We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes

Expedia.comUS$149*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$169*
US$149*
US$169*
US$149*
US$169*
US$149*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 184: English reviews
Start your review of Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed two nights the staff was friendly the rooms were clean. The pool was very clean the staff was nice when my daughter got scared at the top when she waned to go down the tub slide. The lady at the front desk was very nice to my kids. The only problem was in the arcade they didn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blakebyboth
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here many times over the years both before Arrowood and after. It offers an excellent water park and a really neat atmosphere for both families and couples alike. I stayed in room 424 for this stay and a couple of improvements could be made to give a 5 star rating: 1) The room had a subtle but noticeable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark61217
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you Mark for taking the time to give us a review. I will follow up with my Executive Housekeeper to see what pillows we buy and what options we may have to change them. Thank you again and we will see you again soon!

Sebeka, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Right away, upon checkin, I was impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. They answered all of our questions and were accommodating to our group of 6, putting us in rooms near each other. The hotel hallways and lobby area were very clean and the room had a great layout. We stayed in a king room. I liked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 75BeccaP
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review us Becca. I will pass along your comments to both the Front Desk Manager as well as the Executive Housekeeper. We look forward to you staying with us again!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff are very friendly. The rooms are clean n decorated nicely. Water park area was a blast and the food was good. Was a wonderful experience until bedtime. The mattresses are as hard as a rock. It's almost 3am n I've gotten no sleep. I've only stayed at one other hotel with mattresses as bad and that was a hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal S
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you Crystal for your review of our facility. We have replaced all the beds in the hotel so I am sorry that you found your's uncomfortable. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the waterpark, restaurant and the room. I would ask that you try us again and maybe a different bed will be more to your liking....

Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

The general location and deals they offered families for spring break seemed like a great deal initially. Room was overall clean (with the exception of the bathtub) but the toilet ran continuously throughout our stay. The indoor water park was quite cold. From the water temp to the general temp in the area with the water park, my youngest was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha B
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Natasha, thank you for telling us about your experience. I would like to apologize for the restaurant and waterpark experiences. I will be following up with our Restaurant Chef as well as our Waterpark Manager to see what we can do to improve for future guests. We are in the process of changing staff in the waterpark as well as...

Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel was good, the only thing was our room was just outside of the pool and the stairs and the headboards are on that wall, so every time someone walked up the steps you heard it loud and clear. Staff was very friendly and the pool was nice and warm.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AustimMom
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I will pass along the kind words to all staff. Please make a request the next time you stay for a room away from the waterpark. This should help with the noise issue you encountered. Thank you again for staying with us!

Reviewed 19 February 2017

I stayed at the hotel with my family in January 2016 and 2017. The place is good, but my deposits for reservation were not returned both in 2016 and 2017 for reason I don't know. I didn't have any other thing left to pay for either. I called the staff repeatedly and they were not helpful at all. One of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esayas O
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you Esayas for the information regarding your experience with us. I am sorry for the feeling when you tried to get the deposit figured out after you stayed with us. I would really like the opportunity to see what I would be able to do to assist with this issue. We do take a $50 incidental fee for any...

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 January 2017

My husband and I stayed here while on a business trip. We were denied a king bed and told there were none available, which I'm sure wasn't a lie, just seemed odd as the resort seemed very very quiet during our stay and we really didn't see many other guests. The only real complaint would be that they kept our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicoleb1352607
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you Nicole for letting us know how we are doing. We do have a limited number of king rooms and they seem to be the first to go. I am sorry that you did not get the room style that you had requested and more sorry that the room was cold upon entering. We try to keep our rooms...

Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for my brothers wedding and daughters baptism. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly and accommodating! We also rented one of the large party rooms for my daughters baptism. There was a lot of great space with access to outside so the kids could all run around and play. We will definitely stay there again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan Y
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you Ryan for your review of us! It is great to hear that your family had such a great time. We look forward to you all coming back again soon!

Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Went there for a birthday in the family. Loved this place. Was a pleasant surprise. Both my boys (7 and 3) had a blast. The water park is decent sized and the rooms are very clean. The staff is very polite and helpful. I can't wait to go again! Location is just great. Lots of local places to eat and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank svs_13_29
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are very happy to hear that you had such a great time and look forward to your family coming back again!

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baxter
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brainerd-Baxter
1.1 km away
Comfort Suites Rapid River Lodge
9.0 km away
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
#2 of 3 in East Gull Lake
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter
9.4 km away
Madden's on Gull Lake
Madden's on Gull Lake
#1 of 3 in East Gull Lake
261 reviews
3.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Baxter/Brainerd Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
102 spacious rooms so big we call them cabins. Each with refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker and complimentary wireless Internet access. Full service dining at Baxter's, as well as 30,000 square foot Paul Bunyan Waterpark. Don't miss this value stay of the Brainerd Lakes area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes

Address: 6967 Lake Forest Rd, Baxter, MN 56401-6963 (Formerly Lodge At Brainerd Lakes)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Baxter
Price Range: $167 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Brainerd Lakes Hotel Baxter
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Hutchinson, Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor rooms are loud! Quiet from about 9 pm to 6 am.”
RachelKJ1975, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bears Den Suite was well worth it!”
LWork, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Great WIFI, very strong and fast.”
garylubbes, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The 4th floor was very quiet. Not sure if just not that many guests, or if it's always that peaceful.”
bwilliams526, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“2 Queen Split room was perfect with 2 Kids and an Adult - we weren't on top of each other & had some space.”
theresafiddle, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$149* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$149
Hotels.comUS$149
Booking.comUS$169
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates