We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Whitehall

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Whitehall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 358: English reviews
Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I would stay here again should the need arise! Comfortable room, temperature, beds, and clean! Great breakfast for this size motel, sort of typical but more selection and taste was pretty good. Desk clerk was pleasant to talk to talk to. Nice quiet location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank randym653
Katie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Randy, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I really appreciate it. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and clean comfortable rooms for our guests to stay in. Thank you so much for staying with us, we hope to see you...

Dalton
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Solid Breakfast, especially on Wednesday with real eggs. Good coffee. Comfortable beds. Clean rooms. Updated rooms. Indoor pool. Friendly, attentive staff. Reasonable price. Accepts CLC. Easy access to on/off highway.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jordanbW3765PK
Katie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Jordan, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us! We pride ourselves on giving our guests an exceptional stay with us and I am so glad we were able to do that for you. Thank you so much for staying with us,...

Dearborn, Michigan
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is a gem. It is clean, the people are always so nice and helpful, and I wouldn't stay anywhere else when visiting family. I have had to stay other places in Whitehall before, and will not make that mistake again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kedolle
Katie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so glad you enjoy staying with us! We love having you back again and again. We pride ourselves on giving our guests and amazing stay. We hope to see you back soon! We loved having you! Katie Briggs General Manager Comfort Inn of...

Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We recently traveled to the area for a family wedding. We reserved several rooms and our family found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. Our grand daughter thought the pool was great. Some things in the rooms are a bit dated, but still completely functional.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WSchmiege
Katie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and clean comfortable rooms and amenities for our guests to enjoy! Thank you so much for staying with us, we loved having you Katie Briggs...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We've stayed here on numerous occasions while visiting family in the area. It's clean, comfortable and convenient. No frills but for the price it's a good value. Indoor pool is great except when they book parties or groups at the pool who are not hotel guests. Breakfast buffet is decent and well maintained. They allow dogs which is a plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TCML2014
Katie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us I really appreciate it. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do let non guests use our indoor pool and jacuzzi, but we do keep a strict eye on it making sure we do not overwhelm the pool area with non...

Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 December 2016

I have stayed at this Comfort Inn over 5 times now and it is always a great experience. Rooms are clean, the hotel in kept up and in great condition. They take pets which is very important to us when traveling. Will stay there again. Thanks for another great visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank walkjm47
Katie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I really appreciate it. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you back soon, we love our repeat guests! Thank you so much for staying, we loved having you! Katie Briggs General Manager Comfort Inn of...

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The lodging selection in Whitehall is quite limited, and this place is probably above average. The pluses: someone actually answered the phone and took our reservation. Friendly staff at front desk went out of their way to accommodate us, the room had a small fridge and microwave in it which would have been great if we had known in advance,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurel P
Katie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Laurel, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I really appreciate it. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We are working on updating our carpets in all our rooms hopefully very soon, so when you come see us again you should have new carpets in your room! Thank you so...

Twin Lake
Reviewed 10 December 2016

My wife and I go to comfort inn in whitehall,MI every year on our anniversary it has always been great no problems. the last time we stayed my wife went out an got rose petals with bloons an put them everywhere it was great i wasn't expecting it besides that. the Jets in the tub in our room didn't work...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bentleythrall
Katie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I really appreciate it. On behalf of my entire team please allow me to apologize for the less than perfect stay you had. I hope you let us know of the issues that you had while you were with us, so we were able to...

Alpena, Michigan
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Room was nice and clean. Front desk staff was very friendly. We had absolutely no problem during our stay. Only disappointment was the hot tub was out of order. Will definitely be staying again. Very nice hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthew658
Katie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Matthew, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I really appreciate it. I am so sorry you were here while we were having issues with our Jacuzzi in our pool area. We have it up and running now, thank you for being patient and I am so sorry you weren't able to enjoy it....

Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

The staff is so nice I really hate to give a poor review. But frankly the pool was disgusting. Cloudy and much smaller than pictures. Crud on pool deck and in corners (dead bugs and webs). The room was very stark, dark, and uninviting. Bathroom small and dated. The breakfast was also the usual - but everything seemed a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julieanna1
Katie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I appreciate your feedback. On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for not giving you the stay that we are known for. We did have issues with our pool, it was safe to swim in, but it was cloudy. Thank you...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitehall
0.2 km away
Days Inn Whitehall
Days Inn Whitehall
#3 of 5 in Whitehall
367 reviews
19.5 km away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
3.5 km away
Weathervane Inn
Weathervane Inn
#1 of 1 in Montague
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
30.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
29.0 km away
Hampton Inn Muskegon
Hampton Inn Muskegon
#2 of 12 in Muskegon
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn hotel in Whitehall, Michigan is near Michigan's Adventure theme and water park. The Comfort Inn(R) hotel is less than five miles from Michigan's Adventure theme and water park, and is conveniently located near several area attractions. Local points of interest and businesses like Blue Lake Fine Arts Camp, the Muskegon County Airport, Baker College of Muskegon and Alcoa Howmet are minutes from this Whitehall, MI hotel.Outdoor enthusiasts will delight in the array of recreational opportunities afforded in the surrounding area, thanks to nearby Lake Michigan that provides a picturesque backdrop for activities like boating, fishing and swimming. Many golf courses ranging from beginner courses to championship links can be found close to the hotel. There are many retailers and restaurants in the vicinity. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Whitehall

Address: 2822 Durham Rd, Whitehall, MI 49461-9155
Region: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Whitehall
Price Range: $100 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Whitehall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Whitehall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Whitehall Hotel Whitehall
Whitehall Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Whitehall staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Whitehall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The table in the room could have been a little bigger in order to lay out a laptop and some papers next to ithe computer. ”
 of 5 bubbles randym653, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Most King rooms appear to be on the first floor. ”
 of 5 bubbles WSchmiege, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“What does Room tip mean? Can't find an explanation on this site.”
 of 5 bubbles H3947RZchristinag, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Review your statement to ensure you do not get charged a Safe Fee if you did not use it. This fee is grouped with "taxes".”
 of 5 bubbles dnoss, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You hear slot of noise from other guests.”
 of 5 bubbles 726tiffanyr, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay