We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 249: English reviews
Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 11 October 2016

First, the front doors and parking lot SHARE the Transit Systems Hub for exchanging of buses and riders. NOT MENTIONED in their advertisement. The Hotels infrastructure is beyond dated. I purchases a prepaid breakfast package as a Starwood Preferred Guest. My first call of duty every morning was to wait in line to get my daily breakfast coupons to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pdvin
Management response:

PDVIN, I'm sorry that your experience did not live up to our standards. The hotel will be going through a renovation in the near future. Regards, Ted J.

wisconsin
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Chose this hotel based on business meeting closeby -pleasantly surprised they shuttle within a 5mile radius...so that was a great value. Prompt service -came when they said they would...next day they also shuttled me to Nicollet Mall downtown because within their radius. It is in an area that looked residential...no real areas to walk to. But the rooms clean/bar open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilmapais1
Sumner
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel looks dirty. Front staff are rude. The hotel say they will pick you. Have to ride the light rail to whatever stop they tell you to get off. Then they are late. The driver didn't even get out, just sat there. We had to load our own luggage into the back of the van. The neighborhood is scary. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana D
Management response:

Dear Dana, My apologizes for our shuttle driver. That is certainly not how we handle our guests. The hotel will be going through a renovation to address all of the conditions within the hotel. Thank you, Ted J

Reviewed 7 October 2016

So, I stayed here for a conference (October 2016), with two other women. We ordered a room with two beds, because the website said that it was possible to add a cot. However, when we arrived, the staff told us that it would be a "fire hazard" to put in another bed... so two of us had to share a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele W
Management response:

Dear Michele, My apologizes for the conditions of the hotel. The hotel is scheduled to go through a renovation to address all of the conditions and design flaws in the rooms. We lock our public restrooms at night for the safety and security of all of our guests. We take the safety of our guests seriously so the security guard...

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is not downtown. It's in an odd area. Next to the Midtown exchange building which has fantastic small local independent restaurants and shops in it. It's also right next to a large bus terminal. It doesn't look like the kind of neighborhood that you would want to walk around in or go for a run. But I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C001
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Carpeting throughout is dirty, discolored, stained, and generally disgusting - it was that way in September 2014, September 2015, and again in September 2016. Front desk staff tends to be rude, non-responsive. Furnishings in room are in poor repair with tabletops discolored. Room cleanliness is suspect at best (stained 'clean' towels, bathmats, etc). Unfortunately it is the only hotel in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MJ F
Management response:

Dear MJ F, I apologize for the staff at the front desk. The hotel will be going through a renovation soon. Regards, Ted J.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at this location many times for business related work. This has to be the worst. Room is sub-par. Bed looks half made. Only light in the room is two lights by the bed. Nothing else. It's like a cave. Towels are a mix of new (fluffy) and old (coarse). Ironing board is a miniature one that isn't sized...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott K
Management response:

Dear Scott K, I apologize your experience was not up to your standard. As a Starwood Hotel property not IHG, we would not have known your status with IHG. The hotel will be going through a renovation to fix many of that issues you are noted. We look forward to being able to exceed your expectations next time. Thank you,...

Iowa
Reviewed 22 September 2016

For the price, this is a very good option and I have no doubt my husband and I will stay here again. Clean, spacious, comfortable room with nice big view of a major bike path and downtown skyline in the distance. Hotel parking is right out the front door. Within throwing distance is the Global Market, a fun and bustling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iowagirl9
Management response:

Dear iowagirl9, We would love to have stay with us again anytime. You are 100% right about how unique our location is and how convenient we are to many of the hot spots in Minneapolis. Let us know the next time you are coming into town and our complimentary shuttle can take you to the University to see your child....

Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

The halls do have carpet stains, but there isn't an odor. It appears the carpets are cleaned, just stained. Our room was very clean, including the carpet (no stains). The shuttle service to U.S. Bank Stadium was very convenient. Service was excellent. The location was a bit sketchy. We weren't comfortable walking after dark, but were not at all concerned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulabT6321QU
Management response:

paulabT6321QU, Thank you for your feedback. We are going to be getting a renovation to replace all carpeting. We truly pride ourselves on our service even with the deficiencies in the physical space. Thank you for staying with us at the Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown. Thank you, Ted J

Amery, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I booked an overnight room for my Brother & his wife as a gift. They were going to the US bank stadium for a Packer/Viking game. My Sister-in-Law has cancer & was going through treatments, so I booked here because they said (when I called and asked prior to booking) they offered a shuttle TO and FROM the game! Half...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris J
Management response:

Kris J, Thank you for your response. I apologize our shuttle did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately, with so many guests that utilize our shuttle sometimes we are not able to accommodate all requests for the complimentary shuttle. We stop running the shuttle at 11:00pm. Thank you, Ted J.

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
University / Dinkytown
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
#21 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,061 reviews
Downtown
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Millennium Hotel Minneapolis
#10 of 49 in Minneapolis
629 reviews
Downtown
The Marquette
The Marquette
#14 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,437 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel is steps away from the Midtown Global Market, and also close to The Minneapolis Convention Center, Orchestra Hall, Target Center, the Metrodome and Target Field. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel

Address: 2901 Chicago Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55407-1321
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Price Range: $148 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Minneapolis
Minneapolis Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#28 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Duluth, Minnesota
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago
5 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the 4th floor, club rooms”
 of 5 bubbles ronald-wiesbaden, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“great location for out of town guest.”
 of 5 bubbles rayshellt, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“coffee is starbucks and delicious.”
 of 5 bubbles 582ambert, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay clear of this Hotel unless you like public transportation and like to walk everywhere”
 of 5 bubbles pdvin, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Club Level”
 of 5 bubbles wilmapais1, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay