We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Eveleth

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Eveleth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Eveleth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 425: English reviews
Central Arizona, Arizona
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Location was very good. Had a few problems with the room. Most part everything was taken care of.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidgH7602YH
JimMakowsky, General Manager at Super 8 Eveleth, responded to this review

Good Morning davidgH7602YH, I am happy our location worked well for you and we were able to address your concerns! Have a SUPER Day, Jim Makowsky, General Manager

St Simons island
Reviewed 8 July 2016

The hotel was very comfortable and clean. From check in to check out the staff were all professional and polite. The room was as advertised with two big Queen beds and a refrigerator and microwave.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank U2922LVlaurac
JimMakowsky, General Manager at Super 8 Eveleth, responded to this review

Good Morning U2922LVlaurac, Thank you for your excellent review and kind words! Have a SUPER Day! Jim Makowsky, General Manager

Puebla, Mexico
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MStege
JimMakowsky, General Manager at Super 8 Eveleth, responded to this review

Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 152jeanw
JimMakowsky, General Manager at Super 8 Eveleth, responded to this review

Fithian
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerryhZ1432UN
JimMakowsky, General Manager at Super 8 Eveleth, responded to this review

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U2790KDtomk
JimMakowsky, General Manager at Super 8 Eveleth, responded to this review

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Staff was nice and the hotel was clean, but the temps were in the 90's and the air conditioning didn't work, we suffered for 4 nights because there were no other rooms, they reduced the nightly rate by $15, per night, but not enough to offset 4 nights of sweating and poor sleep. To add insult to injury, they charged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David A N
JimMakowsky, General Manager at Super 8 Eveleth, responded to this review

Good Morning David A N, Please accept my apologies! We have processed an additional adjustment, contact me directly at the property for details. Sincerely, Jim Makowsky, General Manager

Eveleth
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The room was very clean and comfortable, and quiet. My 85 yr old mother travelled with me and she was impressed.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberta R
JimMakowsky, General Manager at Super 8 Eveleth, responded to this review

Good Morning Roberta R, Thank you for your kind words, it is awesome to know we are "mom approved"! Have a SUPER Day! Jim Makowsky, General Manager

East Grand Forks, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We were traveling for our anniversary and stopped in Eveleth to see the U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame. We weren't looking for anything fancy and were keeping an eye on a budget. For starters, when we checked in, the young lady behind the counter was incredibly helpful and had useful information for all of our questions about what was in...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank wmfolk
JimMakowsky, General Manager at Super 8 Eveleth, responded to this review

Good Afternoon wmfolk, That was an awesome review, thank you so much for your kind words! Have a SUPER Day! Jim Makowsky, General Manager.

Lakeville, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 18 June 2016

We have stayed here many, many times over the years and it has always been a great property to stay at. Consistently clean, and great staff.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John O
JimMakowsky, General Manager at Super 8 Eveleth, responded to this review

Good Afternoon John O, We appreciate all your business throughout the years and look forward to seeing you again! Have a SUPER Day! Jim Makowsky, General Manager

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eveleth
5.9 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Virginia
7.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mountain Iron
20.5 km away
The Lodge at Giant's Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.2 km away
Hampton Inn Hibbing
Hampton Inn Hibbing
#1 of 4 in Hibbing
182 reviews
6.1 km away
Coates Plaza Hotel
Coates Plaza Hotel
#3 of 4 in Virginia
79 reviews
6.5 km away
Lakeshore Motor Inn
Lakeshore Motor Inn
#1 of 4 in Virginia
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Eveleth

Address: 1080 Industrial Park Drive, US Hwy 53, Eveleth, MN 55734
Region: United States > Minnesota > Eveleth
Price Range: $131 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Eveleth 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Eveleth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Eveleth Hotel Eveleth
Super Eight Eveleth
Eveleth Super 8
Eveleth Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Eveleth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We used our Wyndham Rewards for a free night and got a great room!”
 of 5 bubbles stevecT6519ZB, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Restate what your needs are and your final reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles gailwaldorf, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check the heating and cooling nit before you unpack, also there is no elevator if you get a second floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 337davidan, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make your reservation, they sell out.”
 of 5 bubbles DonL158, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles OMAHAPALMTREE, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5