We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren
See the most recent reviews
Showing 58: English reviews
Plover, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 January 2015

I've stayed at a number of Extended Stay Americas but I think this one might be the nicest yet, at least when everything is taken into account. I adored the room layout. The staff members I interacted with were all very nice and helpful. Was this my idea of an ideal get-a-way spot? No, not really, but it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dbergtkd
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the the layout of our hotel and the great service provided by our staff. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Taylor, Michigan
Reviewed 18 December 2014

This was a great stay. It wasn't that clean but it was worth the price. They had a full kitchen with stove, fridge, and plenty of counter space. It was very spacious: there was a living room area. The continental breakfast was horrible but I didn't expect much to begin.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about your spacious and comfortable room; however, we apologize that you had some cleanliness issues and that our free grab-and-go breakfast did not meet you expectations. As this hotel’s manager, I will review our cleanliness standards with my housekeeping staff to ensure...

Loma Linda, California
Reviewed 3 October 2014 via mobile

Pros: 1. Staff very helpful and accommodating. 2. Good price for large room with kitchenette- just ask front desk for cooking utensils. 3. Easy to get to- only about 30 min from Henry Ford Museum/Greenfield Village. 4. Simple breakfast Cons: 1. Got in at 11pm. Lady yelling in parking lot that a group of young people were doing bad things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thankful-Travelers4
Reviewed 3 September 2014

The Extended Stay America Deluxe, Warren, Michigan is my choice for hotels. Ms Arev and her staff are top shelf. Always a pleasure staying here ! There is one bad thing. The WiFi is very slow. Aside from this all is good here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maurice D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and our staff. We sincerely apologize that you had issues with our free Wi-Fi during your stay, we will contact our internet provider to address the issue. We would like to thank you...

Belle River
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

This hotel was in a great location for our needs. Our rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. It was great to have the kitchen too! The staff was super nice! There are many restaurants in the area. Overall it was fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank number1baseballmom
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness, comfort of our beds and convince of having a kitchen. I am thrilled to read that my staff provided you with such friendly service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband decided to stay 3 days here for our anniversary, we made a good decision by picking this hotel first off Stella was amazing, we never had staff before remember our names (something small I know) but made us feel really good, she always checked on us, asking if everything was fine, having been to other hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank spoiledangel32
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am proud to read that you received such excellent service from our staff. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your room and your fully-equipped kitchen. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back...

Rancho Mirage, California
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here last month for a week while visiting friends and family. Having stayed at this hotel in the past (and becoming unenchanted with the service & guests this hotel attracted), I was pleasantly surprised at how well they have improved. The new manager, Stella is far and above one of the nicest, most sincere people in the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunloverch
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are pleased to hear that Stella and the rest of our staff took such good care of you. We are glad that you appreciated the updated room and the fully equipped kitchen; however, we are sorry to hear that the cabinets and drawers were not in...

Warren, mi
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel is old, the carpet was disgusting, made a path about the hotel with towels because it was so tainted with grease and dirt. Wifi didnt work they way it should have and there was a shady bunch of people, living there i assumed, up all night, pacing the floors above, which made the floor creak constantly, switched rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yeadonc91
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Although all the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful, Stella was Exceptional from the phone call booking the resv. To the departure date. It was a pleasure. I have traveled for ten yrs and very few are as welcoming as her. I wish there was a Stella in every hotel I stayed. Room was clean and I loved the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a glowing review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our overall accommodations and our friendly staff, especially Stella. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The staff was very pleasant and accommodating from the front desk staff all the way up to the manager all made my stay very enjoyable. I recommend this location to anybody needing a stay in the area. Clean, Quite and Comfortable and had a oven great for those like me that don't fry their food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren, responded to this review

Chad – The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warren hotels
0.6 km away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
0.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren
1.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Detroit Warren
0.2 km away
Courtyard Detroit Warren
Courtyard Detroit Warren
#10 of 18 in Warren
56 reviews
2.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren

Address: 30125 N Civic Center Blvd, Warren, MI 48093-6734 (Formerly StudioPlus)
Region: United States > Michigan > Warren
Price Range: $95 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Warren
Warren Extended Stay
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Warren
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 314 is nice”
 of 5 bubbles HeroTehAnimator, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“As with most hotels, stay away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles daviddY6190YY, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front of hotel have nice sun exposure in the morning”
 of 5 bubbles laurmich96, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“DO NOT STAY HERE!!! Go across the street to ANY of the other hotels!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Rumour13, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Full Kitchen Makes a World of Difference to a traveler !”
 of 5 bubbles 29mauriced, 3 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay