We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,361: English reviews
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Visited for a spa day: mother and daughter birthday occasion. We had planned spa treatments booked ahead of time of massage, manicure and pedicure. Went to the restaurant for lunch. We were told we would have a tour on arrival but there was nobody on the desk and we waited ages until someone came. When they did, he just pointed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 420Lyn1
Shigleyhall2016, Front Office Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear 420Lyn1, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us in regards to your spa day at Shrigley Hall Hotel. I am very disappointed to read of your comments on the spa and I can assure you it is not the standard of service we pride ourselves on here. I have forwarded your comments onto our...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I had purchased a Groupon voucher fir Lunch as a Birthday treat for a friend. We were anticipating a loveky outing in super surroundings. When we arrived and asked a member of staff where lunch (with our Groupon) voucher would be served, they seemed non-plussed and said they had no record of the booking and seemed unsure what to do??...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JRBullterrier
Shigleyhall2016, Front Office Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear JRBullterrier Thank you for choosing Shrigley Hall Hotel for a birthday treat for a friend! I am pleased to see that you had enjoyed the food and received good service from Kevin our Bars Supervisor. I will be sure to pass your comments onto Kevin he will be delighted to hear of the comments! However, on behalf of the...

Glossop, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions so we know what to expect. The staff were friendly and professional with no complaints on how the dealt with our requests. The food in the dinning room for our evening meal and at breakfast was very good. The only gripe was the misterious idiot knocking on doors and running away...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stockogazman
Shigleyhall2016, Guest Relations Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Stockogazman, Firstly, thank you for choosing Shrigley Hall on your recent romantic break. We have taken your comments on board, please accept my apologies on guests being dressed in dressing gowns for breakfast. We don't allow that and I am sorry it was missed by our senior management. Often, we do have special occasion stays like yourselves and often...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

My partner and I visited Shrigley Hall for lunch on a Wowcher deal in the Courtyard Bar. On arrival we were given a menu and told by a member of staff to find a table and someone would be with us shortly. 30 mins later nobody approached us to take our order or ask if we wanted a drink. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tina M
Shigleyhall2016, Guest Relations Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry to read of your experience in both the Courtyard Bar and Oakridge Restaurant. I have passed your comments onto both our Bars and Restaurant Manager to ensure that this does not happen again for our future guests. I am pleased to read however that the food was enjoyable. Once again, please accept my very...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent service 😘 and we were greeted by a lovely receptionist 💖 and staff were very friendly 👍and our room was spotless 😀and the food was amazing 🍝fabulous hotel🏣 in amazing grounds we will defiantly be going back 👍😀Thankyou Sharon and ian 💖💐😘

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharon d
Shigleyhall2016, Guest Relations Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive response on all of our team members and your overall experience! Your wonderful comments will be shared with the team here! we look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Kind Regards, Zoe

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Spend 1 night here on a Wowcher voucher deal, D B & B with a bottle of wine. Impressive entrance with very nice leisure facilities but let down by our room which was very tired and grubby, with worn chairs, dirty carpet and wallpaper coming away from the ceiling which was very disappointing has we had paid more than we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KLF1062517
Shigleyhall2016, Guest Relations Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on the Shrigley Hall Hotel. I am sorry to read of your experience with us and that you felt let down by us here. We are due for a refurbishment and I am pleased to say we are currently in the process of having our rooms done. I...

UK
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Lovely old world hotel in Grade 2 listed building. Golf course, spa, pool, huge grounds, free wifi Excellent breakfast Ok - it is not in the centre of a town, you need a car to get here.. But if in the area and looking for something with old world charm, a romantic weekend, it is worth a visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lord_Blackadder
Shigleyhall2016, Guest Relations Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Lord_Blackadder, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Shrigley Hall Hotel, it is a delight to read that you have had an enjoyable stay with us overall and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards, Zoe

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Went for Lunch on an offer coupon. very very busy but excellent service and food. must give a special mention to Julie who seated and looked after us. nothing was too much trouble and she was very professional and very friendly & helpful. will definately go back maybe even a stop over next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
Shigleyhall2016, Guest Relations Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Mark R, Thank you for rating Shrigley Hall 4 stars, it is lovely to read you had an enjoyable lunch with us. I will be sure to pass on your comments regarding Julie and her teams service, they will be overjoyed to learn they made your visit to us that little bit extra special. Kind Regards, Zoe

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Couldn't fault this hotel. Lovely location, clean room, good food, great spa facilities, polite staff,you can get some great deals off the internet or phone direct. Loved our stay and will return, thank you everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 127DaveR
Shigleyhall2016, Guest Relations Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear 127DaveR, Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review on us here at Shrigley Hall Hotel. We pride ourselves on both the service and spectacular grounds that we are situated in. Once again thank you for rating us 5 star, we look forward to welcoming you back to us very soon! Kind regards, Zoe

Cheshire
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Visited here the other day and felt the men's changing rooms left something to be desired. First hurdle was trying to find a locker that was available and actually worked. Most of the lockers were locked and unavailable, despite the pool and gym being very quiet indeed at that time of morning. Of the lockers that were available many would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CheshireWalker

784 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (711)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (177)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (359)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pott Shrigley
5.7 km away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,394 reviews
2.7 km away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#5 of 8 in Macclesfield
120 reviews
37.0 km away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
13.0 km away
The Palace Hotel
The Palace Hotel
#6 of 9 in Buxton
2,415 reviews
33.2 km away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great Golf and a beautiful Spa, ideal for his and her breaks. Overlooking the edge of The Peak District Immerse yourself in the beauty of Shrigley Hall Hotel. Just 15 miles south of Manchester, the 262 acres of spectacular countryside and an 18-hole championship golf course should keep you busy. If not, you're on the edge of the Peak District National Park and surrounded by world-famous gardens and gorgeous country houses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club

Address: Shrigley Park Pott Shrigley Nr. Macclesfield, Pott Shrigley SK10 5SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Pott Shrigley
Price Range: $112 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shrigley Hall Hotel
Barcelo Macclesfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beautiful views from rooms at the front of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Jollyodd, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one near reception as some of them are miles away”
 of 5 bubbles 984chrissied, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“larger suites front of hotel great views”
 of 5 bubbles dekidoodle, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try not to choose a room near to the entrance door of the corridor due to noisy people returning to their rooms late in the night.”
 of 5 bubbles 609yvonned, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are not guaranteed, not all rooms are luxury and the pet friendly really SMELL”
 of 5 bubbles AndyMac_05, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5