We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Walloon

Save
Share
Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (11)
Overview
  • Excellent98%
  • Very good1%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
146
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
146
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelnorthern michiganboutique hotelcoffee machinebeautiful lakecorner suitelarge tvbottled waterturn down servicecheck in was a breezethe hotel staffother guestsbay harborhot tubsmall breakfastadjoining roomsromantic getaway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As alluded to above, I’m writing this review to remedy my mistaken like of a previous review. First of all, this property is AMAZING! Everything about the hotel whether it is the building itself, the staff or the experience as a whole, it’s absolutely beyond...More

1  Thank Jessica B
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 18 January 2018

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our recent weekend stay at Hotel Walloon. We've tried nearly everywhere notable in Northern Michigan, and in many ways, this is the best. The hotel is beautiful in every way. I especially loved the colors of the materials, the...More

2  Thank iksnamhcok
Response from HotelWalloon1, General Manager at Hotel WalloonResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you for sharing such wonderful comments about your stay at Hotel Walloon. I'm so glad you enjoyed the overall ambience and design of the property. I will share your positive experience with Matt (bartender extraordinaire) about how well he took care of you. I...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice place, but would never stay here. Manager was incredibly rude to me and my family when stopping into the bar. If you like snobby places, then this is your hotel. If you prefer good, friendly service, you would be better off staying elsewhere.More

2  Thank dtarantino
Response from HotelWalloon1, General Manager at Hotel WalloonResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent visit to our property. We appreciate and value all of the feedback we receive. Our mission is to provide friendly service, where our guests can experience the ultimate in privacy, serenity and world-class hospitality. I'm sorry...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Despite it's recent construction, Hotel Walloon has the carefully designed appearance of a vintage hotel from the days before national franchises littered the landscape with cookie-cutter generic motels staffed by disinterested millennials preoccupied with their cell phones. The beautiful wood and stone lobby and cozy...More

Thank Biljrat
Response from HotelWalloon1, General Manager at Hotel WalloonResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the wonderful comments about our property. Our team works very hard ensuring every guest has a memorable experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon in Northern Michigan.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband put together a trip up to the Hotel Walloon for my "Birthday"..it was a extra special birthday and a extra special hotel..the staff was impeccable the room was beyond perfect.Many thanks to everyone who made me one happy person.

Thank sueintc
Response from HotelWalloon1, General Manager at Hotel WalloonResponded 2 weeks ago

I'm so glad you enjoyed your "special day" at Hotel Walloon. We look forward to seeing you again soon in Northern Michigan. Happy belated birthday from all of us here at Hotel Walloon.

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Concierge
Banquet Room
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (11)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mi.Flower-Child
13 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from HotelWalloon1 | Property representative |
There is not very much traffic noise. I can not remember the last time I heard a complaint from a guest about noise. I suppose if you're a very light sleeper it could interrupt your sleep. We have a large parking lot... More
0
Votes
Doubrava1
8 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HotelWalloon1 | Property representative |
Good Evening, Thank you for contacting us here at Hotel Walloon with your question. Our rates vary depending on room style, as well as seasonality. We would be more than happy to assist you over the phone with rates and any... More
0
Votes
janet_greenlee
20 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Lauren B | Property representative |
Good Morning Janet, Thank you for your interest in Hotel Walloon. We do not allow pets into the hotel. However, there are many wonderful pet resorts near by we can assist you with if you choose to visit our property. If you... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ground-floor rooms face the little beach and have wonderful patios for viewing sunset over Lake Charlevoix."
Read review
"1st floor lake view rooms have large covered patios with ceiling fans, heaters and plastic screening usable..."
Read review
"lake view rooms are worth the extra money!"
Read review
"Corner suites are brighter with more windows and more spacious"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing