We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights

TripAdvisorUS$84*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$84*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 161: English reviews
Start your review of Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights
 Click to rate
Racine, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank virginaa2017
Brett L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Sterling Heights, Michigan
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have been going here for Easter or Mother's Day for quite a few years. Several years ago, Wyndam Gardens bought the hotel. The brunches used to be top notch with great food and tons of selections. Now, the food is still good but not as good as before. Three of us got some lamb and over half of it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R0gerT99
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel was old & outdated. public bathrooms had old rusty stalls, the outside walkway had several broken stones , and the outside common areas had a lot of debris & cigarette butts all around. in the Rooms bedding was clean & acceptable but the rest of the place needs some work. Also WIFI network was open access , no...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N4382ZKdenisew
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here as part of a hockey tournament stay to play. Terrible: check in was rude and they stuck us in a handicap room claiming it was all they had because I didn't have a reservation (even tho I had an email confirming it); place looks like a prison compound; drug dealing / the smell of marijuana throughout several buildings;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q-Tr1p
Brett L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your experience. Thank you for sharing your opinions about our hotel.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There was some damage to the AC unit in the room, but I was able to alert staff to this easily so that it was on record when I got to the room. I forgot contact solution, and staff provided that to me upon request. Overall, a comfortable stay.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 24enigma28
Brett L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We do strive to provide excellent service to our guests. We are so happy to learn that you were able to see this first hand. We appreciate your business!

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with a friend for 2 nights for a wedding. The hotel is a solid 3-star hotel. No fancy amenities, but it has everything a hotel needs to have. Front desk staff was pleasant. Housekeeping staff was pleasant. Room was clean when we checked in. They placed us next-door to the groom, which was very nice. I think that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was told wrong room number. Keys didn't work. Went to the desk and without checking they gave me access to someone else's room. Walked in on the guy naked. Then come to find out I was giving the wrong room number.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C1107LHanthonys
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Latravia V
Brett L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Entry door closest to our room did not work. Our room had a very bad smell to it. The window was open when we got in and there was no screen. Some of the staff were very rude, especially at the front desk. Went to ask for wrist bands to swim and the girl at the front desk acted like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myvacation13
Brett L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear about the door issue, that certainly is an inconvenience. I will share your feedback with our front desk staff as well, we do strive to provide excellent customer service, and I'm sorry you felt otherwise. In regards to our pool, our policy is supervision is needed if under the age of...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P8283HNwilliamb
Brett L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
2:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling Heights
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling He...
#1 of 7 in Sterling Heights
312 reviews
9.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterling Heights
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterli...
#3 of 7 in Sterling Heights
93 reviews
2.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren
3.3 km away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
8.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights

Address: 34911 Van Dyke Ave, Sterling Heights, MI 48312-4662 (Formerly Sterling Inn)
Region: United States > Michigan > Sterling Heights
Price Range: $132 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel Sterling Heights
Best Western Sterling Hotel
Best Western Sterling Heights
Sterling Heights Best Western
Best Western Sterling Inn Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Royal Oak, Michigan
over a year ago
Saint Clair, Michigan

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay for the waterpark”
yfcdetroit, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“don't go some where else”
missyfitschen, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No quiet room in the hotel.”
jsikora0812, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“seemed louder near the pool”
W1185KMtoma, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“4th and 5th floor rooms during midweek are quiet and renovated.”
stevenaldridge91, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$84* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates