We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn Whitehall

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Whitehall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Whitehall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 350: English reviews
Springfield, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 October 2016

It was an awesome stay!!! The staff, the room, the inside pool, breakfast EVERYTHING sas just amazing!!! It was way more than we expected!!!! Will be staying here again for our next visit!!! Highly recommend!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica G
Katie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Veronica, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I really appreciate it. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We pride ourselves on having excellent customer service and clean, comfortable rooms for our guests to enjoy. I am so glad we made a repeat guest out of you and your...

West Michigan
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Had the king suite to celebrate our anniversary and birthdays. Check in was smooth, but not long after we found the floor wet. We reported this to staff, and were promptly moved without question to another room down the hall. All was well, minus a couple minor details that were corrected while my wife and I ran to get munchies....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurin J
Katie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Laurin, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I really appreciate it! I am so glad we were able to fix the issue that was in your first room! Thank you so much for bringing that to our attention, we were able to get it fixed because you let us know there was an...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Always satisfied when staying here, staff is wonderful. Breakfast is served promptly for the early risers and is always replenished for those who like to sleep in. Will continue to stay at this location on future trips to the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJB1061
Katie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so glad we have you as a repeat guest! We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and taking care of every guests needs! Thank you so much for staying with us, we'll see you next time you are in Whitehall! Katie...

Ortonville
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Cheap and fast, they were able to book a room for me on short notice. They had me checked in within minutes. The room was very comfortable and it had the amenities I expect to get. Had a delicious complementary breakfast before I checked out in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dkent2016
Katie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us, I really appreciate it. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and clean comfortable rooms for our guests to enjoy! Thank you so much for staying with us, we loved having you! Katie Briggs General Manager Comfort...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Size and cleanliness of the room was great! Quite and comfortable. The night staff was not friendly however, the day staff was very welcoming and friendly. The pool smelled overwhelmingly strong of chlorine, but the hot tub was decent. No beverages of any kind allowed in the pool area was a bit off putting. Breakfast was great - loved the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toopie4
Katie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I really appreciate it. I am so sorry that our night staff was not friendly! We pride ourselves on excellent customer service, so I will make sure this doesn't happen again. Thank you for letting me know. We do not allowed food or beverages in...

Perrysburg, Ohio
Reviewed 10 October 2016

So after checking in,We went to our room and was THE WRONG room...Went back to.front desk got the whole we are sorry speech given a second room it was rignt BUT SMELLED LIKE A CAT LITTLE BOX Yup back down to the front desk and AGAIN given the we are sorry speech and given a 3rd. room went to it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Katie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I really appreciate it. I'm sorry there was a miscommunication with what style of room that you wanted when you first checked in. I'm also sorry there was an issue in the second room. That isn't like the service we normally provide at this hotel,...

Avon Lake, Ohio
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Fast and friendly check in and checkout. The breakfast is typical, but fresh and dining area is clean. The Pet Fee is fair as it is a one-time Fee for a seven-day stay. The property is convenient as it is close to the highway and downtown restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dnoss
Katie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! I am so glad you enjoyed staying with us! We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and clean, comfortable rooms for our guests to enjoy. Come back and see us again soon, we loved having you! Thank you for staying! Katie Briggs General Manager Comfort...

Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Need nite lights and a comfortable chair. The office chair that was in the room the back was broken and not in good shape.We really enjoyed the pool area and how clean it was and the morning breakfast was really very good. The bed was really great and we sleeping very good and reasted.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John & Donna C
Katie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Dear John and Donna, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I really appreciate it. I would love to know what you room you were in so we can replace the chair that was broken and in need of repair! Thank you so much for bringing it to my attention! I am so glad...

heron
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Could use updating although not too bad. Sound barrier must not be too good because we got a complaint from the next floor down. Our 3 year old trotting across the room must have kept them awake even though it was within reason,so my wife had to worry about that on our 2 night stay. They let locals in to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lrwengerd4
Katie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm sorry that you had a noise complaint against you, we have to have policies on noise so everyone can have an amazing stay with us and not be woken up in the middle of the night. That being said some guests take it to...

Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I make an annual business trip to Whitehall and this place is the best in Whitehall by far. The common areas of the hotel and the rooms appeared in excellent condition, it may have been remodeled recently. The pool and hot tub are fantastic, and when I reported to the staff that the hot tub was a little cold when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjwildner
Katie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I really appreciate it! I am so glad you enjoy staying with us while you're on your business travels! We take pride in making sure our hotel is clean and in working order for our guests to enjoy while they are with us. Our guests...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitehall
0.2 km away
Days Inn Whitehall
Days Inn Whitehall
#3 of 5 in Whitehall
363 reviews
3.5 km away
Weathervane Inn
Weathervane Inn
#1 of 1 in Montague
223 reviews
19.5 km away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
20.0 km away
Holiday Inn Muskegon
Holiday Inn Muskegon
#4 of 13 in Muskegon
329 reviews
31.2 km away
Dunes Express Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn hotel in Whitehall, Michigan is near Michigan's Adventure theme and water park. The Comfort Inn(R) hotel is less than five miles from Michigan's Adventure theme and water park, and is conveniently located near several area attractions. Local points of interest and businesses like Blue Lake Fine Arts Camp, the Muskegon County Airport, Baker College of Muskegon and Alcoa Howmet are minutes from this Whitehall, MI hotel.Outdoor enthusiasts will delight in the array of recreational opportunities afforded in the surrounding area, thanks to nearby Lake Michigan that provides a picturesque backdrop for activities like boating, fishing and swimming. Many golf courses ranging from beginner courses to championship links can be found close to the hotel. There are many retailers and restaurants in the vicinity. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Whitehall

Address: 2822 Durham Rd, Whitehall, MI 49461-9155
Region: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Whitehall
Price Range: $100 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Whitehall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Whitehall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Whitehall Hotel Whitehall
Whitehall Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Whitehall staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Whitehall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“What does Room tip mean? Can't find an explanation on this site.”
 of 5 bubbles H3947RZchristinag, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Review your statement to ensure you do not get charged a Safe Fee if you did not use it. This fee is grouped with "taxes".”
 of 5 bubbles dnoss, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You hear slot of noise from other guests.”
 of 5 bubbles 726tiffanyr, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stop in and I am sure you will enjoy your stay.”
 of 5 bubbles shortimer, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms were fairly clean, although there were cracker crumbs on the box springs in one room and a dirty pair of underwear was on the floor of the bathroom of another when we first checked in. Although a sign was left out on the door, as requested, to have the room made up, one day the housekeeper skipped the room. It's attention to little details like these that management would be well advised to stat concentrating on if it hopes to get higher ratings in the future.”
 of 5 bubbles stevenhC2840IP, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay