We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 183: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Came here with a large group and my bill was 20 more than the standard price. Kindly asked the manager to correct the bill and they refused. Kids didn't swim much because it was too cold. They didn't have the double bed rooms when we arrived so we had to take a single bed room with pull out couch bed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave K
Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is located right off the interstate, the staff has been very nice and accommodating. I'm here for 2 weeks on business and I'm enjoying the restaurant attached to the hotel. I gave 4 stars because when I went to use the hotel laundry I was disappointed with the condition it was in, not clean and trash on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
Kyle G, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, responded to this review

Joe L, We are happy to hear that you have been enjoying your time with us, we appreciate you bringing the guest laundry to our attention we will be sure to keep a closer eye on it. We hope you continue to enjoy your time with us and if their is anything that we can do just let us know!

Monroe, Iowa
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Rooms comfortable and very quite. Close to Cabela's, in the same area. Brenda was particularly helpful at check in. Breakfast not included, but the food was very good. Nice restaurant and bar area. The hotel is off I-35 and behind other buildings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GRC761
Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 September 2016

This hotel was selected by the group we were staying with and after reading the reviews I almost booked elsewhere. I am glad that I didn't. I expected to dislike this place but I didn't. Not that it was perfect but it certainly wasn't awful as some of the reviews here would lead you to believe. The room was large...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FamilyTraveler4236
Kyle G, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, responded to this review

FamilyTraveler4236, Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay. While unfortunately we can not always be perfect and do have our flaws we try to improve consistently. We are so happy to hear that you decided to give us a shot and enjoyed your time with us we would be happy to have you again!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The people at the desk are always helpful and pleasant. I have never seen dirtier carpets at a top line motel than at this Holiday Inn. The carpet in the elevator is deplorable. The motel does have a water park which may contribute to this, but the hotel has done nothing to improve the condition. For this reason I cannot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcoppes
Kyle G, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, responded to this review

jcoppes, I would like to apologize for the many faults you found in your stay. We wish we had met your expectations however we did not and unfortunately can only hope to improve. We are hoping to renovate soon and make some changes such as the carpet and other issues, we take your experience to heart and hope that we...

Newmarket, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 11 September 2016

The lobby area, rugs, walls, elevators etc. are dirty and worn. Our room was clean and well maintained. The front desk staff gave us our coded room keys that were programmed for the wrong room, had to make a trip back to lobby from room area to get the room key cards reprogrammed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm T
Kyle G, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, responded to this review

Malcolm T, Thank you for taking hte time to let us know about the issues you experienced during your time with us, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience and not meeting your standards. However I would also like to sincerely thank you for the feedback so that we can improve.

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The water park is fantastic...wild animal statues abound, for the kids to iteract with in the pool. Water slide there also, was worth a HOOT!! We had a Birthday Party for a Grand child last year, and we sure got our money;s worth. Friendly, personable staff...clean and inviting rooms...tried to find one thing wrong, but I failed. I recommend taking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mugga49
Kyle G, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, responded to this review

mugga49, We are so very happy to hear that you and the kids enjoyed your time with us. We sincerely hope to see you folks again sometime soon!

Thunder Bay
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Arrived with no reservation - checked in no problem - front desk staff very helpful -- lovely room - large - large bathroom -plenty of space to hang clothes. Bedding was very new - and the bed very comfortable - hotel had a restaurant - had a late supper there - very good service and food -- while I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James G
Kyle G, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, responded to this review

James G, Thank you so much for leaving so a kind review of our property. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very clean, the staff is very friendly and professional. Hotel has an awesome water park for a pool. Guest have free admission to the park. Located across the street from Wendy's and a Subway, there is always something to eat. The hotel has a restaurant but I was never able to go due to work hours. Easy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 53hiramd
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

This place was fun for a mini vacation with kids. We live in the NW suburbs of the Twin Cities but had to attend a wedding in nearby Waterville so we booked the room for the weekend. The bonus to staying here is that it includes free meal vouchers for kids - breakfast and dinner each day which is a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jen H
Kyle G, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna, responded to this review

Jen H. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us and others know about your stay. We are so happy to hear that you and the kids were able to enjoy yourselves we hope the next time you are in the area you folks stop on by!

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (125)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owatonna
5.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Owatonna
66 reviews
5.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owatonna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 km away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault
5.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Owatonna
7.8 km away
Oakdale Motel
Oakdale Motel
#6 of 8 in Owatonna
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna home of the Great Serengeti Indoor Water Park! Come experience the adventure! Our award winning hotel, located just 45 minutes south of Minneapolis/St. Paul and next to Cabela's, features 130 guest rooms and suites, including KidSuites! We offer amenities for business or pleasure! The Great Serengeti Indoor Water Park features the exciting Kilimanjaro Tube Slide, Python Body Slide, the relaxing Lazy Zambezi River, zero depth entry activity pool, water basketball and relaxing waterfall spa. The Lion's Den arcade features a large selection of the latest video games, as well as interactive games for adults and children of all ages. For the business traveler our guest rooms feature a spacious work desk. We offer high-speed wireless Internet and a business center. Our Meeting & Banquet facility features 5 meeting rooms with multiple room combinations for up to 400 people. Banquets and meetings at the Holiday Inn & Suites Owatonna feature personalized menu planning with a wide range of food and beverage selections available. For shopping, we're located adjacent to Cabela's - MN's 2nd largest tourist attraction, and the Medford Outlet Mall is only minutes away! Come experience the adventure at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna

Address: 2365 NW 43rd St, Owatonna, MN 55060-5647
Region: United States > Minnesota > Owatonna
Price Range: $181 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Owatonna Hotel Owatonna
Owatonna Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask Brenda for a quite room at check in.”
 of 5 bubbles GRC761, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This property attracts many children. Consider top floor room. Had children stomping through their room above us for an hour from 7-8 a.m.”
 of 5 bubbles 478LeonardS, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't Stay Here.”
 of 5 bubbles WI87, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“For a larger group, make certain to ask how many beds are in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles NanaD2009, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“we stayed on the top floor and loved it”
 of 5 bubbles LaurieAPreston, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay