We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coleman's Resort

Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (4)
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good14%
  • Average7%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible21%
Travellers talk about
“clean beach”(3 reviews)
“brian”(3 reviews)
“bedroom”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast included
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (28)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Coleman's Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean beachbrianbedroomunitsownerscampfire
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Love this place. Very clean and friendly. Many of us wished we would have access to paddle boats etc..ISite is requesting 98 more characters...I do not have 98 more characters to contribute.lol. 6 more..end of story ::-)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dublblessed
Response from Elaine M, Owner at Coleman's ResortResponded 3 August 2015

Thanks for staying at Coleman's Beach Resort!! We hope to see you again next year... Note that we have added a Couple of Kayak's for rental by our guests. Will likely add a paddle board or two soon...

Reviewed 8 July 2015

everything was great but do need to update the older beds. clean and comfortable. convenient to town and the local area. new owners were great and are doing a good job of updating an older property. ..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank F4647CLdaves
Response from Elaine M, Owner at Coleman's ResortResponded 9 July 2015

Thanks again for visiting Coleman's Beach Resort. We've already brought in 6 new beds and will continue the process of upgrading as we move forward. Hope to see you on your next visit to the Tawas Area!!!

Reviewed 9 August 2014

Well where to begin. We booked cabin #10 back in May. My family had went to Coleman's every summer for about 8-9 years back when I was a boy and I thought it would be great to start off my honeymoon by renting out the...More

3  Thank Matthew G
Response from Dennis T, Manager at Coleman's ResortResponded 8 October 2014

This is very unfair. First, we were booked solid every week from the last week of June to the end of August and the NO VACANCY sign has been up all summer due to the fact that we have about an 80% customer return due...More

Reviewed 6 August 2014

So many things wrong with this place. -Light was broke in living room (Dark all night) -Managers said they would come back to fix and never showed -Pillows had no plastic cover and were filthy -No mattress cover -Sheets were filthy -Main bedroom door was...More

4  Thank Alicia S
Response from Dennis T, Owner at Coleman's ResortResponded 8 October 2014

Sadly there are some people you can never make happy. We went out of our way to try to solve the problems that this guest posed but nothing we did would make them happy. Al our beds have bed covers and the sheets are cleaned...More

Reviewed 9 July 2013

We planned a last minute trip up to Tawas for the 4th and Coleman's had 2 nights available for Thursday and Friday night. We were so impressed with how accomidating the managers were. The cabin did not have AC but he was accomidating to all...More

2  Thank Christine L
Response from Elaine M, Owner at Coleman's ResortResponded 7 July 2015

As New Owners in April 2015 we're working hard to Improve the Overall Experience of all of our Guests. We believe you will enjoy the Cleanliness of the Units, the various upgrades we're making and our Focus on Customer Service. We Guarantee you'll enjoy your...More

View more reviews
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dawn R
26 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Elaine M | Property representative |
Yes - have grills, towels, linens and Charcoal Grills (bring your own charcoal). Deposit varies by length of stay... Please call if you have further questions.
Room Tips
"Book way ahead! It's very popular!"
Read review
"book early to catch the cabins at the end( closer to the beach)"
Read review
"Never stay in rooms 2 and 3 they smell of mildew."
Read review
"All the cabins are close to the beach and water."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing