We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts

Booking.comUS$112*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$142*
US$112*
US$142*
US$112*
US$142*
US$112*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts
 Click to rate
Minnesota
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We stayed at this hotel the night before we flew out on vacation. When we arrived we found out that our party of 8 could not ride on the shuttle to the airport together because their larger bus was broke down so we would have to shuttle in groups of 2. They were accommodating on that because the driver had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhaley2017
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this review

Hi bhaley2017, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we appreciate your generous individual ratings toward the level of service rendered by our hotel staff members including our property's overall cleanliness, It is regrettable to learn that your stay may have been negatively affected by the initial shuttle bus breaking down. Allow...

Winona, MN
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of the room and the quality of front desk service. We searched for weeks for a park and fly hotel and by far this hotel was the most reasonable. You are in walking distance to a couple restaurants and we chose B-52's right off the hotel parking lot. Very good! Last but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobizWinona_MN
Reviewed 5 March 2017

I stayed here while in town to attend a musical in St Paul. The drive into the city was short and easy. It was also a short drive from Wisconsin to grab some New Glarus beer! The hotel was undergoing a complete renovation, which is definitely much needed. I could tell that some of the things were still from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank musicobsession
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Last April we requested to reserve several rooms for the agreed-upon rate of 94 dollars a night. We have an email chain showing that we got in contact with the hotel and attempted to book the rooms, and forwarded that email chain to the hotel. Last Monday we called to double check on everything and they told us that they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiki R
Jeff H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your group booking. My apologies for the confusion in the group booking. We received a request on April 19 of 2016 that you were interested in booking a group, but had further requests/questions. A call was placed that day to ask how we would be able to help....

Canterbury ct
Reviewed 22 January 2017

We had the pleasure of staying here one more night before we flew home everything was beautiful the hot breakfast is always great the front desk people are excellent we will stay here again when im in the twin cities again LOVE THIS PLACE

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandrapV4218SS
CANTERURY CONECTICUT
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Even though it was torn up do to renovations it still was comfortable great staff the free breakfast was great pool and hot tub were nice they do need to fix the parking when the diners open parking get scarce

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PELOQUINS
Trondheim, Norway
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for one night. The room had a reasonable size and looked clean. The pool was quite cold but the whirlpool made up for that. Suddenly at night the noise in our room was really awful. The lady from the front desk checked out where it could come from and the reason was the jacuzzi of a neighbor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KristinMiles
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this review

Dear KristinMiles, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express St. Paul South, MN. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff and the room cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the pool temperature and the...

Ellston, Iowa
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We made reservations and got all confirmations 3 months before the date we were to stay here. We had been traveling the week before. When we arrived about 6 oclock, we were told they were sold out. we were happy we had a reservation confirmeed. They looked at the confirmation and said "no, we are sold out and have no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neilmA1785EE
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this review

Dear Neil M, Thank you for booking with us and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I regret to learn about your experience regarding your reservation. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Please allow us to follow up on your concerns and have the opportunity to make it up to you....

Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We stayed at this Holiday Inn for three nights. I had accumulated enough reward points to make our stay free. We were greeted by two of the nicest, kindest, most helpful people ever, Seth and Ally. They were amazing throughout our entire stay. If it hadn’t been for them and their consideration, I would have gone ballistic. When we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RoadTrip4
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this review

Dear RoadTrip4, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and taking the time to leave us a detailed account of your experience. Our goal is to make sure that our valued guests like you are satisfied but it is regretful that we failed to deliver on this occasion due to the problems experienced with the room that you...

Eagan, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel provided just the quick summer break we needed. We were looking for a quick inexpensive place to stay that wasn't too far from the Mall of America. This was my first stay at this hotel and everything lived up to my expectations. Upon check-in, the staff was very friendly, the property was exceptional. Our room was very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig R
Cari C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts, responded to this review

Dear Craig R., Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are so thrilled to hear that we were able to give you the quick summer break that you needed. We are also so glad that we were able to meet your expectations in every way and can't thank you enough for your kind words about our staff. Thank you...

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inver Grove Heights
0.3 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver G...
#3 of 3 in Inver Grove Heights
191 reviews
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#1 of 3 in Inver Grove Heights
439 reviews
5.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Envision Hotel St. Paul South
Envision Hotel St. Paul South
#1 of 1 in South Saint Paul
14 reviews
10.1 km away
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#11 of 16 in Saint Paul
188 reviews
9.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts

Address: 5653 Bishop Avenue, Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Inver Grove Heights)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Inver Grove Heights
Price Range: $156 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Inver Grove Heights Hotel Inver Grove Heights
Country Inn And Suites Inver Grove Heights
Country Inn Inver Grove Heights
Inver Grove Heights Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool offers adult only hours late at night!”
musicobsession, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great place great staff”
sandrapV4218SS, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suite was sweet”
mexigo, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Try to choose a room facing away from the street.”
mbarnes91, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I had a first floor room with a jacuzzi which was nice”
hejsan, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$112* /night
View Deal
HIExpress.comUS$112
TravelocityUS$112
HotelQuicklyUS$142
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates