We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eagle Ridge at Lutsen Mountain

Save
Traveller (119)
Room & Suite (57)
Pool & Beach (6)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good40%
  • Average19%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
51
89
47
24
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
51
89
47
24
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspapa charliesalpine slidethe indoor outdoor poolmurphy bedgondola ridenorth shorenew buildingbr condomountain viewpool housedry saunacooking utensilsfull kitchensmall fridge and microwavethe living room areaski areagrand marais
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a 3 BR townhouse, 2 downstairs, kitchen and living room w/fireplace on main level, then a master loft with bath upstairs (king bed). Very comfy with 3 kids in one room, parents in another, and seperate couple upstairs including me. Skiing out takes...More

Thank 538stevene
Response from Amanda_LMC, Guest Relations Manager at Eagle Ridge at Lutsen MountainResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for writing a review, however, you stayed with Caribou Highlands Lodge which is another resort property here in Lutsen. We hope you are able to share your review with them as well.

Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

I booked Eagle Ridge because of its ski in, ski out feature, and I do really enjoy skiing Lutsen. I called the day before check in— to see if we could check in before 4. The agent told me that would depend on whether or...More

Thank Julie B
Response from Amanda_LMC, Guest Relations Manager at Eagle Ridge at Lutsen MountainResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Julie- thank you for your review. Our guaranteed check-in time is 4:30p and if a room is available sooner we are happy to get guests checked-in prior, but do not guarantee it prior to our guests checking out that morning. We have shared your...More

Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

We were here for Presidents Day weekend to ski. If you are looking for a nice place with good service, don’t stay here! It is ski/in ski/out which is great. We had to call twice for toilet paper and coffee. Room was dirty and needed...More

Thank carole42378
Response from Amanda_LMC, Guest Relations Manager at Eagle Ridge at Lutsen MountainResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are sorry that our services were not as expected. During your stay we did get over 15" of snow in 36 hours and our crews worked as quickly as possible to get paths cleared...More

Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Always stay here in Feb ski trip. Stay in ski in:out. Glad to see they now have better policy for noisy renters after our stay was ruined by rude family above us last year. Rooms recently redone partially. New spa/pool which we did it use.

Thank JohnF1949
Response from Amanda_LMC, Guest Relations Manager at Eagle Ridge at Lutsen MountainResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our upgrades and services! We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 11 February 2018

We booked this resort with the intention of my husband and 2 kids skiing, and I wouldn't be. The location was optimal, as we were in building A, which was direct access in/out on the left side of the building. The room was remodeled recently,...More

2  Thank MNRN1
Response from Amanda_LMC, Guest Relations Manager at Eagle Ridge at Lutsen MountainResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback, we are happy to hear that overall your stay was enjoyable. To address some of your concerns; our website has been updated to reflect the new pool which had been put on hold until we had a solid open...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (119)
Room & Suite (57)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bunlady
12 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Angie E | Reviewed this property |
We had some friends stay in a 2 bedroom condo and there was just the one shared bathroom in their unit.
1
Vote
mangela11
15 June 2017|
Answer
Response from hate2go | Reviewed this property |
All utensils needed for cooking and serving basic meals are there however it's older and not the best quality. What is missing is salt pepper sugar etc.... basic ingredients.
0
Votes
Foodie2Shoez
28 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from MdLutsen | Property representative |
8am - 10pm
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Building A has direct in/out skiing"
Read review
""Two beds" may be a bed and a couch"
Read review
"The back of Building E allows you to ski right from room"
Read review
"Book the back rooms with a view of Moose Mountain !"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing