We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Grand Rapids

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Grand Rapids
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 283: English reviews
Prosper, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice room with fridge and microwave, comfortable beds. Plenty of space for 2 people. Staff excellent. Fresh cookies and donuts at the front desk! Breakfast was good with lots of choices including the waffle maker,and fresh pastries

Helpful?
2 Thank Bobbie C
Manager_55744, Manager at Super 8 Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Bobbie C, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed the facility, amenities and staff as much as you did, and we hope to see you again in the future! Thank you again! More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Looked like they didn't even clean the rooms beds slipped together. Housekeepers were rude we heard them complaining and swearing in the halls you could not pay me to have my family stay here again this manager should be ashamed of this kind of service and staff!!!

Helpful?
Thank church2014
Manager_55744, Manager at Super 8 Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Dear church2014, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're sorry about the experience you had with us; we will make sure to address the issues you brought up, as they are quite outside our expectation of service, and certainly outside the normal experience we provide to our guests. Thank you very much, and we... More 

eau claiure, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A five star hotel it is not however, the staff is very nice and super helpful. The breakfast is filling. The beds are rather hard but everything is clean. You really cannot go wrong staying here.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank John N
Manager_55744, Manager at Super 8 Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Dear John N, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come back and see us again soon, we'd love to have you! More 

Grand Rapids, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is nice and friendly. The rooms are nice and beds are comfortable. Hot and cold breakfast included with stay. On site laundry for a great price and hotel is usally very quiet. Great location to food and event in town. My go to hotel for the area.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sally D
Manager_55744, Manager at Super 8 Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Sally D, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We love to have, and hear from repeat guests of ours! Thank you again, and we'll look forward to seeing you on the next trip! More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Comfortable stay, I really appreciate the refrigerator in room. I am a breastfeeding mom and that makes trips away from home much easier. The breakfast selection just wasn't what I normally like but the waffles looked good.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank kristinw795
Manager_55744, Manager at Super 8 Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Dear kristinw795, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We're glad you found it to be a comfortable and convenient stay, especially with your travel circumstances; we aim to please! Please come back and see us again soon, we'd love to have you! More 

St paul mn
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The only problem was my room was charged to my debit card instead of the pizza i ordered. My room was paid for by the company. The problem was resolved but it took almost 2 weeks

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Z6254EPdennist
Manager_55744, Manager at Super 8 Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Z6254EPdennist, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We apologize for any confusion regarding your card, and we were glad we could resolve it to your satisfaction. Thank you very much, and please come back and see us again soon! More 

Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We stayed one night and found this to be a pleasant, affordable location. There is plentiful, well lit parking, a friendly reception area, and the rooms are clean and nicely equipped. The desk clerk recommended a local restaurant a little away from the chains near the hotel, and we were pleased to explore the town on our way. The morning... More 

Helpful?
Thank CyndieSue2499
Manager_55744, Manager at Super 8 Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Dear CyndieSue2499, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that we were able to give you a recommendation that worked for you! Please come back and see us again soon, we'd love to have you! More 

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Rapids
0.7 km away
Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids
0.1 km away
AmericInn Grand Rapids
AmericInn Grand Rapids
#4 of 11 in Grand Rapids
199 reviews
0.1 km away
Timberlake Lodge Hotel
Timberlake Lodge Hotel
#3 of 11 in Grand Rapids
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hotel Rapids
Hotel Rapids
#5 of 11 in Grand Rapids
17 reviews
11.1 km away
Sugar Lake Lodge
Sugar Lake Lodge
#1 of 2 in Cohasset
64 reviews
1.3 km away
The Itascan Motel
The Itascan Motel
#10 of 11 in Grand Rapids
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rest up at Super 8 Grand Rapids hotel, located at the intersection of U.S. Highway 169 South and Airport Road. Our Grand Rapids, MN, hotel sits just minutes from family-friendly pastimes like Children’s Discovery Museum and Hill Annex Mine State Park. Enjoy close proximity to some of the finest ski resorts and hiking trails in the region.Our pet-friendly hotel in Grand Rapids, MN, offers convenient amenities to help you save time. Our rooms come with free Wi-Fi, microwave, refrigerator, large-vehicle parking with outside outlets and access to guest laundry facilities. Enjoy a sound sleep, then fuel up with free SuperStart continental breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Grand Rapids

Address: 1702 South Pokegama Avenue, Junction Highway 169 South & Airport Road, Grand Rapids, MN 55744 0335
Region: United States > Minnesota > Grand Rapids
Price Range: $113 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Grand Rapids 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Grand Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Grand Rapids Hotel Grand Rapids
Super Eight Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Super Eight
Grand Rapids Super 8
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Grand Rapids
#1 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
#4 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
#4 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Grand Rapids staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room facing the back and didn't hear traffic or any other disturbances in the night.”
 of 5 bubbles CyndieSue2499, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“East side faces another hotel/parking lot, west side faces HWY 169.”
 of 5 bubbles Q7698TTsaras, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“East side quieter.”
  • Very dog friendly!
 of 5 bubbles VickiL213, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator so get a room on the first floor if you can't do stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles JanineM201, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
“$10 to use the pool next door. Also ask for discount ticket to hotel restaurant next door.”
 of 5 bubbles JackFord118, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay