We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove

Save
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (5)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good22%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“pancake house”(11 reviews)
“nice hotel”(21 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
346
109
27
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
346
109
27
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake houserestaurant staffnice hotelhotel experiencerooms are cleana great staytwin citieseasy accesshockey teamwe've stayedbusiness tripwould stay here againindoor poolwould highly recommend this hotelexercise roomcontinental breakfasthgi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Stayed during a winter storm and 16 hrs on the road. Stay was great and so was service . Really enjoyed the staff and room was perfect for our family. Will be staying again on our way back to Montana . Love HiltonMore

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank adrjmc
Response from Justin S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple GroveResponded 5 days ago

Dear adrjmc, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed our staff. Our entire team works very hard to provide guests such as yourself with the products and services to allow you to have a...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 29 January 2018

I very rarely write reviews unless i feel it is really deserved. I encourage anyone wishing to stay in the area to use this Hilton. The place was spotless, quiet and they did the little things that you would expect from a much more expensive...More

Thank cedarmill
Response from Justin S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple GroveResponded 2 February 2018

Hi cedarmill, thank you for posting your review! We are happy to hear you had a good experience! We do have a beautiful property in a great location, and, what's more, our hotel team really goes the extra mile to make sure things are great...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm usually pleased with my stay at HGI's and this particular site was the reason I continue to choose them over any other brand. Service was great, food was excellent & the room was spotless. Keep it up!More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jennifer H
Response from Justin S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple GroveResponded 1 week ago

Dear Jennifer R, Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. We're proud of our hotel staff and the condition of our property as well. We are so happy to hear you found everything up to standard and you enjoyed the food as...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came here on a business trip this past week. My first time in Minnesota. I didn't know what to expect but I was so happy with the experience. I had long days of work and the people were so friendly. Most especially Dara. I already...More

Thank gammasigK
Response from Justin S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple GroveResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear gammasigK, Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with our hotel, and that Dara was able to make your time with us even more memorable. We are very fortunate to have her...More

Reviewed 14 March 2018

Hotel was clean and fit our price. Staff was terrible. From Check in to Check out, they were way below average on customer service. Staff member scolded my kids. Never brought up extra blankets after asking 3 different times. Told there were no cots at...More

Thank Andrew M
Response from Justin S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple GroveResponded 15 March 2018

Hello Andrew M. I'm sorry you had a bad experience with the employees at our hotel. Our priority is to deliver great service and hospitality in all areas of our operation and I regret to hear we didn't meet the mark during your stay. We...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Maple Grove, MN
See all 8 hotels in Maple GroveSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$118 - US$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$118 - US$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lynne K
3 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Mike S | Property representative |
Lynne, Thank you for your inquiry. We are about a 1 mile from Arbor Lakes. We do not provide transportation to the Twins game but can arrange transportation for you. Let me know if you have any other... More
0
Votes
nrc8008
20 March 2016|
Answer
Response from Tnvol01 | Reviewed this property |
i do not believe there were bathrobes in the room I have stayed at several Hilton Garden Inns and that is not one of the perks
0
Votes
Whitney S
4 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Shelly E | Reviewed this property |
No breakfast is provided, but we found a Perkins off 694 that was very good.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I had a room on the first floor and was quite happy with it."
Read review
"As it's next to an interstate, rooms facing north can get some noise but it's not too bad."
Read review
"Third floor clean and quiet"
Read review
"Ask for a room that doesn't face the interstate."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing