We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    ArrowHead Resort

    842 Lake St, Saugatuck, MI 49453-9748
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/2017Check In 06/11/2017Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (13)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (17)
    • Excellent57%
    • Very good3%
    • Average6%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible23%
    Travellers talk about
    “great girls” (2 reviews)
    “hair dryer” (2 reviews)
    “minute drive” (2 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    All hotel details
    5 Nov6 Nov
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Saugatuck hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (63)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 62 reviews

    Reviewed 8 August 2017

    We went for a quick fun weekend with a friend and her son. We arrived in the evening and was greeted with a poor old pull out couch, ragged frayed area rug, loud air conditioner, small bathroom with rusted fixtures and extra toilet paper held...More

    Thank riski4142
    Response from MIVACSaugatuck, Manager at ArrowHead ResortResponded 11 August 2017

    POLICE HAD TO BE CALLED! Denise J. omits the fact that they were escorted off the property by the Saugatuck-Douglas Police Department (Police Report# 17-1576) after multiple complaints from other guests, as well as, being belligerent with police officers when one the police officer agreed...More

    Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

    Nice clean hotel. Across the street from the harbor, lil pricey with no view or pool but does have parking. Restaurants and small shops within walking distance. Would be ok for couples but not so much for kids since nothing to do.More

    Thank Irenejwesley
    Response from MIVACSaugatuck, Manager at ArrowHead ResortResponded 11 August 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We work extremely hard to maintain a high level of satisfaction among our guests. I agree with you that Saugatuck can be an expensive resort town...More

    Reviewed 26 June 2017

    We went for a quick family getaway. We absolutely loved the area and will definitely be back. We will never stay at Arrowhead again, however. We stayed in unit 1 which is very small. The bunk beds were not comfortable and our girls opted to...More

    2  Thank 992karlah
    Response from MIVACSaugatuck, Owner at ArrowHead ResortResponded 28 June 2017

    Troy Helm- Thank You for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced and we have...More

    Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

    Got this place last minute and they were able to make a deal. Very cute with pull down bed and incredibly clean! The kitchen lends well if you are staying longer. No key to worry about, they program your key pad on arrival.

    2  Thank Angela A
    Response from MIVACSaugatuck, Front Office Manager at ArrowHead ResortResponded 14 July 2016

    We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you back soon! Michigan Vacation Staff

    Reviewed 27 June 2016

    We stayed in #3 Loud air conditioner that we did not know how to work. Blinds we did not know how to adjust, T.V that we could not operate, mold in the door of the freezer. We had to call for toilet paper and a...More

    3  Thank Melissa H
    Bay Pointe Inn & Restaurant
    473 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Shelbyville
    Comfort Inn
    92 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Plainwell
    Blue Star Motel
    125 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Douglas
    Captains Quarters Motel
    141 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Saugatuck
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 6
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your ArrowHead Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Michigan >
    • Allegan County >
    • Saugatuck
    • Also Known As
    • Arrowhead Hotel Saugatuck
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (13)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (17)
    Bathroom (1)
    Bay Pointe Inn & Restaurant
    473 reviews
    56.34 km away
    Comfort Inn
    92 reviews
    49.85 km away
    Captains Quarters Motel
    141 reviews
    .42 km away
    Blue Star Motel
    125 reviews
    1.65 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Phil's Bar & Grille
    909 reviews
    .87 km away
    Everyday People Cafe
    593 reviews
    .94 km away
    Wild Dog Grille
    331 reviews
    .94 km away
    Uncommon Coffee Roasters
    430 reviews
    .96 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Running Rivers Paddle Board and Kayak Rentals-Day Rentals
    27 reviews
    .85 km away
    J. Petter Galleries
    26 reviews
    .72 km away
    Butler Street
    297 reviews
    .81 km away
    The Button Gallery
    8 reviews
    .96 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from ArrowHead Resort staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "do not pick room #1 or #2 for the price just choose a different establishment altogether!"
    Read review
    "Room # 7 was very nice"
    Read review
    "One of nicest establishments in Saugatuck"
    Read review
    "Trust me, find a different place to stay...."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing