We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm
See the most recent reviews
Showing 441: English reviews
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I researched hot breakfast hotels and this hotel came up. Wrong, and it was dirty. And at 2:30 in the morning the people pounder on our wall aND woke us all up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coreeng243
vicki308, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm, responded to this review

We don't advertise a hot breakfast sorry you were misled. We appreciate the feedback. Thank you for your stay.

Rochester, Michigan
Reviewed 12 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick W
vicki308, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm, responded to this review

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scarletthutchins14
vicki308, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm, responded to this review

New Ulm, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 July 2016

we stayed on a Friday night for business, no government rate given, when I checked on website price was 72.00 and we had to pay 85.00,she said since it is a weekend it is more, this is false advertising. The front desk assistant was poor, never there, rude and took the breakfast away from the customers. Very poor breakfast, she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnoO898YB
vicki308, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We always appreciate the feedback from guests to make it a better stay in the future.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The nights were quiet, which was really nice after a full day of motorcycle riding. Our room was nice and had all the conveniences needed. The desk clerks were very polite and made us feel at home. The parking was perfect since we had a trailer for our motorcycle. We had plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leon C
vicki308, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Microtel. We always love to hear back from guests who had a great visit with us. Hope to see you again in the future.

Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Rooms are very noisy. Could hear neighbors talking till 2 AM and when anyone would close a door, it sounded as though they had entered our room, horrible sleeping conditions for someone wanting a good nights sleep for long days of driving

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie A
vicki308, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Microtel. We always appreciate the feedback from our guests so we can try to improve for your next stay.

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 28 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mylanf
vicki308, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm, responded to this review

Little Falls, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Microtel New Ulm is a nice place. Bed was comfortable, pillows were fluffy and room was cool as the ac worked well It's a dog friendly hotel as we were able to bring our dogs into the room for less up charge than doggy daycare Breakfast was just right coffee I wish was better It's right next to a restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
vicki308, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay at our hotel. We always appreciate the feedback from our guests and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Twin Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 21 June 2016

For over a decade I've stayed at the Microtel in New Ulm, MN. Staff and management in the past have always been outstanding. This trip in spite for reserving my room as requested, they gave it to someone else and put me in "the last room available." When I pressed the issue, an upgrade suite was promised "at the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markcU2071SQ
vicki308, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Microtel. We always appreciate the feedback from our guests.

Eden Valley, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 685rachellew

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Ulm
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Ulm
27.1 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Madelia
39.5 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown
39.2 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites St. Peter
36.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm

Address: 424 20th South St, New Ulm, MN 56073
Region: United States > Minnesota > New Ulm
Price Range: $97 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites New Ulm Hotel New Ulm
Microtel New Ulm
New Ulm Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Chose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles shadey12, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The suites are definitely worth the extra money.”
 of 5 bubbles 699crystals, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles lebowskiwatcher, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Would avoid this hotel if you're looking for amenities and on site staff.”
 of 5 bubbles tracyv915, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't be on third floor if second hand smoke bothers you.”
 of 5 bubbles samuelf725, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay