We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown/City Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown\/City Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 228: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown/City Center
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2017

The Air Condition was not working. My room couldn't get below 75 degrees. About 11;30, I finally called the front desk about it being too hot. The gentleman told me the A/C was turned off for winter and it normally isn't this warm in February (60ish outside). They suggest I open the window (not near the bed, no breeze and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M L
RITeam, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown/City Center, responded to this review

ML, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'd like to again apologize for the air conditioning issue you and your co-workers experienced during you stay with us. I am the one you spoke to after returning from work to find that your room was at the temperature you requested but your colleagues rooms remained too warm....

Reviewed 12 February 2017

Stayed in a 2-bedroom suite with my mom. Suite size was excellent. ed was comfortable. Furnishings are low budget but OK. Unappealing stale odor in rooms and hall. Bathroom in one of suites was pretty nasty with black curly hairs from last occupant on bathroom floor and their used soap in the shower! Never have experienced that before at any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
RITeam, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown/City Center, responded to this review

John P, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown/City Center. It was disappointing to hear that your stay with us fell short of your expectations and I am surprised to learn of the conditions that you encountered in your suite's bathroom. Since I am unable to locate any...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Stayed here for a staycation while going to Mama Mia at the Orphium. Location was great and only a couple blocks from the theater. Also dozens of great restaruants to enjoy before the show within blocks. The suites are really spacious, very clean and have everything you need, including an icemaker. I like that the rooms are all on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CKS2travel
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Hotel is super convenient for multiple days stays. I was in town for a convention and had to go to one of our corporate offices , the Residence is close to both. Tough parking during the week but fairly easy on the weekends. Restaurants are close and withing walking distance either by the street or the hamster pipes. Rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fsb3ski
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I stayed here and thought the staff at the hotel were great - very friendly, polite and helpful. Particularly the lady who was working the desk in the evenings last week and the team doing the managers happy hour. We asked for recommendations for dinner which turned out to be great places to go to. There are many restaurants within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JC1064
stpaullori
Reviewed 11 December 2016

I like Marriott, I've always been impressed by their friendly staff and high standards. With that said, I can hardly believe that this hotel shares the Marriott name. The last three years, we have given my mother a night at the residence inn as an early Christmas present, along with shopping at Macy's and dinner at the Oak Grill. This...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank loristpaul
RITeam, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown/City Center, responded to this review

Loristpaul, At our Residence Inn we do strive to make every guests stay an enjoyable one and I'm sorry to hear that we were unable to do that for you. Our front desk staff is instructed to first try to fix whatever is broken or not working correctly and once they have confirmed they are unable to fix the issue...

Minnesota
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Parking was a little challenging, but finally made it to the hotel with luggage in hand. The front desk girls were friendly and very prompt with checking us in. The lobby is a little small, so I didn't know what to expect. To my surprise the rooms were spacious, open, newly updated and just perfect. The bed was comfortable. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoveMaui2011
Longview, Washington
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed here two nights for a business trip. This hotel has staff that showed they cared about my business. They were all very friendly and helpful. The room was nicely appointed and looks recently remodeled. Had a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DRussel
Munising, Michigan
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The hotel was a short walk to the Convention Center and provided a nice atmosphere during downtime. Breakfast was included and the spread was filling and delightful. Staff was very friendly and the rooms were well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy and Mark E
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Visited MSP to run in the Twin Cities Medtronic 2016 Marathon The hotel is idealy placed to get to most places downtown. There are plenty of eating places nearby and it's only a short walk to the metro transit and Target Field. Take the Metro Transit from the airport, if you don't have much baggage, there is no need for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John P

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
Minneapolis Marriott City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown/City Center

Address: 45 S 8th St, Minneapolis, MN 55402-2001 (Formerly Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Price Range: $187 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown/City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown/City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#11 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#15 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown/City Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Belgium

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown/City Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go to this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles loristpaul, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“14 floor is nice , you get a good view towards Mississippi”
 of 5 bubbles dadaroy, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid taking car as parking is not free.”
 of 5 bubbles Sachin_Shetty_Mumbai, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast available to fuel up before starting your day.”
 of 5 bubbles 769beckyt, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“South or east facing rooms may have the best view.”
  • Suite
  • Living room
  • Kitchenette
  • Dinette
  • King bed
  • Bedroom
 of 5 bubbles Auggie56, 24 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5