We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Last April we requested to reserve several rooms for the agreed-upon rate of 94 dollars a night. We have an email chain showing that we got in contact with the hotel and attempted to book the rooms, and forwarded that email chain to the hotel. Last Monday we called to double check on everything and they told us that they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiki R
Jeff H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your group booking. My apologies for the confusion in the group booking. We received a request on April 19 of 2016 that you were interested in booking a group, but had further requests/questions. A call was placed that day to ask how we would be able to help....

Canterbury ct
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had the pleasure of staying here one more night before we flew home everything was beautiful the hot breakfast is always great the front desk people are excellent we will stay here again when im in the twin cities again LOVE THIS PLACE

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandrapV4218SS
CANTERURY CONECTICUT
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Even though it was torn up do to renovations it still was comfortable great staff the free breakfast was great pool and hot tub were nice they do need to fix the parking when the diners open parking get scarce

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PELOQUINS
Trondheim, Norway
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for one night. The room had a reasonable size and looked clean. The pool was quite cold but the whirlpool made up for that. Suddenly at night the noise in our room was really awful. The lady from the front desk checked out where it could come from and the reason was the jacuzzi of a neighbor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KristinMiles
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this review

Dear KristinMiles, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express St. Paul South, MN. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff and the room cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the pool temperature and the...

Ellston, Iowa
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We made reservations and got all confirmations 3 months before the date we were to stay here. We had been traveling the week before. When we arrived about 6 oclock, we were told they were sold out. we were happy we had a reservation confirmeed. They looked at the confirmation and said "no, we are sold out and have no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this review

Dear Neil M, Thank you for booking with us and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I regret to learn about your experience regarding your reservation. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Please allow us to follow up on your concerns and have the opportunity to make it up to you....

Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We stayed at this Holiday Inn for three nights. I had accumulated enough reward points to make our stay free. We were greeted by two of the nicest, kindest, most helpful people ever, Seth and Ally. They were amazing throughout our entire stay. If it hadn’t been for them and their consideration, I would have gone ballistic. When we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoadTrip4
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this review

Dear RoadTrip4, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and taking the time to leave us a detailed account of your experience. Our goal is to make sure that our valued guests like you are satisfied but it is regretful that we failed to deliver on this occasion due to the problems experienced with the room that you...

Eagan, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel provided just the quick summer break we needed. We were looking for a quick inexpensive place to stay that wasn't too far from the Mall of America. This was my first stay at this hotel and everything lived up to my expectations. Upon check-in, the staff was very friendly, the property was exceptional. Our room was very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig R
Cari C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this review

Dear Craig R., Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are so thrilled to hear that we were able to give you the quick summer break that you needed. We are also so glad that we were able to meet your expectations in every way and can't thank you enough for your kind words about our staff. Thank you...

Stewartville, United States
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The staff was great making sure we got dropped off and picked up from the airport. Our connecting flight landed at 5am, their shuttle didn't start until 6am, but the driver was there early and came to the airport right away, we got picked up at 5:50, only a 15 minute wait after we got our bags...great service and highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
Cari C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this review

Dear Pat S, I am so pleased to hear that you had such a pleasant stay at our hotel! The park and fly option is always great when travelling! I will share your comments with our amazing staff and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Inver Grove Heights area. Best, Cari C. Assistant General...

Arkansas
Reviewed 14 July 2016

This is a nice clean hotel and the service is always great (my third visit) There are several good restaurants with in walking distance. And there is also a movie theater across the parking lot. The shuttle to and from the airport is a great plus. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is free and great to help you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asu242
Cari C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this review

Dear asu242, Thank you for such a wonderful review! I am so glad to hear that you have had multiple great stays with us! It really is a compliment when our guests choose to stay with us again and again. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area....

Westfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 June 2016

I'm a Holiday Inn Platinum member, so I've got nothing against the brand--in fact I like the brand, and their product. And this property fit the bill on most details: clean, convenient, pool, breakfast, etc. Additionally, it was across the parking lot from a movie theater, and a decent burger place, so it had some location going for it. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
Cari C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this review

Dear Jeff F., Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member. I am happy to hear that our location and brand were able to fit your needs. I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced with our WiFi. We are currently in the process of...

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inver Grove Heights
0.3 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver G...
#2 of 3 in Inver Grove Heights
176 reviews
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#1 of 3 in Inver Grove Heights
429 reviews
10.1 km away
Holiday Inn St. Paul-I94-East (3M Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Envision Hotel St. Paul South
Envision Hotel St. Paul South
#1 of 1 in South Saint Paul
12 reviews
5.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
9.2 km away
The Saint Paul Hotel
The Saint Paul Hotel
#2 of 16 in Saint Paul
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts

Address: 5653 Bishop Avenue, Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Inver Grove Heights)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Inver Grove Heights
Price Range: $153 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Inver Grove Heights Hotel Inver Grove Heights
Country Inn And Suites Inver Grove Heights
Country Inn Inver Grove Heights
Inver Grove Heights Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great place great staff”
 of 5 bubbles sandrapV4218SS, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suite was sweet”
 of 5 bubbles mexigo, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Try to choose a room facing away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles mbarnes91, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I had a first floor room with a jacuzzi which was nice”
 of 5 bubbles hejsan, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
“You should not stay in room 209.”
 of 5 bubbles antiquetravelers, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5