We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Duluth

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Duluth
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

429 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 426: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Duluth
 Click to rate
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O3841EOthomasb
HOUSTON
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROBIN H
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasonC2364LK
Saint Louis Park, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muhammadyasar
Vero Beach
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an older motel but clean. Very conveniently located off I-35. Restaurants nearby. There is a large parking lot. 2floors but no elevator. Generic breakfast but ok for a fast start. Rooms are good size and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ja W
jodi c, General Manager at Super 8 Duluth, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us here at the Super 8 in Duluth! As you noted we have an excellent location right off I-35 at 40th Ave W. It is only a few short minutes drive to most attractions in Duluth including Canal Park/Lake Superior and Spirit Mountain Ski Area. As you mentioned we are an older motel but have been...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When my sister told me we would be staying at the Super 8, I was disappointed. But, I was pleasantly surprised when we checked in. They had recently remodeled and everything was so nice. And, it was very clean. There was a refrigerator and you could go down to the breakfast bar for complimentary muffins, coffee etc. and use a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evanshyre
jodi c, General Manager at Super 8 Duluth, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words! We do our best to make everyone feel at home. I'm glad you were able to make it to Duluth for the Bentleyville Tour of Lights! We had excellent weather this year! I hope you will tell all your friends and family, plus come back again yourself next year. But don't wait until next winter...

Hanover
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Hotel offers only average to tired attributes. Is in need of upgrading. Hot tub was closed exactly at 10:00pm, despite those wishing to use it longer. TV cable did not work until new cables were provided; this operation required staff in our room for close to thirty minutes.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank montgomeryb2017
Saint Paul
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minnesota3
jodi c, General Manager at Super 8 Duluth, responded to this review

Hamburg, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Stayed here mainly for the hot tub which was not hot. I could feel cold water coming out of the jets on the bench and the water was only about 85 degrees so not really a hot tub. The water in my room was not hot at certain times of the day. If you tried to take a shower after...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markmB2948XQ
jodi c, General Manager at Super 8 Duluth, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay went! The hot tub is usually at a cozy 102 degrees. Instead of power jets for the water action our hot tub takes air from outside and pipes it in for a more soothing jet experience. Unfortunately that week the temperature outside was about 10 degrees below...

Owatonna
Reviewed 28 December 2016

There was some carpet being replaced, but our room was done. Very nice. Friendly and helpful front desk, breakfast, basically all employees. Would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 671wandam
jodi c, General Manager at Super 8 Duluth, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us here at the Super 8 in Duluth! And thanks for your kind words! We do our best to make our guests feel right at home. We appreciate you mentioning our newest upgrade! All our rooms have brand new carpets! This is following last year which included new picture headboards, bedspreads and drapes, and 2 years...

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duluth
9.0 km away
Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk
13.1 km away
Super 8 Superior WI
Super 8 Superior WI
#1 of 8 in Superior
246 reviews
6.5 km away
Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#11 of 32 in Duluth
327 reviews
5.6 km away
The Downtown Duluth Inn
The Downtown Duluth Inn
#22 of 32 in Duluth
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Super 8 Duluth Hotel is more than just a rest stop on your journey, it is a destination. We are located just off Interstate 35 at exit 253B, within a few minutes of popular attractions. Start the day off with our free SuperStart continental breakfast before you adventure out for the day. Enjoy handy conveniences like free Wi-Fi, 24-hour front desk, and fax and copy service; plus a hot tub and sauna area. Book a suite with microwave and refrigerator for added comfort. Handicapped-accessible rooms are also available, and if you are traveling with a pet, please ask our friendly staff for details on our pet-friendly rooms and policies. For the comfort of our guests, we are a smoke-free hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Duluth

Address: 4100 West Superior St., I-35 at 40th Ave W Exit 253 B, Duluth, MN 55807-2725
Region: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Price Range: $83 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Duluth 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Duluth Hotel Duluth
Super Eight Duluth
Duluth Super 8
Duluth Super Eight
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Duluth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Duluth staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Duluth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick rooms opposite of the interstate”
 of 5 bubbles 748jaw, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Motel has two floors, but no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 476rickb, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“dpnt stay near front door area ... too loud”
 of 5 bubbles smellbell, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so ask for ground floor if you have a lot to carry.”
 of 5 bubbles KimTRiOUBFinlandia, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
“This motel doesn't have an elevator, so if stairs are an issue, request 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Luv2travel5615, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5