We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Three Rivers

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Three Rivers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Travis, the desk clerk provided 3 friends with great rooms, service and made this experience a great memory. Very clean hotel and even the breakfast lady was very cordial. The rooms were spotless and well planned out. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry P
abvithreerivers, webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Three Rivers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a good experience with us. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see that we’re doing what we can to improve and enhance the guest experience. Sincerely, Hotel...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Very clean and spacious room. Room had microwave and fridge.Beds were comfortable. Bathroom was clean. Overall a good place to stay in the area.I wish I had paid less, but it was the 4th of July weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maribel c
abvithreerivers, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Three Rivers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. We focus on offering Clean and spacious room.I am glad that you find our bed comfortable and Bathroom Clean. We also sincerely thank you for appreciating us. We hope you will recommend us to your friends and families and visit us again. Thank You. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

San Diego, California
Reviewed 26 June 2016

I stayed here previously about 5 years ago. The quality and comfort are still good. The place is pretty quiet, the rooms are spacious enough and beds are comfortable. The A/C is a little noisy, but not really much worse than other hotels with wall units. There is coffee and a little bit of breakfast each morning, and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JudyGE
abvithreerivers, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Three Rivers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and for being a long-term guest. I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We’ll be here for you...

Winnebago, Illinois
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Nothing fancy, but linens/towels/room were clean. Air conditioner worked well. Quiet room (303). No problems. Very basic breakfast - waffles, cereal, toast, coffee/juice/milk. Shower could use higher pressure/flow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neshera
abvithreerivers, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Three Rivers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for making us your home away from home in the area. We very much appreciate and value your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share this review with my team and we’ll strive to make your next stay even better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your...

Reviewed 13 June 2016

The place is not aging well. Furniture is old and uncomfortable, ice machine on my floor is inoperative, poor lighting, bathtub spout lever barely got any water to the shower head, towels are like waxed paper and small, bathroom sink didn't drain, WiFi at my end of the hallway was non-existent, and I saw a bug. Not to mention that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh O
abvithreerivers, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Three Rivers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about our hotel here in Three Rivers. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations and that the bed wasn’t right for you. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will...

Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

...the 'canned' management response didn't address how the hotel employees park in the primo spots by the door?! Interesting...guess they don't intend to put their guests first in this respect. Why would this be?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborah h
abvithreerivers, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Three Rivers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. We’re pleased to offer plenty of close-by parking for all guests and staff, meaning that there’s never an issue with parking here. Everyone gets a great spot. If we failed you in any way or you were dissatisfied, please accept my apologies. Our goal is the best possible experience for all kinds of guests....

North Troy, Vermont
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

This is a wonderfully clean and friendly place to stay. Our pet-friendly room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fine and the front desk staff was amazingly friendly. We checked in in minutes and had everything we needed. Definitely stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kansas65
abvithreerivers, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Three Rivers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words about our ABVI-Three Rivers. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay....

Three Rivers, Michigan
Reviewed 4 October 2015

This is a wonderful place to stay. It is clean, the staff is exceptionally friendly and accommodating. I would strongly recommend this place to anyone if traveling for pleasure or business. The rooms are clean, roomy and everyone here makes you feel at home. This motel exceeds any expectations I had expected. You are able to maintain privacy and at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
abvithreerivers, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Three Rivers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay with prices better than our competitors. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you...

Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

Comfortable, clean facility, good AC. (Happy that the AC wasn't motion activated like one of the other hotels nearby!) All the staff we interacted with were friendly, courteous and efficient...well done! One guest-relation issue that could be improved is for staff to not take up the majority of parking spaces close to the door... didn't set well with us and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deborah h
abvithreerivers, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Three Rivers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us here. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 September 2015

This hotel is convenient and affordable. We had a good sized room, comfortable beds and all the facilities you would expect. The breakfast was plentiful if a little plain and wifi was free but very slow. Overall, pretty much what you would expect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
abvithreerivers, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Three Rivers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words. I’m pleased that you found just the experience you were expecting and enjoyed the convenience and affordability of our hotel. I hope you will make us your first and best choice every time you come to the area. We’ll always be here for you when you need us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
0.3 km away
Super 8 Three Rivers
Super 8 Three Rivers
#1 of 3 in Three Rivers
204 reviews
26.7 km away
Hampton Inn Sturgis-Lagrange Area
29.6 km away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East
#21 of 32 in Kalamazoo
112 reviews
26.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn
33.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites, a pleasant and affordable hotel in Three Rivers, MI. Located just 20 miles south of popular Kalamazoo and near Lake Michigan, the Vicksburg Museum and much more, this is the ideal place to stay in southern Michigan. Why not book one night or several with us now? In addition, we're near the Swiss Valley Ski Resort and only an hour from the University of Notre Dame and Michigan State University. We're also close to beautiful downtown Three Rivers. Amenities that will enhance your stay in one of our 43 large guest rooms include free wifi, satellite television with premium channels, an iron with ironing board and a hair dryer. You'll also like our free breakfast that will help you get your mornings with us off to a great start. We feature outdoor plug-ins for cold weather as well as plenty of free parking, including room for buses and trucks. You'll appreciate our 24-hour front desk, too, meaning you can check in or get assistance anytime you need it. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Three Rivers

Address: 1211 W Broadway St, Three Rivers, MI 49093
Region: United States > Michigan > St. Joseph County > Three Rivers
Price Range: $114 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Three Rivers 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Three Rivers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Three Rivers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Travis was wonderful to us.”
 of 5 bubbles larryp167, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are relatively quiet. On the first floor, you would not want to be near the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles JudyGE, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room that can actually reach their WiFi, if you need Internet. Ask for the "newest" room there is!”
 of 5 bubbles 758josho, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Top floor had large suites.”
 of 5 bubbles lauramO3650ZR, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
“The rooms closer to the elevator do have faster internet, but they are working on making it fast everywhere.”
 of 5 bubbles takarrab, 17 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay