We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Detroit Metro Airport Marriott

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

424 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
See the most recent reviews
Showing 408: English reviews
USA
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

Spent one night at this Marriott. I have stayed here before and I was happy to see the refurbished rooms. Decor much better than it was before. No real complaints other than problems with Internet connection at times and no concierge service while I was here on Friday. I would consider staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bertha55
Detroit M, General Manager at Detroit Metro Airport Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Bertha Thank you for your review and thank you for returning to our property. I am very happy that you enjoyed our renovated property. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our Internet connection, this will be communicated to our vendor to ensure connectivity is functioning properly. We do hope to have the opportunity...

Minneapolis
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

I have visited this airport often and although the front desk staff is terrific, the accommodations terrific, I must say that your a.m. server staff seem to be very unhappy and it translates to discourteousness. Twice I have I eaten here and was poured a cup of coffee? which is great, but I don't drink coffee. I ordered the buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wayfarers43
Detroit M, General Manager at Detroit Metro Airport Marriott, responded to this review

Dear wayfarers43 We appreciate you taking time to provide us with detailed feedback regarding your visit. I am sorry to hear of the opportunities you encountered with our breakfast experience and appreciate your highlights of the front office team and accommodations. Your concerns have been addressed with our food and beverage team as continue to improve our guest experience. We...

Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

A Marriott is a Marriott, but somehow after a long week of work and a long drive followed by the car rental and Marriott shuttles...walking into the Detroit Airport Marriott was like walking into a comfortable home. Don't get me wrong, the place was buzzing (a blizzard shut down the east coast so the place was humming with activity), but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank East-mt
Detroit M, General Manager at Detroit Metro Airport Marriott, responded to this review

Dear East-mt Thank you for taking the time to highlight your experience at our newly renovated Detroit Metro Airport Marriott. The team is delighted to hear you felt right at home and enjoyed the services and accommodations. We look forward to hosting you again when returning to Metro Detroit Area. Warm Regards, Mike Haddad General Manager Detroit Metro Airport Marriott...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 25 January 2016

We stayed here only one night because of missing a connecting flight. The room was spacious, the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was a bit outdated. The bar was nice to have a few drinks at nighttime, which was good for there was nothing else around to go to at walking distance. The free shuttle bus was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcelo123
Detroit M, General Manager at Detroit Metro Airport Marriott, responded to this review

Marcelo Thank you for choosing the Detroit Metro Airport Marriott after your missed connection. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again. Sincerely, Mike Haddad General Manager Detroit Metro Airport Marriott mike.haddad@marriott.com

Caeur D Alene
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

Had a good and spacious parking area. 6 min from rental car return. In winter be careful going the back side since its icy gravel road. But it's a good shortcut anyway. The bar area was lovely. The waiter was the most energetic person I've met in years. Great service. Great food upto 11 then small plates till midnight. That...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaime U
Detroit M, General Manager at Detroit Metro Airport Marriott, responded to this review

Jaime Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with the Detroit Metro Airport Marriott. It was a pleasure hosting you while in the Detroit area. We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy our Food and Beverage experience in addition to getting quality rest. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again....

Ontario
Reviewed 9 January 2016

While I have found most Marriott hotels to be fairly good, I had a great experience at this particular location. While we were planning to stay only the one night, when we went to the airport at 4AM, we found out our flight was cancelled and would have to wait to the next day. The Marriott checked us back into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSD1970
Detroit M, General Manager at Detroit Metro Airport Marriott, responded to this review

Dear JSD1970 Thank you for choosing the Detroit Metro Airport Marriott before your flight. We are happy to hear Chris and the team were able to accommodate your reservation extension once you learned of your cancelled flight. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again, preferably without you having to experience an interruption in your flight plans. Warm...

Reviewed 2 December 2015 via mobile

The hot tub and pool as well as the area they are house in are well worn and could use some updating. However, the water is well kept. There seems to be a leak going into the pool from the ceiling. The bed was clean but I could tell they hadn't done much behind ot as there was tons of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany R
Nancy D, Director of Sales at Detroit Metro Airport Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Tiffany, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your most recent business stay. We appreciate your detailed account regarding your experience including the opportunities within the pool and hot tub areas. I also appreciate the feedback regarding the overall condition of the guest room. We certainly take these comments seriously and have shared them...

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 December 2015

I only stayed here one day but had an early check in (9:00 am). They were very accomadating. The lobby is very cool and hip. They have a nice bar in the lobby, great workout area and pool. They offer an airport shuttle at no cost. The rooms are nice sized, the bathrooms are a bit screwy in design, if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adam-kelley
Nancy D, Director of Sales at Detroit Metro Airport Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your most recent experience with our location. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel especially with our updated lobby. I also appreciate your feedback regarding our room service and the presentation you received. I have shared these comments with our Culinary team and...

nyc
Reviewed 11 November 2015

First, the staff is really nice. A huge plus. However, this place needs a new (almost) everything. Every piece of equipment in the gym has rust, stains, and clearly has not not been serviced in a very long time. Equally bad, the TV's on each piece of equipment only gets like five channels, and channels no business traveler would ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelrnyc
Detroit M, General Manager at Detroit Metro Airport Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We value your feedback and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our management team and I complete regular walks of the property. We recently completed a renovation of our guest rooms, meeting space, lobby, entrance, restaurant and lounge. We do anticipate a refresh our of fitness equipment in our near future. We have...

Wood Dale, Illinois
Reviewed 9 November 2015

The hotel looks great with the upgrades and the employees here are always friendly and courteous. If you are in the Metro Area or Flying in and out perfect location and very convenient. I will be staying here again next time I am in the DTW area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Detroit M, General Manager at Detroit Metro Airport Marriott, responded to this review

Dear John Thank you for choosing the Detroit Metro Airport Marriott for your recent trip to Detroit. We are happy to hear you found the property to be a perfect fit for someone flying in and out of the DTW Airport; including a friendly and courteous team. We hope to host you again when returning to the area. Sincerely, Mike...

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romulus
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
3.9 km away
The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
0.2 km away
Courtyard Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Ha'Penny Restaurant and Pub
Cuisines: American, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The ** Newly Renovated ** Detroit Metro Airport Marriott Hotel combines convenient location with friendly staff to create a one of a kind Detroit hotel experience. This Detroit Hotel offers a wealth of amenities including wireless high-speed internet, 37" flat screens, fitness center, and indoor swimming pool as well as complimentary airport and area shuttle within 3 miles and on-site parking. Located close to IKEA, Henry Ford Museum and University of Michigan making us an ideal choice for your next stay. Enjoy fine cuisine in the newly redesigned Restaurant and Bar or order room service 6AM-11PM. The Detroit Metro Airport Marriott Hotel will also help you plan your next business or social meeting with ease and flexibility in one of our fourteen meeting rooms occupying 6,600 square feet. Whether flying into Detroit or looking for an escape from downtown, the Detroit Metro Airport (DTW) Marriott hotel is uniquely suited to meet your every need. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Detroit Metro Airport Marriott

Address: 30559 Flynn Road, Romulus, MI 48174
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Price Range: $150 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Detroit Metro Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Detroit Metro Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Detroit Airport Hotel Detroit
Marriott Romulus
Romulus Marriott
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Romulus
#12 Business Hotel in Romulus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Detroit Metro Airport Marriott staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Detroit Metro Airport Marriott staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are better views if you are higher up! Ask if you qualify for the Concierge's Breakfast. It was good!”
 of 5 bubbles georges821, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Every Room is great!!!”
 of 5 bubbles W2433FVnicolev, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the rooms closest to the highway or roads, usually at the end of the long halls. You can hear a LOT of noise, including the planes.”
  • The
  • Your desk. Look close, I cleaned a spot
  • The bathroom counter
  • Alarm clock with food embedded.
  • Exterior walls with A/C unit
  • Water damage by A/C unit.
  • Your desk....at a Marriott!
  • How do you lose a fridge leg???
 of 5 bubbles therobbie1, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“airport view”
 of 5 bubbles laurepa, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay at the next door property”
 of 5 bubbles starchild101, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5