We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Timberlake Lodge Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Timberlake Lodge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Timberlake Lodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 205: English reviews
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 February 2015

We very much enjoyed our stay here. The staff was friendly and helpful! The FREE breakfast was best I have ever had in a hotel offering this. Lots of selections and the eggs were piping hot! Plus plenty of seating. Dinner at the restaurant was really great and our server although spread a little thin was pleasant and efficient. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K P
Manager_55744, Guest Services Manager at Timberlake Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear K P, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We're very glad to hear that you both ate & slept well during your visit! If you ever would like anything at all, such as softer pillows, please let us know and we'll be happy to find one that suits your preference. I'm...

Reviewed 26 January 2015

Our hockey association attends an annual hockey tournament every January in Grand Rapids, MN. We chose to stay at Timberlake Lodge. This was a mistake. Several weeks prior we attempted to book a separate gathering room for the evening hours. We were told all those rooms were booked, they were not in use the entire weekend. They graciously allowed us...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dawn L
Manager_55744, Guest Services Manager at Timberlake Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dawn L, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We welcome groups, both large and small, of all types, and greatly appreciate their business. We host hockey teams here almost every weekend from November into March, every year, mostly with multiple teams occupying our hotel each weekend. While we appreciate and enjoy having...

Reviewed 9 January 2015 via mobile

We actually visited in the summer of 2013 (not an option on the month visited section) and found it very pleasing aside to a few small things. Upon checking in, my husband was informed that since we paid in cash, we needed a $200 cash deposit to be placed on the room. It was inconvenient, as we didn't know prior...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fraley028
Manager_55744, Guest Services Manager at Timberlake Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear fraley028, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your past stay with us! As your stay was some time ago, I would not be able to speak on the specifics of your stay. However, I can tell you that we encourage all of our staff to operate with a "can-do" attitude, and if there is any...

Minnesota
Reviewed 12 December 2014 via mobile

Excellent stay. Spacious room, large tiled shower with 4 front and 4 back shower heads. Comfortable bed with a variety of pillows. The breakfast is nice and the bar lounge -restaurant has a pleasing atmosphere. Also the bartender was top notch. I've stayed here a few times and had many business meetings, they always do a good job.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank troyandmissy
Manager_55744, Guest Services Manager at Timberlake Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear troyandmissy, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent visit with us! We're very happy that you've chosen us for your events and for fun! Please come back and see us again soon, for work or play! Sincerely, Shawn P. Thomas, Guest Services Manager

Reviewed 2 December 2014

My boyfriend and I reserved a two night stay at this hotel in Grand Rapids. The shower had a minimum of seven long black strings of hair on the floor, walls and curtain. We complained about the cleanliness of the shower and they said a maid would take care of the issue while we were gone for the day. We...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jhso8393
Manager_55744, Guest Services Manager at Timberlake Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jhso8393, Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent visit. Obviously you encountered some issues during your stay, and we sincerely apologize for the challenges you experienced. Please know that we will always address and rectify the situation to the best of our abilities. We truly appreciate you bringing these items to our attention, and we...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 28 October 2014

We drove up to Grand Rapids from Green Bay, Wisconsin, and after the seven hour drive we were happy to see that the staff was ready for us. Our room was a family suite which included a king bed and a pullout sleeper sofa in the living area. The shower was huge! I must admit, though, the waterpark area was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lon F
Manager_55744, Guest Services Manager at Timberlake Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lon F, Thank you very much for taking the time out of your schedule to review your recent stay with us! We're glad you found us to be a great value, and that you enjoyed your suite as much as you did! I apologize for any misconception you had about our pool area, as we attempt to be very...

Guymon, Oklahoma
Reviewed 24 October 2014

We arrived before the scheduled check in time but our room was available. Check in was fast and easy. The lobby looked very attractive. The housekeeper that just serviced the room was sick with a cold so you know germs were everywhere. There was an overwhelming odor of smoke when we opened the room door. Fortunately we carry a good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keith S
Manager_55744, Guest Services Manager at Timberlake Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Keith S, Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent stay with us! I must apologize for the smell when you checked in. As all of our rooms are non-smoking, I am unsure how that came to be, but we will definitely research and find out. Either way, I sincerely apologize for the odor. I'm sorry...

Cody, Wyoming
Reviewed 16 October 2014

What a great place to come to after a long, hectic day! The shower is great: either to end your day in relaxation or to start your day with invigoration! The best shower I've had in ages! Another way to end your day on a high note is to have dinner at the restaurant, "17th Street Grill". The chef knows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toj-99
Manager_55744, Guest Services Manager at Timberlake Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear toj-99, Thank you very much for taking the time to post about your recent stay with us! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed the shower feature in your room; it's definitely one of our most popular amenities! We'll make sure to share your dining comments with our Culinary Team-they always love to hear that our guests have...

Reviewed 6 October 2014 via mobile

Wonderful lodge!!! Best service ever and will be planning a stay here again!!! Would give 6 stars if able, the room was so amazing and enjoyed the shower! The breakfast was so delicious and dinner at the restaurant attached was amazing! All the service received was splendid!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amyevenski
Manager_55744, Guest Services Manager at Timberlake Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear amyevenski, Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a glowing review! We are very glad to hear that you got to enjoy the full experience at our Lodge, and that you enjoyed it so! Please come back and see us again soon, we'd love to have you!

Bemidji
Reviewed 25 September 2014 via mobile

Room was great. 2 person glass door jetted shower was awesome. Bed was very comfortable. Restaurant on site good food and good service. Full Breakfast included, home made not plastic. Would definitely stay here again if I find myself back in northern Minnesota.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Litespeed55
Timberlake_Lodge_144, Guest Services Manager at Timberlake Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Litespeed55, Thank you very much for taking the time out of your schedule to review your recent stay with us! It's always a pleasure to hear that our guests have enjoyed their visit! Please come back and see us again soon! Shawn P. Thomas, Guest Services Manager

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Rapids
0.7 km away
Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids
0.1 km away
AmericInn Grand Rapids
AmericInn Grand Rapids
#3 of 11 in Grand Rapids
205 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Rapids
Hotel Rapids
#5 of 11 in Grand Rapids
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Sugar Lake Lodge
Sugar Lake Lodge
#1 of 2 in Cohasset
66 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 Grand Rapids
Super 8 Grand Rapids
#2 of 11 in Grand Rapids
303 reviews
1.4 km away
The Itascan Motel
The Itascan Motel
#8 of 11 in Grand Rapids
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Northern Minnesota, Timberlake Lodge™ is Grand Rapids’ premier full service hotel. A three-story craftsman style building with 84 unique and beautifully furnished guest rooms caters to the business traveler, couple on a getaway and vacationing family. Business amenities include wireless internet, a full service business center, fitness center, lending library, and boardroom for special meetings. Family amenities include a convenience store, family adjoining room suites, full kitchens and mini kitchens with refrigerator and microwaves, coffee pot, as well as large flat screen TVs. For the young and young at heart Timberlake Lodge™ is home to Grand Splash® water park that includes an over sized hot tub, lap pool, kiddie pool with frog slide and a 98ft tube slide! All Timberlake guests are treated to a full, hot breakfast buffet each morning. Handicap accessible rooms are available. All under one roof the lodge is host to the 17th Street Grill that features daily lunch specials, regular weeknight specials, and the best of fine dining in the Grand Rapids area. Weddings, birthday parties, social gatherings, Timberlake has the right space for you throughout the lodge and in our Grand Event Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Timberlake Lodge Hotel

Address: 144 SE 17th St, Grand Rapids, MN 55744-4278
Region: United States > Minnesota > Grand Rapids
Price Range: $155 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Timberlake Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timberlake Hotel Grand Rapids
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
#3 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Timberlake Lodge Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Minnesota
8 days ago
3 months ago
Brownton, Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Timberlake Lodge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It has a sweet pool with water slide. A very family friendly (both dogs and kids) hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles BWildandFree, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Find other accommodations”
 of 5 bubbles Bucky711, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“great hotel in Grand Rapids MN”
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to check out Caribou Coffee (another hop, skip and jump away from the facility) and the local yoga studio.”
 of 5 bubbles Anne12775, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The first floor hallway leads to the water park on one end, and restaurant on the other. Beware.”
  • Hard water deposits on shower door.
  • Hard water deposit on shower door.
 of 5 bubbles scodougle, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5