We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Knights Inn Saginaw

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn Saginaw
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Enid, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
167 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

The bed was excellent but the sheets were too small for the comfy mattress, so the bottom sheet kept coming off all night. Fridge and MW. Good tv. I couldn't log on to wifi and had to have the office show me how to use a different "hotspot". It worked ok after that, but had to keep logging on. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank RetiredTravelsEnid
GMKnightsInnMI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Saginaw, responded to this review

Dear RetiredTravelsEnid, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter to... More 

Moscow, Idaho
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2016

This hotel is older, but it is worth the cost. Front desk is very helpful and polite. The rooms are in good condition. The walls are a bit thin, but it was livable. In a good location, especially access for food and shopping options.

Helpful?
Thank NivyRae
GMKnightsInnMI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Saginaw, responded to this review

Dear NivyRae, I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value, location and our staff which is very helpful and polite. We are excited to share this review with our staff who will be pleased to hear of the outcome of their efforts to make you feel at home. We hope to impress you again during your next visit... More 

Fort Wayne, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We stayed here July 15, but were disappointed. The staff were unfriendly, the microwave did not work properly,the bathroom light flashed off and on,no facial tissues,the fitted sheets wouldn't stay on the beds, soap scum on the counters, broken ice bucket, beads and stir sticks on the floor. We brought these things to the attention of staff on duty, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
GMKnightsInnMI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Saginaw, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. It... More 

Travellers are raving about these Saginaw hotels

1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Our stay at Knights Inn was awful. Here's why: when we got to our room, it literally looked like it hadn't been used or cleaned in a long long time. The floor hadn't been swept, there was strands of hair on the bathroom floor, but best of all when we checked under the fitted sheet there were DEAD ANTS under... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cara H
GMKnightsInnMI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Saginaw, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to... More 

Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2016

I went to visit my son nearby and wanted to stay where the rates were cheaper so I chose this knights inn....we've stayed here before and we considered it average but now 2 years later things are below average as there were cigarette burns in the blanket stains on the bed spread sheets that looked off white at one end... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
GMKnightsInnMI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Saginaw, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you... More 

Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Stayed here for a couple of nights. Check in was quick, the rooms were clean and looked like they had been recently updated. The beds were comfortable memory foam, although the sheets do not stay on well. Plenty of pillows as well. Right off the freeway, but in a quiet location. 5 minute drive to the mall and a lot... More 

Helpful?
Thank northerngirl26
GMKnightsInnMI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Saginaw, responded to this review

It means a lot to us that you've taken the time to share this positive experience at our hotel. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the location to be convenient and service to be satisfactory. Thank you for this review. We look forward to serving you again in the future! More 

Saginaw, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2015

During my stay, I realized I wasn't at a Marriot or hyatt hotel. But I was totally surprised by the cleanliness and comfortable rooms for the price. The front desk was courteous and friendly. Best of all, I could walk right out my room door straight to my vehicle. That's better than having a valet.

Helpful?
Thank Benjr108
GMKnightsInnMI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Saginaw, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this heartfelt review of our hospitality and accommodations. It means a lot to us that you've taken the time to share this positive experience at our hotel. Thank you again for taking the time to share this experience. More 

Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2015

This hotel is absolutely terrible. The staff was incompetent and was unaware of our reservation we'd made online a month prior. The breakfast was taken down prematurely, leaving us with nothing to eat. The night staff was adequate, but the morning staff was rude. On top of everything, at least room 201 has bedbugs in it. Stay away at all... More 

Helpful?
Thank David M
GMKnightsInnMI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Saginaw, responded to this review

I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. It is our goal to impress you and exceed your expectations with every visit, and it is disheartening to... More 

Upper Peninsula, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Take it from a guy with lumbar spinal fusion and chronic sciatica, these beds are about as comfortable as you'll find at any hotel regardless of rates. In addition to the bed, I appreciated the wide parking space, ample room, refrigerator, microwave, very little road noise, and plenty of electrical outlets. This is an ample size room with a king... More 

Helpful?
Thank F B
GMKnightsInnMI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Saginaw, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our services and amenities. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. Your comments regarding the ways we can still improve are just as important, and we can't wait to show you how we have taken... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

Don't do it. Stayed one night and felt itchy. Not to mention the people that kept knocking on my door looking for the drug dealer next room over. It smelled disgusting, and last but not least the satellite TV was out all night. Very disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Jason b
GMKnightsInnMI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Saginaw, responded to this review

It is good to hear from you, though I'm sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Thank you so much for bringing this... More 

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saginaw hotels
0.2 km away
Super 8 Saginaw
Super 8 Saginaw
#13 of 23 in Saginaw
213 reviews
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn Saginaw
Fairfield Inn Saginaw
#4 of 23 in Saginaw
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Saginaw
Comfort Suites Saginaw
#8 of 23 in Saginaw
103 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Knights Inn Saginaw

Address: 2225 Tittabawassee Rd, Saginaw, MI 48604
Region: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Price Range: $77 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Knights Inn Saginaw 1*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Knights Inn Saginaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saginaw Knights Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Saginaw staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Skip the trouble, just go elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles C1943RDdavidm, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The single king size bed is awesome.”
 of 5 bubbles 885fb, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All rooms seemed quiet from highway”
 of 5 bubbles 326BobC, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If you require anything, don't hesitate to ask! Staff is prompt and pleasant.”
 of 5 bubbles dl243, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Find something else.....”
 of 5 bubbles 382carolinac, 20 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay