We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Stevensville

CancelonUS$71*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$105*
US$71*
Great Deal
US$76*
US$76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Stevensville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 164: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Stevensville
 Click to rate
San Diego, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at Super 8 Motel several times now. Basic hotel accommodations for a fair price, very clean, great location that is convenient to both town and the expressway. Free WI-FI and free breakfast, although if you want a cooked breakfast menu, then this may not be for you. Since my last visit the management has switched the default...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank merlot1234
Cincinnati, Ohio
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We came in town for Thanksgiving. We needed 3 rooms, one with pets. Super 8 was a great place. Clean, large rooms. Great bed, better than ones at higher priced places. We stayed in the room where pets are allowed. The building was probably 40 years old but had been renovated and had a great beach picture above the bed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kktate
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so pleased that your stay was wonderful and would love to see you again.

Moline, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very clean, spacious and a great value. Front desk staff both at arrival and check-out were extremely friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E8480EXcarolp
Laura G, General Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Super 8 Stevensville. We are so happy that we met your expectations and look forward to serving you again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The stay was ok but the internet was not working, I had to use my cell phone data to get online..A little frustrating...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulcN5638ZE
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review

We are so sorry about the internet issue and are working to resolve it.

Alma, Kansas
Reviewed 19 April 2017

This appeared to be several old motels together with the new super 8 building on the end. of course I was in the old motel part. This is just how it appeared to me. I was told all rooms were smoke free and there was no smoking. My room however reeked of cigarette smoke. I felt so dirt all night...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dixes2017
Laura G, General Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. As I stated on your other review, if you had alerted us to the situation immediately we would have been happy to change your room to one that met your standards. I have adjusted your bill and you will see a refund to your credit card for approximately half of your...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 19 April 2017

The hotel is pretty standard, but the check in was efficient, the room was clean, and it was nice to have the friendly diner on site for lunch. (I didn't make it down to the complimentary hotel breakfast.) The night before, it was a short walk over to Coach's Bar and Grill for some great Michigan micro-brews and solid food...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 953patricki
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Super 8 Stevensville. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again.

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 15 April 2017

My puppy that we paid a pet fee for found a CIGAR BUTT in our room. Anyone who has a pet knows that it is toxic. We were able to get it out of her mouth but she became very sick. We are so thankful she did recover. It is my wish that any nicotine products are not allowed in...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johngN6425XC
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review

Please check your spam folder for your receipt. I did email it when the computer system was restored later that day with the adjustments. I emailed it to you again a few moments ago. I understand your concern and apologize again, however it would be a true invasion of privacy to search everyone and their luggage for nicotine products prior...

Valparaiso, Indiana
Reviewed 21 March 2017

I have stayed at this hotel before and loved the fact they had full size hot tubs in the room. When I booked online they only had a queen suite available. So I booked it thinking it was just like the room I've stayed in before. This room wasn't what I expected. While the bedroom part looked nice, the common...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 573stephanyw
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review

We are sorry you were disappointed. The Hot Tub rooms you thought you booked are extremely popular and they have a King Bed and Full size Hot Tub directly across from the King Bed and I am sorry we did not have one available for your stay. However you booked a Jacuzzi Suite, which is not a the hot tub....

Clarkston, Michigan
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidfJ6637YQ
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review

St. Joseph County, Michigan
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank slaglel2017
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevensville
1.1 km away
Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
#2 of 6 in Stevensville
361 reviews
5.7 km away
Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph
Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph
#4 of 6 in Saint Joseph
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites ST. Joseph/Stevensville
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
9.0 km away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Outdoor Pool is Seasonal.All room renovations were completed in February 2014. All rooms have new furniture, carpet and wall coverings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Stevensville

Address: 4290 Red Arrow Hwy, Stevensville, MI 49127-8303
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Stevensville
Price Range: $88 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Stevensville 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Stevensville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stevensville Park Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Stevensville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do a good sweep of the pool before you get in with god-knows-what.”
philips611, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Love the ac units, they work fast and well.”
joshhE3161GY, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There is a newer section”
Macaw, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the two-storey wing appear more modern.”
TheMangler, 18 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Don’t stay here, There are no good rooms, not even the renovated room that I stayed in and the drive up was worse!”
yeklusas90210, 15 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$71* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$76
Hotwire.comUS$76
TripAdvisorUS$76
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates