We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South \/ Burnsville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

387 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 386: English reviews
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2011

If you are planning to go into downtown Minneapolis, go to the Mall of America and take the transit train into downtown. It lets you off directly at the Metrodome and Target Field. We would also recommend checking out the Minnesota State Fair.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
Burnsville, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 August 2011

The LivInn Suites is a very nice place to stay. The amenities within the rooms are very nice. The room was very clean. My stay was ten days long and the staff treated my children and I like family. Maria L. Jacqi, Harmony and Andrew were wonderful to deal with. They were very helpful and friendly to me and my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank proudpoppa
Harrison, Arkansas
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Called ahead and was told had only smoking room at coupon price. Took it with assurance that room was OK. Checked in with help from very nice lady at desk, Maria, (she is a peach) and went to room on third floor. What a room!! Had problem with key cards and telephone and was promptly taken care of personaly with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank randyaylor
Glendale, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Check in and check out went smooth. Hotel is well taken care of. Breakfast included fresh fruit, boxed cereal, packaged bakery, milk coffee tea, apple and orange juice. Be aware that if you book through Price Line 'name your price' you will most likely end up in the smoking wing. The hall is a haze with a few air fresheners...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tptajd
BurnsvilleGM, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post this review. It is true that when you book through a "name your own price" type of site that you are not guaranteed a particular room type or smoking preference. I would encourage you to book directly through us in the future, this way you will be guaranteed that your preferences will be...

Canton, South Dakota
Reviewed 6 August 2011

I was a little concerned about staying here considering how reasonably priced it was, but I was WRONG!! The rooms were very nice, comfortable and clean. You could tell it was an older hotel, but with updates. I read some complaints about a smoke smell, so I came prepared with Febreeze, but there was NO lingering smoke smell! Only issue...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aldrose02
BurnsvilleGM, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this review as well as to try us for the first time. I am pleased to hear that you had a great experience and I look forward to your return. Cheers, Bill Godbe General Manager

Burnsville, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 August 2011

was not happy at all after driving 4 hrs to get there and finding out there was an additional $100 needed at the time of checkin (for admin$30 and deposit $70).especially after i thought i booked it the night before and got thru the checkout page with taxs and total at a certain price. i believed i had seen the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kylemr
BurnsvilleGM, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write this review. I wanted to follow-up on the security deposit issue that you mentioned. I would like to start by offering you a sincere apology for the miscommunication that you experienced. We do offer weekly rates for extended-stay guests. Our weekly rates save extended-stay guests quite a bit of money. All new weekly...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Everything was great! The only exception was that the room stunk with cigarette smoke (and it was a non-smoking room). Maybe if they had a little faster exhaust fan in the building it might help. Other than that I have no complaints and the staff is excellent!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissKittyI
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 July 2011

I came in to town for my friends wedding who had rooms reserved for us. Check-in went really smooth and Harmony was great! We wanted to put a gift in my friends room. Upon entering the room with the general manager they had ballons and flowers in there -nice touch! The wedding went great and the breakfast in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole_G_6789
BurnsvilleGM, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments - We truly enjoyed having your wedding party here at the hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the fruit in the morning and a I look forward to your return. Best regards, Bill Godbe General Manager

Emmetsburg, Iowa
Reviewed 22 July 2011

For the money, this is a decent place to stay. The room was very clean, a little cramped but comfortable. I appreciated the newspaper left at our door each morning--a nice touch! The continental breakfast was nothing special (pastries and cereal), but the coffee was excellent! Up until the moment I checked out, everything was just fine and I would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anjou_Lindgren
BurnsvilleGM, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write this review and for the nice comments. We strive to provide 5 star to all of our guests. The next time that your plans call for lodging in the area I would like to invite you to contact me personally so that I may over see your trip personally. Best regards, BIll Godbe...

Lakeville, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 July 2011

I stayed at this residence during a family transition. The weekly rate was very reasonable & the beds were VERY comfortable (pillow top). Friendly staff. They were great w/kids, too. The one staff member that really provided above & beyond service was Charlotte. I never met her, but she cleaned my room once a week. I forgot she was coming...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Triplebake
BurnsvilleGM, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to post this review and mention the great time that you had. It is always great to hear that the staff made such a good impression of you and your children. Charlotte is a true hospitality professional and I feel lucky to have her on my team. Thanks again, Bill Godbe...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnsville
2.6 km away
Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville
7.8 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Burnsville
4.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Savage
121 reviews
2.8 km away
AmericInn Burnsville
AmericInn Burnsville
#5 of 9 in Burnsville
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
LivINN Hotels have come to be known as the "Best Value" Hotel Chain for lodging accommodations in the Minneapolis/St. Paul, Minnesota area. Whether you’re on the road, here for an extended stay, or just need a comfortable place to call home for a while, LivINN Hotels offer you more for less. Providing quality guest rooms and suites for hotel guests staying by the night, or by the week, LivINN Hotels offers many of the same amenities and services that other hotel chains provide but at a fraction of their rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville

Address: 13080 Aldrich Avenue South, Burnsville, MN 55337
Region: United States > Minnesota > Burnsville
Price Range: $105 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livinn Hotel Burnsville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Des Moines, Iowa
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe away from the elevators as it's a little noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles kt115, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay off the east side and you should be fine.”
 of 5 bubbles neilmccarty55, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“use an online service for better prices.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeHerb67, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Facing away from the freeway is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles The_Duluth_Kids, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There is only one elevator, so if you have a ton of luggage then you might want to ask for ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles freebyrd2016, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5