We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 81: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2016

My room was very smelly and the management brushed it off as cooking smell (definitely it was a result of smoking in the room, I didn't cook anything at all). The breakfast was practically non-existent. They say it is grab and go but there is pretty much nothing to grab. Overall a pathetic experience and I will never stay there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tarun M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The issues with the smell you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am talking with our staff to ensure this gets handled in a better manner in the future. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention.... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

First night was a sleepless one. We got in late and was disappointed that the AC was not working and it was a hot night. The room 137 smelled very musty from the humidity. We kept trying to get the AC to work and it was impossible. Next day we asked to get a different room due to this issue... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelingdiva01
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are grateful to read your remarks about how the room served it's purpose. However, we are very sorry that you had A/C issues that lead you to have to move rooms. In response to your feedback, I am going to make sure that the unit gets replaced in the room.... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Very accommodating, clean rooms, great staff. I work nights and it they made it possible for me to have a room in a quiet area of the hotel. I do recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. I wish they had a hot breakfast, but the grab and go works well in the mornings for a quick breakfast to go.

Helpful?
Thank Jo R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience and exceptional customer service. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the... More 

Glenwood Springs, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2016

DO NOT EVEN CONSIDER MAKING A RESERVATION! Re: Extended Stay America North 3015 Denmark Ave, Eagan, MN 55121 The most horrific service I have ever experienced-- anywhere, anytime! I am writing this review at 3:20am (and I have never negatively reviewed—it was just so bad something needs to be said) from the Microtel hotel next door to the Extended Stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leigh M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The service issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have retrained our front desk staff to ensure that we are providing each guest with professional and prompt customer service.... More 

Marshfield, WI
Level Contributor
65 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2015

Rooms are nice looking but once again problems with poor working Wi-Fi to a rock hard bed to no HD channels at all. And lastly a very sore back. So unfortunately the review with them hasn't changed very much.

Helpful?
Thank dannew692010
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you were not happy with your stay. In response to your feedback, I am pleased to let you know that we are currently in the process of upgrading our Wi-Fi service.... More 

Eagan, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Where should I start? This place is a disaster! The entire place is a dump! I've stayed in some Motel 6's and I'd rate them a 5 star when comparing them to here. First off the crowd that comes here is rather bad. The carpets are stained, peeling and smelly. The morning guy at the front desk sleeps on his... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan G
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I was disheartened to read about the cleanliness and service issues you experienced. Please accept our apologies. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting our rooms as well as responding to guest needs in a timely manner to ensure your experience is not repeated.... More 

Gore Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2015

this hotel had renovations going on and subsquently our room had some leakage from above into tub area which we could not use. they did however give us access into another room next door to use the shower tub facility.

Helpful?
Thank Lightmaster2015
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the maintenance issues you experienced. Still, we are pleased to know that we were able to accommodate your needs and provide you with a pleasant stay overall. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We... More 

Morris
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Checked into our room found the toilet seat was broken, there was mold in the bath tub and shower,there was a plunger wrapped in plastic next to the toilet . The walls had stains on them. I have stayed at many hotels that offer breakfast and they usually have more then coffee, granola bars, oranges,muffins. I will say that Kala... More 

Helpful?
Thank tanna123
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I appreciate your comments about our staff; however, it upsets me to hear that the room cleanliness did not meet our standards and that you experienced maintenance issues during your stay. I am sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be looking... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2015

This hotel is a great value. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, the room and bathroom was clean, the bed was comfortable. The hotel interior is a bit outdated, the carpets could probably stand to be replaced.

Helpful?
Thank Jack E
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel, the friendliness of our staff and our reasonable rates. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2015

The place is older and is showing its age. The carpet was worn, stained and dirty (as my white socks will attest) and there was cracked and stained tile in the kitchen. There were mystery stains on the easy chair and ottoman. There was no desk (I had to sit on a stool at the kitchen peninsula). There was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Moi S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am happy to read your remarks about our comfortable rooms; however, I am very sorry that you had some maintenance and housekeeping concerns. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be renovating our hotel this fall. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us... More 

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eagan hotels
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul
1.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - South
0.6 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge
2.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Free grab-and-go breakfast includes your choice of fresh fruit, a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North

Address: 3015 Denmark Avenue, Eagan, MN 55121
Region: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Price Range: $120 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Eagan
Homestead Suites Eagan
Homestead Eagan
Eagan Homestead Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask about renovations going on and not be in room around this activity happening.”
 of 5 bubbles Lightmaster2015, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“No tips. If you want mold and hair all over ask for room 225. If you want wet dog smell and BO 325 is the room for you.”
 of 5 bubbles IowaKclan, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Don't book here”
 of 5 bubbles RalphSmith, 26 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Get there mid-afternoon.”
 of 5 bubbles RalphSmith, 21 Mar 2014 | Read review
“The highway side rooms have nice views, but can be louder-- but not as loud as many hotels. The first floor has nicer rooms, the girls at the front even said those 1st floor rooms were updated recently.”
 of 5 bubbles edend657, 8 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay