We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Woodhaven, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
21500 West Road, Woodhaven, MI 48183
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$162
Booking.comUS$162
Hotels.comUS$162
HIExpress.comUS$162
TravelocityUS$162
PricelineUS$162
AlgotelsUS$173
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (13)

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Woodhaven
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
No description for the hotel available
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Arabic
123Reviews1Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 59
  • 39
  • 14
  • 5
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Wooden B wrote a review May 2023
28 contributions
Exception service I've come to appreciate at Hilton. This location attracts alot of Towed vehicles boats etc. If it can be hauled down the road its in this parking lot. Construction workers leave for work at night
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Paul7878 wrote a review Oct 2021
San Francisco, California281 contributions102 helpful votes
+1
At the time of my stay, the first floor guest rooms were being renovated, but the noise was not bothersome. First, if there was an indoor mask mandate in the area, I didn't notice it except for a sign on the front door and the front desk. During my stay, I spoke to three different people at the front desk and none wore a mask. The staff in the breakfast area wore masks. Only about half of the room cleaning staff wore masks. On the first night, the air conditioning unit outside the window kept cycling on/off and it was loud enough to prevent me from sleeping (even with ear plugs). I asked for another room, but none were available, apparently. That's their story. It's difficult to tell since the renovations could be an explanation why the parking lot was mostly empty. The last time I saw the clock was 3:30 am so I guess I finally fell asleep at 4:00???? Good thing I was on vacation and the adrenaline kept me going the next day. On the next morning, I was able to secure a different room; therefore, I can critique two rooms. Both rooms were clean and the carpet was good. I was comfortable walking around bare foot. The rooms I had must have been renovated already. I have no complaints about the rooms except for the previously mentioned AC noise. The breakfast was pretty good. There was eggs, sausages, omelets, and pancakes. Fresh fruit was also available. I couldn't tell if there were cut backs due to COVID. If the hotel compensated me with anything after my horrible first night, the hotel would've scored higher. My rating reflects minus one star for the worthless night and minus one star for not following their own COVID policies.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
MJlovestoEat wrote a review Mar 2021
6 contributions2 helpful votes
I have to travel for work, and safety is important to me. I witnessed the same front desk person not wearing a mask as I left the building, and not wearing it as I returned an hour later (helping guests both times I saw her). She did not have it around her face, like maybe she momentarily removed it. When I checked in, the person at the front desk wasn't initially wearing a mask as she helped the guest in front of me either, but did eventually put it on. I wear one all day at work--I know they aren't comfortable, but it is expected for safety. I feel like this must not be taken very seriously here. If that isn't of concern to you, I will say the rooms seem recently updated and clean. The highway is a little loud, but the location is good for getting food, groceries, and on/off the highway. There is also a nice park across the street.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Woodhaven, an IHG Hotel
Responded 23 Mar 2021
Hello MJlovestoEat, Providing the best hotel experience begins with excellent service. It has always been our pleasure to assist our guests in whatever way we can. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to leave us feedback. Your safety is our utmost priority during these trying times. I understand your disappointment when you saw that there were lapses in following the COVID 19 policies. Your feedback about our staff not wearing masks will help us improve our guest satisfaction experience. We will be working with our Hotel Management to improve and strengthen our commitment to the guidelines on health protocol measures against COVID-19 so that the same will not happen again. I hope we get the chance to serve you again and create a better experience for you in the future. Warm thoughts, Deborah R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeff wrote a review Aug 2020
San Marcos, California1 contribution
We checked in during around 8 pm. When we entered our room we smelled old cigarette smoke. I went back to the front desk staff and told them how bad the room smelled. They switched our rooms to an upgrade. This room also smelled like cigarette smoke. We had no choice at this point because it was late at night so we slept there. The next morning we checked out. Holiday Inn, Woodhaven, Mi, needs to be renovated. I don't recommend this hotel to any one.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Woodhaven, an IHG Hotel
Responded 9 Sep 2020
Hi hmnurse1, Our goal has always been to exceed our guest's expectations and deliver quality service.While we're glad that you appreciate our staff and find our our location to your liking, I am sorry that there was an unpleasant smell in the room. Regrettably, a discomfort that we don't want for any of our guests. I've have taken note of our feedback and sent you a separate message to gather more information. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon so we can prove to you that we are committed to delivering True Hospitality. Til next time, Alice P​ Case Manager​ IHGService​
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
crobinson2014 wrote a review Feb 2020
Cambridge, Canada396 contributions132 helpful votes
Dropped in here on our way home from vacation as it was on the way but out of the city's traffic. The location is good as it is by the highway yet the room was quiet and you could barely hear the highway traffic. The staff was friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the air conditioning system was noisy so we were not able to get a great sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Woodhaven, an IHG Hotel
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Hello crobinson2014, Thank you for reaching out to us, we value your feedback. Your stay at our property could have definitely been better. As you had mentioned, the noise coming from the air conditioning unit wasn't very pleasant. We want our guests to have an engaging place to rest, provide you with efficient and seamless experiences and fresh, practical, and efficient accommodations. In this case, we were not able to deliver the entire package. Our Hotel Management, particularly our maintenance team, has taken a closer look into these concerns and are finding ways to ensure that these instances do not recur. We hope that you can find time to visit us in the future and give us another chance to host your stay. Safe travels. Hector P Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jacqueline L wrote a review Sep 2019
South Rockwood1 contribution
We chose this Holiday Inn due to the location of my daughter's wedding reception. We held a block of rooms for our guests. Several weeks prior to the event I called the hotel to check on how many wedding guests were staying. The number of guests determined the size of the shuttle that I needed to rent. I was told that I could only talk to the Sales Rep. I then asked if they could at least tell me if my Aunt and Uncle had reservations. They told me that they did not. I thought perhaps they chose the wrong Holday Inn. I called corporate to see where they had booked, and was informed that indeed they were at the Holiday Inn on West Road in Woodhaven. I called the hotel back and gave them the confirmation number from corporate. They then said that my Aunt and Uncle were there. I asked why they could not located them before and they blamed it on a new system. I called and left a message for Amanda regarding total head count....never did receive a call back. I eventually just guessed at a shuttle size and hoped for the best. Two days prior to the reception, I went to the hotel to drop off gift bags. I asked again how many were in my party. I was told that only Amanda could help me and she was not there. I left the second message that went unanswered. I guessed at the number of gift bags and just dropped them off. The day of my daughter's wedding reception, about 2 hours prior to the event that we had been planning for over a year, she receives a call from someone at the hotel. They tell her that they are charging her credit card for my Aunt and Uncle because they booked two rooms and they were a no show. She tried to explain that Uncle Roger was actually at the hotel and had been there since Thursday. That did not seem to matter. They kept telling her that she was responsible and her credit card would be charged. This was her wedding day....and this is the time that they decide to call regarding a no show??? Uncle Roger checks out of the hotel on Sunday and his bill says "0" balance and he returns to Nashville. A day later we find out that his credit card was billed for two additional rooms because he was a no show in the hotel that he stayed at for three nights. No mention of any of this at check in or check out. I was so angry with the terrible service from Amanda that I went back to the hotel a few days after the wedding to get back my two unused gift bags. Imagine my suprise when I was told by the young man at the front desk that he could not locate my bags.....but I look over and all of my snacks are in the IHG Rewards basket. So they were giving my snacks out to IHG members at check in time. When I expressed my anger, I received one of my bags back and a few of my snacks. I immediately asked for a manger. Vicky was supposed to be on duty according to the sign....but I was told that she was not on site. Yet another lie from this Holiday Inn. Not only did they upset my daughter on her special day, cause me to order an oversized shuttle, overcharge my 78 year old uncle from out of state....they stole from me. I cannot believe how mismanaged this hotel was. I just spent a great deal of time writing positive reviews for all of my vendors for this special event. I cannot beileve that something that should be so easy to handle for a hotel...went so incredibly wrong. I will never stay here. I will never allow my family to stay here, and I will warn everyone planning an event to stay away from this hotel. I am an Elite IHG reward member....and so are my Aunt and Uncle. We are all questioning why we have been so loyal to Holiday Inn!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Do NOT choose a room. Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Woodhaven, an IHG Hotel
Responded 26 Sep 2019
Hi Jacqueline L, Thank you for sending your review. I am sorry to learn about the issues regarding your uncle and aunt's reservations and the concerns about the wedding gift bags. At IHG, we value your experience and we are continuously looking for opportunities to improve. I sent you a private message to get more information about the incident. Thank you for choosing us, and I hope to hear back from you soon! All the best, Virgil N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
makaoro wrote a review Aug 2019
South Haven, Michigan6 contributions1 helpful vote
Although the entrance to this HI is a bit hard to find, it's a pleasant hotel. Despite being right next to I-75, it was remarkably quiet. The front desk staff was helpful and the breakfast area large and well-stocked. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
David P wrote a review Jul 2019
Kenova, West Virginia9 contributions
Called before i booked. Glad i did because the front desk advised me they do not allow pets at this location. It’s a shame too because I work in the area alot and would stay here often if given the opportunity.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Woodhaven, an IHG Hotel
Responded 13 Sep 2019
Hi there, davidpI9547KS! Thank you for letting us know about your experience and choosing to stay with us. First of all, I'm so sorry that you had issues with the pet policy of our property. Know that providing every guest's needs is our top priority and I understand that we fell below your expectations. As IHG wants to make your every stay flawless, your thoughts are taken into account. I've shared with our hotel management to be used as a reference to better your next experience with us. I truly hope that we will have a chance to make it up to you and provide you with a better experience upon your return. All the best, Peter J. Case Manager IHGService Hi there, davidpI9547KS! Thank you for letting us know about your experience and choosing to stay with us. First of all, I'm so sorry that you had issues with the pet policy of our property. Know that providing every guest's needs is our top priority and I understand that we fell below your expectations. As IHG wants to make your every stay flawless, your thoughts are taken into account. I've shared with our hotel management to be used as a reference to better your next experience with us. I truly hope that we will have a chance to make it up to you and provide you with a better experience upon your return. All the best, Peter J. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TravelLady511 wrote a review Jul 2019
Grand Rapids, Michigan127 contributions44 helpful votes
I recently spent 6 nights at this hotel due to an illness in my family. Downside - the bed was too soft and the breakfasts didn't feature much variety. Pluses - fantastic shower with great water pressure that was easy to use; a/c worked great even on the 100 degree day, and there was a larger-sized wastebasket next to the desk. I liked the shower set up so much I took a picture so I can have my own home shower set up this way.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Adam M wrote a review May 2019
4 contributions4 helpful votes
Upon arriving, We were greeted with a warm welcome from Vicki. The staff we encountered were very pleasant, and professional. The work out equipment I used on the second night feels new (I used the eliptical) Breakfast was great, we recommend, and will stay at this location again!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$153 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express woodhaven hotel woodhaven, holiday inn woodhaven, woodhaven holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganWoodhaven
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS & SUITES WOODHAVEN, AN IHG HOTEL: UPDATED 2023 Reviews, Price Comparison and 95 Photos (MI) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Woodhaven, an IHG Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Woodhaven, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Woodhaven, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Woodhaven, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Woodhaven, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Woodhaven, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include IHOP, Buffalo Wild Wings, and Kwan's Chop Suey.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Woodhaven, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Holiday Inn Express & Suites Woodhaven, an IHG Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Woodhaven.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Woodhaven, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Woodhaven, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites Woodhaven, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Woodhaven, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Arabic.