We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 340: English reviews
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Worst stay ever! Not only did they mess up our rooms. We are a flight crew. They were sold out. My room smelled like cigarettes, carpet was wet and air didn't work. The girl working at night couldn't give me a new room because they were sold out. Today, the girl at desk couldn't do anything either. Going to tell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne M
Gorkem V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. I would however like to discuss the issues that you stated. This is a smoke free hotel and each room is inspected by at least two housekeepers on a daily basis. It is surprising that we did not...

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

The front staff were great. They were very helpful and made us feel welcomed. Our room was very spacious and clean. We took there shuttle service to the Blake Shelton concert very convenient. They had a very good and hot breakfast. I would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny T
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa K
Austin, Mn
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Love staying here. Very convenient where travel takes me to the cities. Easy location to get to. Rooms have always been very comfortable. Serve breakfast. The staff has always been very helpful and accommodating. Very close - within driving distance - to grocery stores and lots of restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James J
spencer, iowa
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Nice amenities helpful staff. Great place to stay. Close to the airport with shuttle services. Great breakfast. Free WiFi. Clean rooms. Pool hot tub. 77 rooms with suites. Three floors with elevators and handicap accessible. 21 suites 3 executive suites

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeyl512
New London, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Egan MN
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dadeo1784
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We had an early flight outbound and a very late return flight. We stayed both nights - outbound and return. Experience was excellent. Clean rooms, timely and friendly shuttle service to and from the airport. All for a fair price. Plus free snacks before our departure (before breakfast hours) and free hot breakfast. We will definitely return on our next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April B
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Had a room with a king size bed on the 4th floor. Everyone was friendly and the place was clean. Due to a mold problem at my house, we had to stay in a hotel for nearly a month. We stayed at the extended stay in Bloomington at first, but it was a dump. We spent the rest of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
Wheaton, MN
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We went to Alaska for two weeks and needed a place to leave our car. The hotel stay the night before our flight was great. Beds were comfortable and breakfast in the morning was good. We got to park onsite which was very convenient. Shuttle service to the airport was timely and the driver was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krazykprice

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagan
5.7 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver G...
#2 of 3 in Inver Grove Heights
173 reviews
9.6 km away
Minneapolis Airport Marriott
Minneapolis Airport Marriott
#37 of 44 in Bloomington
473 reviews
9.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge
4.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New Renovated Guestrooms! Located minutes away from the Mall of America and Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport (MSP), the Country Inn & Suites hotel in Eagan, MN provides exceptional accommodations for business and leisure travelers. The Country. It's not just a place - it's a feeling that comes from being treated like family. As our guest, you don't just stay in our hotels, you live in them for a little while. Our comfortable atmosphere makes it easy to stay productive when taking your office on the road. And when you stay with us on vacation, we make sure your family feels like part of ours. We invite you to experience our hotel. Because, when you do, you'll be sure to say "I love this Country." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan

Address: 3035 Holiday Ln, Lone Oak Rd & Hwy 55, Eagan, MN 55121-1582
Region: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Price Range: $142 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Eagan Hotel Eagan
Country Inn And Suites Eagan
Country Inn Eagan
Eagan Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Eagan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Rochester, Minnesota
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room on the main floor just down from breakfast area. NO noise problem.”
 of 5 bubbles apalna, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Very nice front desk staff clean rooms”
 of 5 bubbles letsflyWinnipeg, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Wonderful Park & Fly hotel in Minneapolis - GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE”
 of 5 bubbles A5630CCsherrys, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stairways work well for access to the pool. Ask for a room on the same end as the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 007TravelDog, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make reservations as early as possible!”
 of 5 bubbles C1548UIpaulp, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5