We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Lodge at Giant's Ridge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Lodge at Giant\\
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 142: English reviews
Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was fantastic. Spacious, clean, rustic and with all the amenities you need. We stayed between the seasons so there were no golfers nor skiers. The only inconvenience was the check-in time (4pm). We were travelling with a baby and arrived too early (2pm) and had to wait two hours in the lobby. Next time we know better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
Leisure-Management, Manager at The Lodge at Giant's Ridge, responded to this review

Hello Jan! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I am sorry that we could not accommodate an early check-in for you family this time. If you return to Giants Ridge again please let us know and we will do our best to meet all of your needs. Thank...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The room was fantastic and we got a great price. Included full kitchen, futon, Murphy bed and king size bed. Check in and out was easy. Restaurant was ok. Prices very affordable in resturant but would have preferred a bit more variety and the pasta was over cooked. Look forward to going back in the winter!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
Leisure-Management, Manager at The Lodge at Giant's Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room. I'm sorry to see that you were not fully satisfied with your restaurant visit. I will be sure to share you comments with the kitchen to make sure that we do a better job! Please come back to see us again. Thank you.

McKinney
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

On a road trip in WI/MN and booking rooms as we go. Came upon this gem. Lots of golfers during our stay as the course is connected. Rooms were beautiful with a big jacuzzi tub. The meals in the restaurant were better than expected and the staff were super nice. May be more difficult to book during their prime season.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misty B
Leisure-Management, Manager at The Lodge at Giant's Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Courses were beautiful, hiking trails fun, excellent food and hospitable staff. The one room cabins in the lodge are very spacious and nicely done. The 9 and dine deal on Sunday is great. We can't wait to return with friends and family!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mallory D
Leisure-Management, Manager at The Lodge at Giant's Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Minneapolis, MN
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We stayed a year ago, and so this was a return trip, as we love the golf courses and this is the closest place to stay. Our room was very nice, clean, smelled almost new. The midweek rate we paid was really good, too. We used the pool and that was nice. We left very satisfied. Note that this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve002
Hopkins, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Stayed at the Giants Ridge Lodge for a weekend getaway. The rooms were a pleasant surprise. Recently remodeled, each room is more like an apartment. Each room has a fridge, kitchenette, large spa tub/shower, seating area, and fireplace. Sincerely impressed with the space and coziness of the rooms. However, we were disappointed in some of the service and what appears...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justin D
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

We had a good visit, but it was missing service and a few of the 'extras'. The structure (bones) of the facility are great. Rooms were spacious with a fun North woods motif. On the downside...the service was not good for the price of the stay, the fitness room was completely empty of equipment, the spa was closed when it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy Z
Leisure-Management, Manager at The Lodge at Giant's Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Lodge at Giants Ridge as your lodging venue of choice for your event! The Lodge Management team is extremely apologetic about the unforeseen negative events during your stay. We at the Lodge strive for the utmost perfection in customer service daily, but due to unpredictable circumstances we had some noticeable customer service failings recently; of...

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Beautiful facility with all the opportunity to ensure a pleasurable, memorable experience. Large rooms, comfortable beds, kitchenettes, whirlpool bath, and more. Ineffective management with disengaged employees results in absent desk clerk for major check-in wait, rooms not cleaned during my three day stay, and a restaurant with decent food, but plan on an hour breakfast and two hour lunch. Beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BillVann
Leisure-Management, Manager at The Lodge at Giant's Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Lodge at Giants Ridge as your lodging venue of choice for your event! The Lodge Management team is extremely apologetic about the unforeseen negative events during your stay. We at the Lodge strive for the utmost perfection in customer service daily, but due to unpredictable circumstances we had some noticeable customer service failings recently; of...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 29 July 2016

No issue with the 1 bedroom condo unit it was fantastic. Unfortunately the entire tone for our stay was set at check in when we found an abandoned front desk (@ 4:30 PM) with a sign stating staff had to step away. After 15 minutes of waiting we finally bumped into a housekeeper who located the front desk clerk. Had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doug E
Carrie M, General Manager at The Lodge at Giant's Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at The Lodge at Giants Ridge. I apologize that you had to wait for a front desk personnel. We have taken steps to have extra people on at the desk to eliminate this problem. We always have the sign go up if the staff needs to step away. At times...

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

There was a large group of us that had lunch there about 20 people or so. Our waitress Kim was awesome, got all of our orders correct and checked back often. The food was good too and was reasonable priced. My only critique is I wish our food had arrived at the same time or closer to others, I know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tripdrifter
Carrie M, General Manager at The Lodge at Giant's Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your visit was at The Lodge. I will be sure to pass on the information to Kim to let her know she provided good service. It is our goal to have every guest satisfied with the service they are provided. I apologize that your food did not...

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
2:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biwabik
22.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mountain Iron
20.6 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Virginia
18.7 km away
Coates Plaza Hotel
Coates Plaza Hotel
#3 of 4 in Virginia
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Villas at Giants Ridge
Villas at Giants Ridge
#1 of 1 in Biwabik
17 reviews
18.8 km away
Lakeshore Motor Inn
Lakeshore Motor Inn
#1 of 4 in Virginia
49 reviews
35.5 km away
Northern Lights Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in 1999, The Lodge at Giants Ridge offers 67 luxurious suites, and is the ultimate four-season vacation destination. Guests can select from a variety of suite layouts from a one bedroom to a four bedroom that will sleep up to 14 guests. The Lodge is located among the towering pines and the deep blue lakes of Minnesota's Superior National Forest, your suite will surely be the perfect retreat for you and your guests. Along with our fabulous Northwoods decor, comfy and cozy linens, full service kitchens (in select suites), luxurious whirlpool tubs, fireplaces, and you can't beat the amazing views! This condominium resort is situated near the beach area on Wynne Lake, and is also near Sabin Lake, both prime fishing locations. The ski slopes of Giants Ridge and the Legend Golf Course are right out our back door. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lodge at Giant's Ridge

Address: 6373 Wynne Creek Dr, Biwabik, MN 55708-7000
Region: United States > Minnesota > Biwabik
Price Range: $161 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Giant's Ridge 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Lodge at Giant's Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Giant`s Ridge Hotel Biwabik
Hotel At Giants Ridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lodge at Giant's Ridge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Maple Grove, Minnesota, United States
2 months ago
Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Lodge at Giant's Ridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“REquest to face the hill if you want a view.”
 of 5 bubbles heatherd386, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book a Massage at LaRidge (Not Affiliated w/ Hotel but located in Basement)”
 of 5 bubbles JustinD786, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get the 1 Bedroom (Hillside) w/fireplace.”
 of 5 bubbles jonjumper, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Be sure you check if your room has windows.”
 of 5 bubbles blnavarremary, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Try for the top floor as you can hear your upstairs neighbor walking”
 of 5 bubbles gvwmn, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay