We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,271: English reviews
Knutsford
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

My best friend and I for many many years, have had the worst 12 months ever! And we were treated to this Wowcher spa weekend Friday 13th for 2 nights! As you can see we got the Delux double (thought it would be seperate beds?) But reception staff tried to change it, but this room was so lovely we decided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie C
Malaga, Spain
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I have just had a 4 day break in England as I live in Spain and we decided to stay at Shrigley Hall for a treat, WOW what can I say apart from I am totally in love with the place it's stunning. All the staff are just lovely and more than happy to help, Rebecca in the restaurant was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sophialinfoot
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Booked for my husbands birthday. Excellent stay. Excellent food and service. Booked using a voucher deal. Always a pleasure to return. Lovely spa area. Excellent choice at breakfast. Evening meal wonderful as always.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patella2014
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Visited for the weekend with my wife -child free. I had arranged a bottle of prosseco and chocolates in the room prior to arriving. I had to go to reception three times to ask for these to be brought up. The room was really cold and heating poor and very slow. There was a portable electric heater in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew G
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We got married here in December 2016 and I have to say this is a first class wedding venue! From start to finish the service from Hannah was exceptional. Nothing was ever too much trouble and she was always very prompt at replying to emails. Everything was easy to arrange and she took as much stress away from us as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 85girl
Shrigleyhall2016, Front Office Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear 85girl, Firstly, from all the team here at Shrigley Hall Golf and Country Club congratulations! It is our pleasure to have had you share your special day with us. Your kind comments will be shared to both Hannah and the team. We look forward to having you back! Kind Regards, Zoe

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I spent one night at the hotel on a deal which included dinner bed and breakfast. It was a good deal. We had rooms a considerable distance from the reception. This was fine for us but beware that to reach them there are quite a few steps, some very steep, so if you have any walking difficulties do request a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joansmith_parrfold
Shrigleyhall2016, Front Office Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Joan, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us at Shrigley Hall Hotel. It is lovely to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us, I am just sorry that we let you down during dinner. Please be assured this will be shared with the team. We hope that we can welcome you back...

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We would like to once again thank the management and staff for a fabulous stay. We visited back in September and have only just been able to write our review. Bedroom, service,grounds, food all excellent as was our June stay. Special thank you for providing a special service as we were travelling back from holiday abroad and arrived at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Shrigleyhall2016, Front Office Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for a wonderful review! We look forward to welcoming you back, your lovely comments will be shared with the team here to serve as an encouragement. It is pleasing to read that our high service standards are being kept. Kindest Regards, Zoe

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was the second year me and my friend stayed for her birthday. We had a 3 course evening meal, over night and breakfast. Before we checked in we headed to the pool (rather chilly) I feel it needs some tlc.. nice lighting etc.. its a little drab... then we headed to our room.. its a pain.. up three stairs.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarahbrierley2103
Shrigleyhall2016, Front Office Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review with us. It is lovely to see and we look forward to welcoming you back to us again! Best Wishes, Zoe

Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently visited for an Afternoon tea in early December which was a birthday treat, however after a very disappointing experience with the afternoon tea we were offered a chance to come back for a Sunday lunch, and we were not disappointed this time, great service, friendly staff and lovely food! After a very poor experience the first time round...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LucyRose3
Shrigleyhall2016, Front Office Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Lucy, I am so pleased you had an enjoyable Sunday lunch with us after a rare poor experience during afternoon tea. As stated in my email, please email me again if you are to return and I will ensure you are looked after. Best wishes, Zoe

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my partner stayed at Shrigley Hall Hotel for a long weekend to celebrate our 12 year anniversary. After we had booked online, we decided we wanted some extra spa treatments and so we called up. The lady on the phone told us that we didn't need to book them in advance and we could sort it when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iTomCash
Shrigleyhall2016, Front Office Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry that you felt let down by the front office team. As reception manager I am disappointed that you were told not to book in advance this is a standard procedure at any spa and I do apologise on behalf of my team for that. Although it is nice to see that you enjoyed the majority...

738 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (665)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (176)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (321)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pott Shrigley
5.7 km away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,334 reviews
37.0 km away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
2.7 km away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#6 of 8 in Macclesfield
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.2 km away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#1 of 9 in Crewe
1,984 reviews
13.0 km away
The Palace Hotel
The Palace Hotel
#6 of 9 in Buxton
2,264 reviews
12.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great Golf and a beautiful Spa, ideal for his and her breaks. Overlooking the edge of The Peak District Immerse yourself in the beauty of Shrigley Hall Hotel. Just 15 miles south of Manchester, the 262 acres of spectacular countryside and an 18-hole championship golf course should keep you busy. If not, you're on the edge of the Peak District National Park and surrounded by world-famous gardens and gorgeous country houses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club

Address: Shrigley Park Pott Shrigley Nr. Macclesfield, Pott Shrigley SK10 5SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Pott Shrigley
Price Range: $104 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shrigley Hall Hotel
Barcelo Macclesfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Worth getting an upgrade to a deluxe room.”
 of 5 bubbles Patella2014, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the main building”
 of 5 bubbles joansmith_parrfold, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for an upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles ALandAnnG, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best rooms are at front of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ToniBolloni, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Would be even better in summer with such wonderful grounds.”
 of 5 bubbles NicholasR29, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay