We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eddy's Resort

Orbitz.comUS$86*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Eddy\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Eddy's Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 September 2016

In fairness to the motel, the rooms where clean. As far as the room goes here is what if felt was deficient. In stead of a desk chair at the desk, you where provided an all metal chair. Not great if you have a bad back, The other chair was uncomfortable. There was no microwave in the room. You need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billdtm
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Eddy's is a fishing resort that mixes the old and new very well. The for-hire fishing boats appear to be vintage (maybe from the 1960s), the new resort building is impressive with modern/rustic decor, well laid out and right on the lake. We stayed in a king room. We had lots of space for our belongs, the room decor was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurel622015
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

What a nice place! The 3rd floor lake view was fantastic. My husband was a marshal in the BASS AYO tournament. It was so nice to be able to watch the morning launches and be right there as they returned. The staff could not have been nicer, clean rooms, good food....just a really nice place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cyndy M
Le Mars, Iowa
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We stayed here Aug. 18 - 22, 2016. We had 3 King Luxuary Suite Lakeview rooms, everyone in our group enjoyed their stay. They we clean, beds a little hard but soft is my personal preference. We did eat at the restaurant on site also and the food was good. It's cool that they put wood out in the firepit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LydaFunNSun
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This is my second stay at Eddy's Resort. We did not go fishing this trip just sat by the lake and enjoyed the waves. So relaxing. The restaurant has good food and drinks and everyone is very friendly. Will definitely go again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie R
Michael M, Director of Sales at Eddy's Resort, responded to this review

Leslie, Thank you for your review and appreciation of our extraordinary views at Eddy's Resort. We are glad you were able to take in the relaxing scenery and had great service and food in our Bar and Grill. Eddy's Resort is proud to have earned your 5 star review.

Reviewed 29 August 2016

Went to Eddy's 8/27 for 1 night. Hotel was clean and housekeeping did a nice job cleaning our room. Besides that things went down hill. The bar and wait staff at the restaurant was terrible. Horrible attitudes, no smiles, no personalities. Wait staff messed up orders for our party of 15, no apologies. Front desk staff was unorganized and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris K
Michael M, Director of Sales at Eddy's Resort, responded to this review

Kris, Thank you for staying at Eddy's Resort. We are glad that your hotel room was at the service level you would expect and apologize that our restaurant service was disappointing. We are taking immediate steps to ensure that all restaurant employees are friendly, smile, and provide accurate service to all our guests. We will get better and wow you...

Oakdale, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Room was clean, beds were hard and dont stay in a room with an ice machine outside if it, because that was all I heard throughout the night. We were able to check in early, so that was a plus. Would try doing the launch again, as the fish were not biting in either of the spots we were brought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela D
Michael M, Director of Sales at Eddy's Resort, responded to this review

Angela, Thank you for writing your review. We are glad that you felt your room was clean and your stay with us was mostly enjoyable. We appreciate you making us aware of the lobby, we are taking extra steps to ensure that are lobby cleanliness matches our room cleanliness. We look forward to correct these issues and earning a 5...

Reviewed 26 August 2016

Stayed here for three nights for my job. I only ask for a clean, comfortable room with a great bed. I received all three. The beds are amazing and cozy. Room was clean and spacious. This is a newer hotel so you would expect that. Overall it is a nice place and I would stay again. The night clerk was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom N
Michael M, Director of Sales at Eddy's Resort, responded to this review

Tom, I am glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your return visit.

Reviewed 17 August 2016

Eddy's is a comfortable place to stay. The room was clean and spacious. Unfortunately they were under-staffed which impacted check in as well as when they got around to cleaning our room. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Michael M, Director of Sales at Eddy's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing the staffing issue to our attention. Eddy's Resort will address these issues and look forward to earning a 5 star review on your next stay.

Glendale, Arizona
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We stayed at this hotel on a Saturday night after looking at lake cabins all day. I had never heard of it before so didn't really know anything about it. We were pleasantly surprised by how new and clean it was. Our room had a wonderful view of the lake and we woke up to a beautiful sunrise. Very comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank konakai2008
Michael M, Director of Sales at Eddy's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and staying at Eddy's Resort. We did have a bachelor party staying during that weekend- this is not our typical clientele. We apologize for the noise inconvenience, and have taken steps to ensure disruptions like this do not happen in the future. We look forward to earning a 5 star review on your next stay...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onamia
4.7 km away
Grand Casino Mille Lacs
38.9 km away
Country Inn Deerwood
Country Inn Deerwood
#3 of 3 in Deerwood
49 reviews
20.3 km away
McQuoid's Inn & Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Izatys Resort
Izatys Resort
#3 of 5 in Onamia
44 reviews
15.8 km away
Twin Pines Resort
Twin Pines Resort
#1 of 1 in Garrison
28 reviews
24.7 km away
The Red Door Resort & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the new Eddy's Resort on Lake Mille Lacs! Fully transformed for a completely new experience, Eddy's offers 64 guest rooms, 1 Parlor suite and 4 private cabins, each uniquely designed and enhanced with contemporary décor. Nestled on the western shores of Lake Mille Lacs, the resort features a new dining experience at The Launch Bar & Grill. Pristine views and delicious choices are what you will find in this restorative and peaceful destination. The new Eddy's experience is all about recreation. This is the perfect getaway for vacationers, families and outdoor enthusiasts! Our thoughtful, personalized service will deliver an unforgettable experience. We look forward to meeting you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eddy's Resort

Address: 41334 Shakopee Lake Rd, Onamia, MN 56359-2230
Region: United States > Minnesota > Onamia
Price Range: $85 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eddy's Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Eddy's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eddy`s Lake Mille Lacs Hotel Onamia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eddy's Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Anoka, Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Eddy's Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a lake view room”
mikezopf, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“do not stay here -- horrible customer service - the customer does not come first -”
  • Stained bedspread
  • I know this sounds petty -- but really? this thing has mold on it - how long has it been there?
lauriekohn07, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“balcony lakeview”
sek615, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try booking a lake side room rather than the parking lot side. Rooms are only a few dollars more and well worth it.”
laurel622015, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms would be 3rd floor, as we had a heavy walker above us and omg I swear they were a pacer and never sat still.”
LydaFunNSun, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$86* /night
View Deal
CheapTicketsUS$89
TravelocityUS$86
TripAdvisorUS$86
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates