We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Blue Earth

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Blue Earth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Blue Earth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

We appreciated a personable and warm welcome. Rooms, lobby and eating areas are clean. Quiet. Near this hotel is a Green Giant statue and a few moments of outsized history for an otherwise small town. Just west on 90 is the "Golden Spike" of the joining east to west defense oriented interstate system. Can't go wrong. 5 stars are reserved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r m
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for all your kind comments. My staff works hard every day to serve the guests the best they can and it is appreciated when it is noticed. Hope to see you again when you are in the area!

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 21 March 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GracieMarie70
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this review

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 20 March 2016

There are not many decent super 8's out there anymore, so far I have not found a good super 8 in the last several years, with the exception of the Lamar, MO super 8 which is as nice as any Holiday Inn or hampton inn. This particular super 8 in Blue Earth the clothes hanging area was broke, when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 306kents
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. We are currently in the middle of up dating our rooms, but it will take time to complete. I wish you would have said something while you were here so we could have corrected the situation for you. I do hope you give us a chance to serve you better...

Blue Earth, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 March 2016

It was a last minute need for a overbite stay. It was very accommodating. Would stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 884hildah
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us! I am glad you had a good night stay. My staff works hard every day to serve our guests the best they can and it is appreciated when it is noticed. I hope you have a chance to stay with us again sometime!

Jackson, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 December 2015

a decent place to stay quiet sleep good water pressure&drain in shower nice tv's very good breakfast would stay their anytime.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert V
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! My staff works hard every day to give our guests the best service they can and it is nice when it is noticed. I hope to see you again when you are in the area.

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Great stay ! Friendly staff ! Cozy warm feeling and nice cute breakfast in the morning ! Would stay there again :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 611desireej
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us! My staff works hard every day and it is nice when a guest notices. I hope to see you again next time you are in the area!

Bozeman, Montana
Reviewed 11 November 2015

I wound up in Blue Earth on a long cross country drive. The Jolly Green Giant beckoned. . The Super 8 motel worked out well. the receptionist was quick and efficient. She was also helpful and courteous. The room was just as I'd hoped and I slept like a log. it all worked out well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teri P
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us and for all your kind comments, especially those towards the staff. They work hard every day to serve the guests the best they can and it is nice when it is noticed. I hope you stay with us again when you are in the area!

mount carmel, pa
Reviewed 27 October 2015

the staff were great. gave us the extra time we needed due to car trouble and had to wait for it to be fixed and helped us find our way to garage. they went the extra mile.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MARYTHERESA H
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us! I also appreciate your review and the kind words you stated about the staff. They work hard every day to serve the guests the best they can and it is appreciated when it is noticed. Hope to see you again when you are in the area!

Bloomington, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 September 2015

I stayed 4 nights in Sept 2015. The room was clean and quiet. There is a Country Kitchen type restaurant right next door as well as a well-stocked Shell convenience store/gas station. There is a Pizza Hut right across the road as well. A nice surprise was the lazy-boy style lounge chair in the room. Internet was good. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianpG5662DN
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us and for your kind comments. Hope to see you again when you are in the area!

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 21 September 2015

1. The cleaning staff did a good job on our room, but there is an underlying mildew smell possibly hiding in the ceiling??? 2. Décor was from the Mad Men era. I was very disappointed I did not wear my Joan Holloway dress, as I could have taken a really cool vintage photo. (this could be a plus or a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elektra3
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your kind words about my staff. They work hard every day to serve our guests the best they can. Even though they are very good at their job, they are still human, and on occasion will make a mistake. It was unfortunate that a guest had to be inconvenienced during this one since...

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Earth
0.3 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Blue Earth
28.1 km away
Super 8 Fairmont
Super 8 Fairmont
#2 of 4 in Fairmont
164 reviews
28.4 km away
Quality Inn Fairmont
Quality Inn Fairmont
#3 of 4 in Fairmont
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.5 km away
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Hampton Inn Fairmont
#1 of 4 in Fairmont
187 reviews
28.1 km away
Holiday Inn Fairmont
Holiday Inn Fairmont
#4 of 4 in Fairmont
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Super 8 Blue Earth

Address: 1420 Giant Dr, I90 and 169, Blue Earth, MN 56013-1718
Region: United States > Minnesota > Blue Earth
Price Range: $91 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Blue Earth 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Blue Earth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Blue Earth staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cincinnati, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Blue Earth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just don't stay here unless you don't have any other options.”
 of 5 bubbles Elektra3, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a bath mat”
 of 5 bubbles 708robertt, 14 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Room 106 was a great room near to the end exit.”
 of 5 bubbles 11StephenA, 2 Sep 2013 | Read review
“No restaurant or kids activities but there is a Country Kitchen next door.”
 of 5 bubbles 996FB996, 25 Dec 2012 | Read review
“There is a very nice Coutry Kitchen restaurant next door. Good food at reasonable prices.”
 of 5 bubbles spot1956, 1 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay