We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2015

I've stayed at other Extended Stays and they weren't too bad, so I gave this one a shot. Big mistake. Place is dirty, smells awful, and you don't feel safe. To top it off they decided they wanted a little spending money so they charged my card an additional $300. Avoid this place at all costs

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Crockin
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you did not feel safe during your stay and that you had a negative experience. In response to your feedback, I am available to discuss any charges that you feel were incorrectly charged to you. Your...

Reviewed 29 March 2015 via mobile

After driving for 3 day's we finally get here, first off the price I was given at the time of Making our reservation wasn't what I was told at check in, over $100 difference, once I showed the front desk clerk my reservation confirmation she gave it to me for the price I was originally told, so anyways this place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shiloe J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that there was a discrepancy in your rate quote. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will make every effort to make sure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. If...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 22 March 2015

One night here was one night too much. I have over one hundred reviews on here and this is close to one of the worst hotels that I've stayed in. It's old, in need of refurbishment and was not very clean. I.e. you can tell the attitude to cleaning when you walk in the elevator and see all the wash...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BlueHeeler777
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. The situation you described regarding the quality of your accommodations is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am working with our maintenance engineer and housekeeping staff to better maintain our hallways and common areas. I also apologize that our new dishware policy...

Chicago
Reviewed 8 March 2015

This was my first time at an Extended Stay motel. The weather outside was around zero degrees each day. These are the good things that I can say about this place: <> Fast and Free WiFi - 300 Mbps most of the time. <> Hot Water <> Hot room <> Kitchenette with Refridgerator, STovetop, microwave <> Clean room <> Firm,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Will3husa
Reviewed 6 December 2014

Can't say enough about the staff at the Maple Grove, Minnesota, Extended Stay America. Arrived in Oct 2014 for a month-long business engagement at the area Costco stores. From the moment of my arrival, hotel manager Julie and her staff provided efficient, curtious, and down-right "member-of-the-family" type service, making me feel like a Twin Cities native. After finding out about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dogfish1961
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your kind remarks. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the customer service that my team provided you. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. Happy Holidays to a member of our Extended Stay family!

Pine River
Reviewed 17 November 2014

This hotel was good for a night. I stayed here because it was a cheap rate. The hallways smell like cigarette smoke, the pillows aren't good, the front face of the counter top was pealing off. I had no problem at check in and had a good short conversation with the lady that checked me in. I didn't try the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nate B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the odor in the hallway. In response to your feedback, I am working with my maintenance engineer to ensure that we are servicing our ventilation system and maintaining our cleanliness standards in the hallways. I am also sorry that our pillows...

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 18 October 2014

Rooms will welcome you with a foul smell. Service is poor, I asked for tissue and they said it is over and their order will reach after 3 days. So I have to purchase tissues from nearby Target store. The staff behavior is very bad they never help rather treat as we came for a free stay. My company was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Praveen_Reghunath
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding my staff's inability to provide you with tissues is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, I will personally make sure that we increase our orders to prevent this from happening...

Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 6 October 2014

The place smells bad since the first step into the building. I have seen prescription medicine laying on the floors of the hallways (for days in a row). Guest service is an inconvenience at best. The beds are 10+ years old and so are the pillows, decor, and maintenance.... My "non-smoking room".... smoked in... recently... and I'm a smoker... Gross......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam A
Manager_11525, Owner at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the cleanliness and odor issues you encountered during your stay with us. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure these issues do not continue. As well, I will be addressing your...

Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

All of the staff displayed ghetto-like behavior and their appearance was sloppy. I stayed at the extended stay for 9 days and was subjected to a guest above me stomping "like bigfoot". My complaints went unresolved and I did not get not one full nights rest. it was apparent during the conversation with one of the hotel assistants that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaShonda M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize that you received such poor service from my staff in both professional appearance and their response to your noise complaints. In response to your review, I will be meeting with my entire team to review customer service standards and uniform standards. I will also be discussing...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Great staff here at Maple Grove, very helpful. Decent price for room with a kitchen. It is suitable for extended period of stay provided you get the right room. Feedback is taken and acted immediately

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luxmee
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad to hear that our staff provided you with quality service and that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maple Grove hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
7.4 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis
2.3 km away
Asteria Inn & Suites
Asteria Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Maple Grove
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
2.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove

Address: 12970 63rd Ave N, Maple Grove, MN 55369-6001
Region: United States > Minnesota > Maple Grove
Price Range: $106 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Maple Grove
Maple Grove Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms we're good. Very little traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles virgilo434, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“skip this hotel, you will thank me.”
 of 5 bubbles Purify_Your_Body, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't go there”
 of 5 bubbles 461kens, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“don't go there!”
 of 5 bubbles 291donalds, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“stay any place else but here”
 of 5 bubbles 410dustink, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay