We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mora

TravelocityUS$110*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 63: English reviews
Start your review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mora
 Click to rate
TBay, ON
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel due to evening arrival of a flight at St Cloud airport. We see AmericInns all over the place, but this is the first time that we’ve stayed in one. I did call ahead to say that we would not be getting in until 11pm. When we got there, there was a person at the desk....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buddha
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Front desk staff was not friendly and rooms are not as described in expedia. We upgraded to a room with a King bed and a pull-out sofa. When we checked into the room and called the front desk to let them know we did not have a pull-out sofa, their response was that expedia has the wrong descriptions. Nothing was...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kcline99
Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 February 2017

I have stayed here several times for business. The staff goes out of their way to be accomodating. I always look forward to using the pool. It is large enough to swim laps and the pool room is very pleasant, having large windows on three sides with views of the pine trees. The rooms have always been clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vaniashir
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

You would think that a less than average hotel would at least have good customer service, but no...definitely not here! The customer service was down right disgusting. We adopted our daughter & had planned a visit with her biological brothers in Mora, as it was a two hour drive for everyone. I called a month ahead to make sure we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MJJTDS
Albert Lea
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Stayed here with the family on our way through. The hotels were comfortable, good temperature, clean rooms. The pillows were a little flat, but otherwise the room was good for us. All the amenities needed were available. I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N1892OLmelissas
United States
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Overall a very nice stay. I was out of the hotel more than I was in this time but still a very memorable trip. I travel regularly for work/training and I try to stay at AmericInns' whenever possible normally the best breakfast and definitely the best reward program.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil J
Richland
Reviewed 6 October 2016

not a big selection or variety, but good, hot food and and fresh rolls and bread. Everyone is is so friendly, it's like coming home for the holidays.Room was spacious and welcoming, needed another easy chair for two people. Pool was warm(hot tub) and big pool was cool, good therapy after long day on the road.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina S
Dilip P, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mora, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try our best to make everyone's stay the best it can be. I really hope you will stay with us again on your future travels in our area. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to post your review we really appreciate it. Thank...

Reviewed 28 September 2016

Was charged 70.00 a night over the stated rate on the website. When I questioned the rate I was told that when Grand Casino Hinckley has a special event (which is twenty miles away) They charged a higher rate. I spoke with 4 other people who stayed there the same night (we were all there for my daughters wedding) and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harry N
Dilip P, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mora, responded to this review

I am sorry that your experience with us was unpleasant. I am not sure what happened with your rate but we cannot change the rate charged when your reservation is made online. We can add incidentals such as additional people in the room that were not originally on the reservation or phone calls, etc. It is true that our rates...

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

This was a nice hotel. It was clean and modern decor. The staff was nice to get me checked in 45 mins early and a first floor room when they noticed my cane Bathroom wad clean. Only a few issues The highway is right outside the front. A bit of noise. The airplanes also were a bit noisy as they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ndmotorbiker
Dilip P, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mora, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our staff tries to accommodate guest when they can. The frontage road is difficult to find at night. The road off the highway is not lite so many people miss it. I know that must be frustrating for guests. I hope you will come visit us again....

Spring Lake Park, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The hotel is well kept, clean, and mostly updated. The value was fine Even though it was posted No smoking within 25 ft of the building, staff were smoking just outside our room, a little annoying.... Unfortunately we received a communication that we felt we needed to cancel our second night and requested a refund for it which initially was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lee Ann S
Dilip P, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mora, responded to this review

I am sorry about your experience. The staff you spoke to originally may have been new to our hotel and not understood the policy. We inform all of our guests, no matter how they book their room, that we have a 24 cancellation policy and she should have reminded you of that right away. I want you to know that...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mora
32.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 6 in Hinckley
87 reviews
34.9 km away
Grand Casino Hinckley
Grand Casino Hinckley
#1 of 6 in Hinckley
403 reviews
34.0 km away
Grand Hinckley Inn
Grand Hinckley Inn
#2 of 6 in Hinckley
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.0 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton
32.7 km away
Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Cambridge
33.2 km away
Days Inn Hinckley
Days Inn Hinckley
#3 of 6 in Hinckley
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mora

Address: 1877 Frontage Rd, Mora, MN 55051-7133
Region: United States > Minnesota > Mora
Price Range: $160 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another hotel”
943harryn, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in Room 105. Close to lobby, but, no view.”
constances630, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“all good even right by front desk.”
irelandandapub, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Clean and they have refrigerators”
816randyl, 25 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Call ahead and ask about rates.”
997margaretp, 23 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$110* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$110
Expedia.comUS$110
Orbitz.comUS$110
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates