We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
See the most recent reviews
Showing 180: English reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We were there for a wedding. Front desk staff were very rude - not just us, everyone we spoke to. Would not let us check into multiple rooms until everyone was there, even though we had put the rooms on our credit cards and had the confirmations. Very unhelpful. Northwoods décor is OK (knotty pine furniture) if you like that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dctravels16
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I will follow up with our Front Office Manager to see who was working and what additional training needs to take place. I am sorry that your experience was not a positive one. We do our best to group all members of a wedding or event together. I am not sure if you were offered...

Marinette, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Hotel is nice enough, staff needs a little help, one of the better hotel breakfasts I've had. Housekeeping forgot to make up the room one night (happens). Problem was front desk didn't really seem to care that they missed it. That just kind of put a bad spin on it, I have stayed here several times and will probably look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vach
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know about your experience and I hope that you give us another opportunity to make this right for you. I have gone over this review with our Executive Housekeeper and she is retraining all of her staff on stayover service so that what happened with you does not happen in the future. I will follow...

minnesota
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The room was clean and had plenty of space for two couple. Separate sleeping areas divided by the bathroom. Each area had separate TV's and nightstands. Room came standard with a fridge and microwave. Definitely a family resort due to the waterpark. Lots of hall noise from kids running up and down the hall with little supervision from parents. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shortyvaca
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

THank you for your review. I will pass along your comments to your Housekeeping department. They work very hard. I am sorry about the noise. We do our best to keep the running and noise down however, at times, it can be difficult. Thank you again and we look forward to you stopping in again.

Lakeville, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 August 2016

we stayed in the childrens suite and LOVED it, tons of room beds were comfortable and my kids 6 and 8 just loved their room, especially the "climbing wall". the rest of the hotel was clean and quiet even during a busy full weekend. My only concern was the pool, luckily my kids could reach everywhere and I keep a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicole m
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and concerns. I will be following up with my Waterpark Manager. Could you let me know the day and times that this was happening. I want to make sure that we not only address it with the entire staff but also have one on one interactions with the distracted parties. My staff takes guest safety...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 18 August 2016

The hotel was very clean, the room was large and the kids waterpark inside the hotel was amazing. The entire family had a blast hanging out there for the day. I do have to say that I was not impressed with the staff at the restaurant though. The dinner waitress was very unknowledgeable about the menu and we never even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and waterpark. I am sorry that there were issues with the Restaurant. We have been working on getting more healthier menu items to appease the masses and will continue to do so. We are going through an overhaul of the restaurant staff. This is not...

Clearwater/Tampa Bay Florida
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We recently visited the Brainerd/Baxter area on a visit through Minnesota. We decided on this area because we thought the touristy idea of visiting Paul Bunyan things would be fun. Unfortunately everything related to this legend has moved to another city! It didn’t really put a damper on the stay, as we enjoyed the drive through the State, but found...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ClearwaterJen
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The thoroughness of your review will help us to see where we are falling short and how we can improve going forward. We do preventative maintenance in each room so we will take a look and find out what the hum is. As for the mosquitos they are rediculous this year. With all of the...

Reviewed 12 August 2016

Everyone was so darn nice and the room was overwhelming! We took a mini-vacation to Brainerd, MN and stayed at Arrowwood Lodge. Since it was the middle of the week, we were able to upgrade to the Bear's Den suite which was over-the-top -- we have 3 rooms: king sized bedroom with whirlpool, 2 queens in another room with TV,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LWork
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review of our facility. It is great to hear and will be nice to share with the entire staff. You were in our Cinema Suite and I am glad you were able to take advantage of all that room has to offer. Thank you and we look forward to...

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

This park was decent to go to. I didn't appreciate how they do not include breakfast, and how the cost was the same as the holiday inn in town, which does. It wasn't as clean as holiday, but was nice to have something different. Slides were interesting with the awesome colors going down, didn't like the water on the face...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eaheno
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for your reveiw. I will follow up with my staff to see where we can improve in the future.

Pillager, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Great food. We had the beef tip appetizer which was enough for 2 to share. Just enough spice to keep you going back for more. Excellent. A must try. Ok service. Friendly staff. Pricey to stay. Stay and play is a good deal for just about anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anndaily
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you Ann. We look forward to having you come again and try the new menu!

Zumbrota, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We did not stay here. Rather we brought the kids to the waterpark that is open to the public. It was too hot and humid for little babies so we came here and the kids loved it. There were friendly lifeguards and staff on duty. We really enjoyed it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tim m
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you Tim for your review of our waterpark. I will pass this along to the Waterpark Manager and staff. We look forward to you stopping in again. Carolyn

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baxter
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brainerd-Baxter
1.1 km away
Comfort Suites Rapid River Lodge
9.0 km away
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
#2 of 3 in East Gull Lake
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter
9.6 km away
Madden's on Gull Lake
Madden's on Gull Lake
#1 of 3 in East Gull Lake
259 reviews
3.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Baxter/Brainerd Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
102 spacious rooms so big we call them cabins. Each with refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker and complimentary wireless Internet access. Full service dining at Baxter's, as well as 30,000 square foot Paul Bunyan Waterpark. Don't miss this value stay of the Brainerd Lakes area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes

Address: 6967 Lake Forest Rd, Baxter, MN 56425 (Formerly Lodge At Brainerd Lakes)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Baxter
Price Range: $171 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Brainerd Lakes Hotel Baxter
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Hutchinson, Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor rooms are loud! Quiet from about 9 pm to 6 am.”
RachelKJ1975, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bears Den Suite was well worth it!”
LWork, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Great WIFI, very strong and fast.”
garylubbes, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The 4th floor was very quiet. Not sure if just not that many guests, or if it's always that peaceful.”
bwilliams526, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“2 Queen Split room was perfect with 2 Kids and an Adult - we weren't on top of each other & had some space.”
theresafiddle, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5