We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Bloomington West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Bloomington West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

872 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 869: English reviews
Alexandria, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I will never stay at this hotel again. First I did not feel that safe. We had a room located by the back door and when we went out the back door I noticed that the door did not have any key slot that you put your key in to get in and out. Plus the door looked like that...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
Days Inn Bloomi... W, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bloomington West, responded to this review

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

St. Peter
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Always like this hotel. It's a nice quiet cheap place to stay. Never had any problems with dirty rooms or people yelling down the halls.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timothymL4798JJ
Days Inn Bloomi... W, General Manager at Days Inn Bloomington West, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Bonnie General Manager Days Inn Bloomington West Bloomington, MN 55435 T: 952-835-7400

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel because of the price. I understand that I shouldn't have expected luxury or expected any sort of ammenity you get at the bigger hotels, but I do expect to have a clean room. When I walked into the room, the floor wasn't vacuumed and the tub was dirty, with hair and grime from the previous person...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 349lizethv
Days Inn Bloomi... W, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bloomington West, responded to this review

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. If this is the case we immediately change the room.

Jordan, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is first of all way too expensive for how terrible everything was there. Only one of the lights worked in our room and we had to guy buy light bulbs and replace the other ones ourselves. Everytime we left our room, our key didn't work to get back in so we had to go down to the front...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chelseyf2017
Superior, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was clean but we found blood on the box spring, band aid on the wall above the bed, and the shower filled with 6 inches of nasty water. All the electrical outlets are worn out, phone charger would fall right out. A single King room doesn't need three chairs one of which had white pastey stains on it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 598aust
Days Inn Bloomi... W, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bloomington West, responded to this review

Thank you again for bringing this issue to our attention. We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Hallandale Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank everete
Days Inn Bloomi... W, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bloomington West, responded to this review

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had to change room twice upon arrival. Our first room was as hot as a sauna and the heater knob was broken so we couldnt adjust it down. The second room had a big wet stop on the carpet between the bed and the bathroom wall. Not sure what it was but didnt want to stay and find out later....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank valeriemdc
Days Inn Bloomi... W, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bloomington West, responded to this review

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband had a contract to work in Minneapolis for three months and we stayed here until we could move into our apartment. We had a good experience. The room was clean and staff was friendly. There was a fridge, coffee maker and microwave in the room and a good sized tv. We made use of the free breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abigail S
Days Inn Bloomi... W, Manager at Days Inn Bloomington West, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We travel with a person in a wheelchair and needed shuttle transportation to the airport, leaving our car at the hotel. Contacting the hotel directly to make the reservation we were assured many times the hotel offered a shuttle to the airport. Once we arrived this was not the case. The person at the desk said they do not have...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodgerw324
Days Inn Bloomi... W, Manager at Days Inn Bloomington West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room and other issues that you had. Please accept my sincere apology. We had unexpected break down shuttle.

Sioux Falls
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl B
Days Inn Bloomi... W, General Manager at Days Inn Bloomington West, responded to this review

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.9 km away
Park Plaza Bloomington
Park Plaza Bloomington
#34 of 43 in Bloomington
777 reviews
1.5 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
0.3 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West
5.7 km away
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Days Inn Bloomington West

Address: 7851 Normandale Blvd, Bloomington, MN 55435-5304
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Price Range: $76 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bloomington West 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Bloomington West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Days Inn
Days Inn Bloomington West Minneapolis, North America
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Bloomington West staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Lee, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Winnipeg, Canada
11 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Bloomington West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a different hotel if you're looking for something nice.”
 of 5 bubbles J2328SJstevep, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles communicatepatty, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for something away from the security doors, unless you like smelling smoke.”
  • Plenty of room on this outlet for more devices!
  • Fire hazard fridge/micro combo (note electrical cord).
 of 5 bubbles anonymousj798, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the handicap room might have been better”
 of 5 bubbles gelfin1028, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“top floor middle room was fine, maybe ask to check out the room first”
  • The evil bed (unmade)
 of 5 bubbles SRyleeS, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay