We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

AmericInn Traverse City

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
AmericInn Traverse City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

446 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Traverse City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 445: English reviews
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We stayed at this AmericInn which was typical of the AmerInns. Friendly staff, good service, clean rooms, frog and microwave in the room, pool and jacuzzi, cookies at the front desk, warm breakfast in the lobby, and free internet/Wifi. This hotel is a quick drive to downtown (which is very nice with good shopping and restaurants) and across the street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Utrocket71
Nick T, General Manager at AmericInn Traverse City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know about the AmericInn Traverse City and your stay. We are so happy that you chose us as your hotel of choice in the Traverse City area and look forward to welcoming you again as our guest. We are proud of the hotel and are honored on how you love the...

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 29 May 2016

This is a nice, clean hotel with good service. We had a nice one night stay in May. The room was large, nice bathroom. The breakfast was good - waffles, eggs, sausage as well as muffins and yoghurt. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon K
Nick T, General Manager at AmericInn Traverse City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. Hopefully next time you are in town you are able to stay more then 1 night and explore the Traverse City even more. We strive to give our guests a memorable stay! I am so happy to hear from guests about their vacations and memories made and I appreciate these comments so...

East Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 29 May 2016

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I made my reservation on the company's website and then called the hotel to add another night at the end of my stay so I was half expecting problems when I checked in but there was no problem at all! Very clean, classy decor and comfy beds, soft towels. I had a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmt9252016
Nick T, General Manager at AmericInn Traverse City, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of the AmericInn Traverse City. I'm so happy to hear about your stay and there is no better compliment then "i'll be back!" We work hard at the AmericInn to give our guests what they want - and at a fair price and i'm glad you felt that we went above and beyond. Thank...

Reviewed 25 May 2016

Clean, comfortable and friendly. The basics. No issues! Great location! About 30 miles from Sleeping Bear Dunes (beautiful place)! We also drove out to Mission Point lighthouse and Grand Traverse lighthouse taking in the beautiful scenery and cherry blossoms! Lots to do and see here, didn't have time for all! Hope to return some day and we would stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cynthia K
Nick T, General Manager at AmericInn Traverse City, responded to this review

Cynthia, thank you so much for your kind words about your stay at AmericInn and also about the Traverse City area. We love where we live and are excited each day to share it with our guests. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your return visit to Traverse City! THANK YOU!

Constantine, Michigan
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Nice motel for the price. Room was spacious and very clean. Free Wifi with no hassle connecting. Some minor things are in need of repair, such as an outlet cover that was broken, bathroom exhaust fan did not work, and sink faucet very loose. I used the pool and hot tub, both were more than sufficient. Breakfast is included with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane K
Nick T, General Manager at AmericInn Traverse City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Diane about your stay with us. There is no better compliment then "Stay at AmericInn." We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel and recommending us to others. Our bathroom fans are roof top units which exhaust but are different then a normal fan that you would find in your home bathroom. These are made to...

Marion
Reviewed 17 May 2016

The hotel had a welcoming atmosphere from the lobby all the way into the suite! Everything in the room was very clean and comfortable! The price was very affordable. It was a great get a way for my wife and I!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryant H
Nick T, General Manager at AmericInn Traverse City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay with the hotel. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the room so clean and comfortable. We strive to give our guests a relaxing atmosphere at an excellent value and hearing "one of the best getaways ever" makes me so happy to see...

Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Everything about this hotel was cheap. Thin walls, uncomfortable beds, bad coffee/breakfast, no views of the water, and the left hand turn to go towards Traverse City is impossible. We found a pair of underwear left over from the previous occupant in the closet. Definitely the worst part of the trip.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brandon B
Nick T, General Manager at AmericInn Traverse City, responded to this review

Brandon, i'm sorry that you feel the way that you do about the hotel. The hotel is built with SoundGuard construction along with offering Serta beds, i was very sorry to hear about your concerns. The hotel is not located on the water and we do not advertise rooms with water views. We also checked with the third party website...

Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Went to check in and the girl at the front desk told us that on the weekends it was a two night minimum stay. No where in any of the trip advisors information mention that. So she generously let us stay for one night. The room was nice, bed comfortable. The only problem was you had to remember to pull...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melody W
Nick T, General Manager at AmericInn Traverse City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. The hotel pool and hot tub are maintained to be 84 degrees and 102 degrees respectfully and are computer controlled and monitored to maintain temperature at all times. Im sorry you felt these temperatures to be out of range. These are recommended levels for a recreation pool. We hope that you are...

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 14 May 2016

I was unfamiliar with the franchise before this visit, but when I visit the States again, it is on the top of my list. The pool was good. The breakfast was good. The rooms were comfortable and clean. It is an unimaginable value as well. For the common man like myself, I would not need anything better. For the wealthier...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
Nick T, General Manager at AmericInn Traverse City, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at the AmericInn. I'm so happy that you were able to experience our hotel for the first time and look forward to being able to welcome you back many more times in the future when you visit our area again. We pride ourselves on the level of services, cleanliness of...

Auburn Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 7 May 2016

We stayed in the room with king size bed and the room was overall clean and OK. From my perspective, everything was ok from the cost point of view. There was no screen curtain so when we shut the curtain down the room got really dark even though outside is still light. We enjoyed freshly self-cooked waffle in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nobunobu199
Nick T, General Manager at AmericInn Traverse City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the AmericInn Traverse City. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in town!

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
3.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
5.6 km away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
1.2 km away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
2,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn Traverse City
Comfort Inn Traverse City
#8 of 40 in Traverse City
335 reviews
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Traverse City
Hampton Inn Traverse City
#10 of 40 in Traverse City
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the AmericInn Traverse City, Michigan. We know there's no place like home, but with our newly updated furnishings (renovated spring of 2013), room decor, flat screen TV's and cozy Serta Perfect Sleeper beds, the AmericInn Traverse City will feel like your home away from home. You can count on AmericInn to be your best lodging choice, with unmatched service and remarkable amenities like our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and free, hotel-wide, high-speed Internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub and comfortable, quieter rooms. The AmericInn Traverse City hotel is conveniently located in Traverse City, Michigan's Premiere four season resort destination only minutes away from the historic downtown shopping district, award winning wineries and micro-breweries, beaches, hiking and more. Welcome to the End of the Day! ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmericInn Traverse City

Address: 1614 US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Price Range: $75 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Traverse City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Traverse City
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Traverse City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
#5 Business Hotel in Traverse City
#9 Family Hotel in Traverse City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AmericInn Traverse City staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Traverse City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the room was on the second floor and was easy to get to”
 of 5 bubbles HRCHChessie, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We booked through Expedia”
 of 5 bubbles travelingtart, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Opposite the Parking lot. We were in 114”
 of 5 bubbles ATOZNJ, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The King "accessible" room is very well laid out for someone who uses a wheelchair.”
 of 5 bubbles rinkratsx4, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A room away from parking lot is quieter. Our room was in a good location. Very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles colleend193, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay