We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Bloomington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Bloomington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 105: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Bloomington
 Click to rate
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 18 January 2017

rooms are of decent size and parking is abundant. The front desk - as soon as i said , i booked my hotel on hot wire she started saying that the rooms are full. what ? then she made me wait for a few minutes and offered a smoking room and she said that , that's the only one they...

Thank h y
Reviewed 23 December 2016

We had to overhaul the room when we got into it because we found dirty kids toys, dead roaches and some used floss picks. We found more thanks to our child choking on one. Hope any diseases that were on that had dried up and died. The stove parts in the kitchenette didn't fit properly so you were borderline losing...

Thank Christopher C
Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The kitchenette was excellent. The bathrooms were neat though the wash hand basins need replacement as they have scene better days. The hotel is located by an intersection and close to several shops, eateries, gas stations etc which makes it easy to walk around and get your groceries. Large Parking lot with no parking fees, good internet facility and very...

Thank OhiI
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Bloomington, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. I am more than pleased you valued the conditions of your room, our hotel's convenient location and that you were well accommodated by our staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again...

Reviewed 14 September 2016

Refrigerator took over a week to replace, extremely dirty outside, drug, and prostitute activity, rude staff member, broken key programmer, dirty laundry, broken washer, broken kitchen utensils. Internet is useless, Very few TV stations. Noisy, lot of riff raff not behaving respectfully to others, and property. Late night activity inside and out.

Thank Kevin T
Faribault, Minnesota
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Extended Stay is a basic hotel with few thrills. The room was clean, the staff was nice. The internet worked well. Breakfast was pick-up and go, oatmeal and granola bars. The hotel was quiet at night, bed was comfortable and it was a good price for one night.

Thank Kevin K
Motley, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

I didn't have some of the bad experiences that others had, but we surely checked over the room when we checked in. Everything was decently clean, mostly just all outdated but fine. Bed was fine- nothing fancy. Just a full size. Pillows were a bit flat, but I normally sleep on a big pillow. No noise in the halls so...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

I chose this place based on price and location. I checked in and the staff was cheerful and experienced, but I noticed that the entryway is dirty and in disrepair. The room was ok, but when I opened the bathroom door, There was a very strong smell of cigarettes in this "non-smoking" room. I told the staff about it, and...

Thank Karin B
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

This is one of the worst motel experiences I have had in some time. It seems to have a large transient population that just sit in cars or stand in the parking lot smoking cigarettes while the kids and dogs scream in the rooms. Noise lasted in hallways until 2am. Rotting food found in microwave which may be the reason...

Thank SpicyAnthony
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Bloomington, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The experiences you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have reviewed all the events that occurred to ensure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments,...

Antipolo City, Philippines
Reviewed 27 May 2016

We stayed for approximately one week on this hotel when we first arrived in Minnesota. The staff were very helpful and eager to please the customers. The Grab & Go could have had better selections (comparing to my stay with Marriott Alpharetta) but it was adequate. We were just surprised that guests were expected to bring their trash to the...

1Thank Popcorn_Daddy
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

My worst stay in US my room never got cleaned in 15 days very shabby community and 0 customer service no breakfast even if they so Not recommend for decent people. I have to eventually check out as seems nobody cared about their own business and customer

Thank msawdadkar
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Bloomington, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with us. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. For guests staying less than a...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (7)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Room/Suite (5)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Dining (1)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomington
0.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield
0.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#36 of 44 in Bloomington
469 reviews
2.6 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington East - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Bloomington

Address: 7956 Lyndale Ave. South, Bloomington, MN 55420
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Price Range: $105 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Bloomington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Bloomington
Bloomington Extended Stay
Extended Stay Bloomington
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Bloomington North America
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Bloomington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor is pretty ok, you ar not distracted by the sound of rain when it occurs”
 of 5 bubbles OhiI, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The hotel has free wifi, but do not expect much unless you purchase better data”
 of 5 bubbles Popcorn_Daddy, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“I had a corner room. Less traffic”
 of 5 bubbles bruceh221, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles guest51954, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
“My room was near the elevator but with the sitting room between the elevator and bedroom, I never heard a thing!”
 of 5 bubbles Buzzus, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5