We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 96: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here with a large group. When we checked in we were giving a room, but when we went up to the room it happened to be someone else's room. Thank goodness I knew the family and warned them of what happen. Then we were given a old room on the other side where it was a very cold... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nickelles
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had fun at the Waterpark facilities. We left out to shop and returned home at about 130 am and both key cards to the room door wouldn't work. Called the front desk and at 1st No answer. Called again and the receptionist insisted that it was the key card but, if we were able to access the building with... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member

Travellers are raving about these Sterling Heights hotels

Warren, Michigan
Level Contributor
218 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

we were here for thanksgiving 2016--glorious buffet costing $28.95--I believe they have the buffets for every holiday--huge room--many servers--wonderful plentiful food options--seating was between 11am & 4pm--located right in the hotel at 15 mile & van dyke--it was very busy....

Helpful?
Thank al-diana
Troy, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was cold and dusty. Hallways were freezing. Ran out of breakfast at 9am. Pool area was extremely hot and uncomfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 290krystenh
Brett L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I'm sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay. As a "green" hotel, we have the PTAC units set to certain temperature in each room upon arrival. In regards to the breakfast, I'm sorry to hear this and will address it immediately with our kitchen staff. We also apologize but are aware that something broke... More 

Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
204 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Wyndham for a conference type event. I was very weary of the reviews about how run down and rude the place was, but I went forward because I thought it would be more convenient to stay there. My room, 160, was nice. It was nicely furnished. Clean sheets, clean towels, clean floors. The bathroom was run... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tarainjag
Brett L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Thank you Tarainjag for your review. First and foremost I apologize for the fact you were unable to get a late check out. We are usually able to accommodate this, there had to be some reason we could not do it that day for everyone. In regards to the water park, we do our best to ensure the correct information... More 

Moline, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We did not have a good experience at this hotel. We I reserved for whatever reason there were two rooms reserved. I was able to get that straightened out. I was told water-park wristbands cost extra mind you we paid 109.00 a night. We arrived late and there was no front check in staff available, I finally call the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rhinman
Brett L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Dear Rhinman, Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay. I'm sorry to hear you experienced some issues, but I'm also happy to see the staff helped take care of the situations and was able to assist you. I do apologize if there were rude guests in the hotel, we do have a security team hear that assists with... More 

Ypsilanti, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My door stuck terribly, had to use force to open and close it. I did not have the security latch, only dead bolt, my bathroom sink was clogged, the hallways smelt must, a lot of us came down with sore throats/Nasal issues due to the AC in the rooms and ball rooms. Banquet service was terrible, not everyone got dessert... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Laura M
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What once was a jewel in Sterling Hgts now is a place I fear even entering! Outside is failing apart, homeless people wander around..among other people of the "evening". Inside looked decent but worn, service was just awful, no management, just seemed confused and unorganized! Waited forever for food to be served and totally skipped some people at our table.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra A
Brett L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Sandra, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do want to say that we are not complete with all the renovations yet, and that includes the exterior of the property. I am sorry to hear that the service you recieved was not to your standards, or ours for that matter. We will address the service issues with the... More 

Traverse City, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Where to start... Arrived Thursday night and bathroom wasn't very clean and no towels for our stay. Weird black stuff on the back of the toilet that we later found out that weekend was a bad seal. Shower mat was peeling up and caulk on tub was coming undone. Smoke detectors were going off for "testing" while we were sleeping... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank W6918KDrachelt
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed 3 nights and while the hotel was not unpleasant, I would not stay again except for a convention I attend there. Every channel on the TV would stutter and black out for seconds at a time which made watching very frustrating. I called the desk but it was not resolved, and I heard from friends that their rooms... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank tinmachine183
Brett L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Good morning tinmachine183, We appreciate the feedback you have provided. There was an issue with DirecTv over the weekend and for that we are very sorry for any inconveniences. That issue has since been resolved. In regards to the restaurant, we will looking into this immediately to determine why this occurred. It certainly should not have. Our housekeeping team is... More 

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
2:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling Heights
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling He...
#1 of 6 in Sterling Heights
278 reviews
9.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterling Heights
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterli...
#2 of 6 in Sterling Heights
88 reviews
1.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling Heights
Extended Stay America - Detroit ...
#3 of 6 in Sterling Heights
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
9.0 km away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Utica
10.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights

Address: 34911 Van Dyke Avenue, Sterling Heights, MI 48312 (Formerly Sterling Inn)
Region: United States > Michigan > Sterling Heights
Price Range: $124 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel Sterling Heights
Best Western Sterling Hotel
Best Western Sterling Heights
Sterling Heights Best Western
Best Western Sterling Inn Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were not staying here”
 of 5 bubbles al-diana, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“close to pool ground level if u are there for the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 774julie, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have to stay here, try to find a room near the lobby as you may have a stronger Wifi signal.”
 of 5 bubbles AlH708, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“if doing the water park, get a room by there. if you are not then get a room well away from it since it does get noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles DeborahF203, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Avoid Room #141. It's next to an exit to the car-park. People party and smoke outside the window until all hours. Smoke comes in room.”
 of 5 bubbles Menifeemonkey, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay