect. I am very sorry and would love to discuss your visit personally. We learn from and act on...

Ventura, California
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Stayed here in the winter month of January/February. I didn't expect "Marriott" to be more like a "Courtyard". I was surprised cannot hear the airplane noise, being so close to the airport. Not many restaurants nearby. You have to Yelp to find your favorites, and drive at least 10-15 minutes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wumoda
Management response:

We thank you for your insights and truly appreciate you sharing them with the tripadvisor community. We hear your comments and glad you could not hear the airport noise being less than one mile from the airport. Thanks again for the review and we can't wait to see you next time! Jamison Janda General Manager

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romulus
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
3.9 km away
The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
0.2 km away
No photo provided
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Ha'Penny Restaurant and Pub
Cuisines: American, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The ** Newly Renovated ** Detroit Metro Airport Marriott Hotel combines convenient location with friendly staff to create a one of a kind Detroit hotel experience. This Detroit Hotel offers a wealth of amenities including wireless high-speed internet, 37" flat screens, fitness center, and indoor swimming pool as well as complimentary airport and area shuttle within 3 miles and on-site parking. Located close to IKEA, Henry Ford Museum and University of Michigan making us an ideal choice for your next stay. Enjoy fine cuisine in the newly redesigned Restaurant and Bar or order room service 6AM-11PM. The Detroit Metro Airport Marriott Hotel will also help you plan your next business or social meeting with ease and flexibility in one of our fourteen meeting rooms occupying 6,600 square feet. Whether flying into Detroit or looking for an escape from downtown, the Detroit Metro Airport (DTW) Marriott hotel is uniquely suited to meet your every need. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Detroit Metro Airport Marriott

Address: 30559 Flynn Road, Romulus, MI 48174
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Price Range: $151 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Detroit Metro Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Detroit Metro Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Detroit Airport Hotel Detroit
Marriott Romulus
Romulus Marriott
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Romulus
#12 Business Hotel in Romulus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Detroit Metro Airport Marriott staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Detroit Metro Airport Marriott staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are better views if you are higher up! Ask if you qualify for the Concierge's Breakfast. It was good!”
 of 5 bubbles georges821, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Every Room is great!!!”
 of 5 bubbles W2433FVnicolev, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the rooms closest to the highway or roads, usually at the end of the long halls. You can hear a LOT of noise, including the planes.”
  • The
  • Your desk. Look close, I cleaned a spot
  • The bathroom counter
  • Alarm clock with food embedded.
  • Exterior walls with A/C unit
  • Water damage by A/C unit.
  • Your desk....at a Marriott!
  • How do you lose a fridge leg???
 of 5 bubbles therobbie1, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“airport view”
 of 5 bubbles laurepa, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay at the next door property”
 of 5 bubbles starchild101, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5