We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest

Booking.comUS$74*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 248: English reviews
Iowa Falls, Iowa
Reviewed 18 July 2016

I booked this hotel through priceline and was disappointed in the value (this is not a 2.5 star hotel). Breakfast was very limited- out a of a lot of things at 8:30, staff was not very friendly and did not tell us that some of the outside doors did not work. Only one elevator which the staff used so it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 26 June 2016

I booked this room through Priceline, so when the cost was lower I didn't really worry. The reviews were mixed but La Quinta is typically a good brand. Unfortunately, the company needs to update this property, or shut it down. I'll start with the good. There was an older woman who worked evenings who was extremely nice, pleasant, and gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mscarol7
LQ6158GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest, responded to this review

I would like to apologize that your stay was not what it should have been. We are in the middle of remolding and the rooms will be all done by Spring of 2017.

Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 5 June 2016

when I walked into the room, the first thing I noticed was the bed spreads where covering the bottom 1/4th of the beds. The top sheet covered half of one bed, and a little more on the other bed...exposing the bottom sheet. The carpet was grimy. The bottom of the shower was dirty. We noticed they use a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank YMTravelers
LQ6158GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest, responded to this review

I apologize your stay was not what it should have been. We are in the middle of remodeling the whole hotel before long all of these things will be taken care of. Thank you

MSP
Reviewed 24 May 2016

I read about the reviews about this hotel before I stayed at it. I only stayed at this hotel because my employer booked it. Hotel leaves a lot to be desired. Room furnishings were not up to par. Stains on chair. Could see stains on bed blanket even though it had been washed. Room had an air freshener odor that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alben65
LQ6158GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest, responded to this review

I would like to apologize that your stay was not what it should have been. We are in the middle of remodeling and I hope that you will give us another chance once all of the remodeling is done. Thank you for your opinion it is much appreciated. Thank you, Theresa.C

Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

We checked in. Got to our room and it had a strong bathroom smell. One of our bed lamps is burnt out. Our lamp in the shower is burnt out. One half of the inner white part of the curtain is missing. The painting frames above our beds also appear poorly constructed. And we had to reprogram our TV to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry W
LQ6158GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest, responded to this review

I would like to apologize that your stay was not what it should have been. We are in the middle of remodeling so eventually all of the rooms will be completely renovated. If you could please contact me and let me know what room you were in so I can have maintenance fix these issues right away I would appreciate...

Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

I had problems booking a room there on line and on phone. First off no one answered their phone ever in mn and secondly i tried to book a room online and the website wasnt working properly. I never received a confirmation or response and then when i called the 1800 number they told me the price went up $10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie F
LQ6158GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest, responded to this review

I am sorry you didn't stay at the hotel. I checked with my staff and was told the hot tub was up and running and we have always offered breakfast every morning if you can call me so we can discuss this further that would be much appreciated. Thank you, Theresa. C

Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

This was absolutely disgustingly dirty--would not recommend it, I don't know how their doors are open to serve the public. Stained chairs and carpeting--gross! If I hadn't booked on line, I would have walked out but I couldn't get out of my booking. The for sale sign out front was our first clue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lakesidecastons
LQ6158GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest, responded to this review

I would like to apologize that your stay was not what it should have been, we are in the middle of remodeling the entire hotel which will take up to a year or so to finish but I guarantee when the remodel is finished it will be beautiful. If you would like to talk to me further please give me...

New Jersey
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Ever check in to a hotel and worry about your health and well being! The original room had an icky feel but I was in a rush. The Ac was blaring at 62 so I reset to 72 only to discover the room only warmed to 68 during the 12 hours I was gone. When returning to the room the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GW_WorldTraveler
LQ6158GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest, responded to this review

I would like to apologize that your stay was not what it should have been, we are in the middle of remodeling the entire hotel which will take up to a year or so to finish but I guarantee when the remodel is finished it will be beautiful. If you would like to talk to me further please give me...

New Ulm, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 April 2016

So many good things: friendly staff, clean room, quiet, good beds, convenient location. If you can live with a few dings on the furniture and a "standard" breakfast, this is a good place to stay. Our room was small, but comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron S
LQ6158GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest, responded to this review

I would like to apologize that your stay was not what it should have been, we are in the middle of remodeling the entire hotel which will take up to a year or so to finish but I guarantee when the remodel is finished it will be beautiful. If you would like to talk to me further please give me...

Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 March 2016

This was the worse hotel I have ever been too. The first room smelt of smoke and the carpet, chairs, and couch were stained and falling apart. The mattress was dirty and full of crumbs. Then the 2nd room the joining door had a white lotion substance on it and then a brown splatter substance on it. The bathroom pocket...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank asbraun2010
LQ_6158_Sales, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate the opportunity to learn from the feedback our guests provide. We always strive to provide excellent service to our guests, along with a clean, comfortable room. I sincerely apologize that you were disappointed with your stay. We had added some new housekeepers to our team, and have instructed our head...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn Park
6.6 km away
Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest
0.2 km away
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
#1 of 4 in Brooklyn Park
239 reviews
9.2 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest

Address: 7011 Northland Cir N, Brooklyn Park, MN 55428-1542
Region: United States > Minnesota > Brooklyn Park
Price Range: $109 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Park Hotel Brooklyn Park
La Quinta Inn And Suites Brooklyn Park
La Quinta Brooklyn Park
Brooklyn Park La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you value cleanliness, try another hotel.”
patti56082, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“my tip - STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE - there is a reason they refer to Brooklyn Park as "Crook"Lin Park”
StaceyJ718, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Wait until hotel is remodeled before staying.”
Alben65, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“avoid the ground floor”
BlueHeeler777, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Not all rooms are equipped with a refrigerator and microwave.Be careful to select the right option when you make the reservation online.”
HTGF2015, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$74* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$74
PricelineUS$74
Hotwire.comUS$74
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates