We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

772 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 764: English reviews
Minnesota
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When I got to the room the door was propped open. There wasn't anyone in the room, so I left my bags, locked up, and went to the front desk to verify that this was not the normal protocol. Other than that incident the one night stay was good. Room was clean. Bathroom was small, but functional. Breakfast was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J P
Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Broken sleeper sofa held together with bungee cords. Construction noise before 7:45. Shuttle ( with guests on it ) used to run errands for hotel. No guest laundry detergent. Only positives, very nice breakfast staff and Hotel did adjust our bill.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4duks
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry for the multiple issues that you've encountered during your stay and will make sure to notify the hotel management about your concerns so we can continually facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience. We hope to see you again and have another chance...

Bagley, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
Decatur, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimyang2017
Marshfield, WI
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The check-in experience was good but beyond that a rather disappointing room stay. Half HD and SD channels. Also poor working air conditioning than doesn't go on consistently. Also the bed comfort in this 2 queen room very uncomfortable. Very sore back this morning. More remodeling still being worked on too. Not their very best.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dannew692010
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care Specialist at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write your review. We apologize that your stay was not as you expected from our brand. Your concerns in regard to the beds and air conditioning have been shared with staff. We do hope you will visit in the future once renovations have been completed. Your feedback is appreciated.

Hibbing, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here while in between flights. The shuttle bus was nice and took about 15 minutes to get to the hotel/the airport. The staff is probably the best part of the hotel--everyone was so friendly and smiling, even the cleaning staff! One elevator was broken and the other looked as if it was being renovated. The room was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajlb14
Conyers, GA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an older hotel undergoing renovations, so elevators were not very clean. The room was small, with no comfy chair. Its carpet and furnishings look old but were clean for the most part. A musty smell in the hallway. The bathroom in our king room was tiny and vanity area was likewise. Having said all this, it was a...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mngadog
Kellogg, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I got stuck in elevator, then the staff laughed about it saying yeah we've had a few problems but it's ok, NO ITS NOT!!, asked by night management to stock the sugar, I asked questions manager she won't even try to figure out instead blamed others for her lack of knowledge, room looked like it hadn't been vacuumed!. WOKE UP...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shanon L
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were stuck in the elevator during your stay and that when expressing your dissatisfaction to the front desk that they were less than apologetic. We also want to apologize that your room was not cleaned properly and for the disappointing service that you received from the manager in regards to your questions....

Pengilly, United States
Reviewed 17 December 2016

The Bloomington Country Inn & Suites provided comfort and quality efficiency during our visit. The location was excellent for our stay. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful every day. Breakfasts were delicious and served with smiles. This facility met all of our needs for many days. We will return!

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marciamJ8475JM
Minnesota
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Came down for Monster Jam in December. Nice Location, bout a five-ten minute drive from the Mall of America. Hot tub was nice. Didnt eat the food, as its a bit spendy. The room was clean, and there was no glassware (which I like after learning the secrets of hotels). Staff was friendly and greeted me with a smile. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fear_nothing1121

192 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South
0.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington
8.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West

Address: 5120 American Blvd W, Bloomington, MN 55437-1235
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Price Range: $113 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Bloomington West
Country Inn & Suites Bloomington West Hotel Bloomington
Country Inn Bloomington West
Bloomington Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West Minneapolis, North America
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Paynesville, Minnesota
Nashotah
over a year ago
Bemidji, Minnesota

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want any DECENT view, go for 3rd floor or above.”
 of 5 bubbles fear_nothing1121, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“In comment box for reservation on-line, I requested a quiet room not on first floor. Room was on second floor at end of hall.”
 of 5 bubbles EllspethN, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a room at the end of the hall facing a parking lot and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles deidral2014, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Have them show you the room first.”
 of 5 bubbles Tglkmm, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side, away from the freeway and bright lights might be better. Ask for extra pillows.”
 of 5 bubbles robinsD2792CG, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay